We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Panto and Christmas shopping ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #15 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Me and the family was here last week for a panto show that was on at the gaiety theatre and some Christmas shopping must say the hotel go the extra bit for the kids with homemade cookies and sweets with there names on them as a welcome gift to the room. Excellent staff and facility's the staff was all very helpful and friendly. The suite was spaces and comfortable the kids loved the swimming pool early in the morning. Stay in the hotel most times we are in Dublin it never let us down.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Donnamac101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Donnamac101,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you and your children enjoyed your pre Christmas visit with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,930)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

999 - 1,005 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Due to a flood in my home I was forced to decamp to the nearby Fours Seasons Dublin for 4 days. Stressful though the situation in my house was, the joy of staying at the FS alleviated it. The staff are so pleasant and obliging (of course they are it's the Four Seasons, but they are really very nice) and it felt like I was on holiday.

My deluxe room was so comfortable, and the en suite was one of the best I've experienced, gorgeous. I can only imagine what the larger suites are like.

Great breakfast, and the food at the Ice bar was excellent too, if a little pricey, but hey, it the Four Seasons, what do you expect?!

Room Tip: If you like a nice view then resuest a room to the front of the hotel. Those at the rear overlook t...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentFlyerDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear FrequentFlyerDublin,

Thank you kindly for your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted you chose to stay with us and that we all made you feel welcome during this stressful time. I do hope that the flooding situation has been sorted and you were able to enjoy the Festive Season in the comfort of your home.
I will be sure to share your kind comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The Four Seasons is a wonderful treat. Large room and bath is difficult thing to come accross sometimes so having that was wonderful. Instead of using cabs definately use the limo/car service. It is only a few Euro more than a regular cab but you ride in style and comfort! The concierge will do all the work for you as well and there are great local restaurants and pubs, that are walkable from the hotel, if you don't want to trave into busy Dublin in the evenings.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethany N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Bethany N,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The Four Seasons is an upmarket hotel that ticks all the boxes. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, the room was spacious and comfortable and the hotel facilities were all that you could expect. The room was large and had perfect heating and plumbing - in my experience no mean feat in such a large building.The TV had access to all channels including Sky Sports and BBC - better than being at home! The bed was great and the blackout curtains meant a restful sleep. Breakfast was great. The hotel bar served a perfect (if expensive) pint of Guiness. We didn't eat in the restaurant, so breakfast apart, can't comment on the food. The only criticism is that it is a good 30-40 minute brisk walk (15 euro taxi fare or 2.5 euro bus fare) from the town centre.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Graham M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and that you found the staff helpful and friendly and your room spacious and comfortable.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

true 5 star hotel which i have stayed in on many occasions without fault and nothing is a problem to the fantastic staff who work here. Room service is ultra prompt and again nothing is a problem. New televisions in rooms and renovation work being carried out is securing its position as top 5 star.

Room Tip: rooms looking over back of hotel get the sun better
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear redknife,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Tried many accommodations in Dublin. For sure there are several nice places in town. But over years now: Here is sustainable top class service and overall condition guaranteed. Nice and cosy atmosphere even it is not a small hotel.
See you soon

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaLiPall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear ChaLiPall,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.
I am pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Best place in Dublin. The hotel has it all. Gym, Pool, great rooms and beds. Great hospitality among staff and nice always someone to help. All in all a enjoyable place to stay, and I have never found anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oddgeir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Oddgeir G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and for recommending Four Seasons Hotel as the "best place in Dublin".

I am so pleased you had a memorable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,339 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $257 - $593 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing