We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its the people who bring you back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its the people who bring you back.”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was our first time at a Four Seasons Hotel in Europe and every stay at a Four Seasons in North America is beyond expectation. The people at the Dublin Four Seasons take service and politeness to another level. The staff were very helpful in getting our car rental back to the airport and whenever we left a tip for service, they were gracious and appreciative that we had offered them a tip. This was much different from so many other hotels and restaurants where the tip is just expected.

The Hotel is smaller than other Four Seasons hotels and within a day we knew the people in the restaurants and reception areas. The Four Seasons staff are from all parts of the world. Our waiter was from Poland and when we told them we were from Toronto, he wanted to know about the new Four Seasons in our city. We will stay in the Four Seasons in Dublin again, because I want to say hello again to people who we think of as friends.

Room Tip: I don't know if there is a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Dennis T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughtful feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you would return to us again in the future! Most importantly, it is wonderful that you had a great service experience in the hotel. It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. They work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    373
    140
    39
    30
See reviews for
436
641
58
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed with my husband in the Four Seasons hotel on 1st of June 2013. We had a wonderful stay!!! It was the best Birthday ever- my husband said. Staff at reception on check in and check out where very helpful! We got a nice upgrade to a bigger room, we got a lovely birthday plate!!! That was amazing. When we turned the tv on we where welcomed with our names on it!!!!! That was awesome !!! The hotel really has a wow factor. The bed and linen is very comfortable and we had a good night sleep! AC in the room works properly. the breakfast was yummy! And the man who set it for us in the bedroom was very professional!! There was few things, that made me uncomfortable too. 1. The walls around the toilet where dirty. 2.there was a small hair in the bath. 3. The staff in the bar where a bit slow getting our drinks and then the bill. 4. I didn't feel comfortable enough by not having iron in the room and tea and coffee facilities. It was available on request. But in general the Hotel is lovely and worth experience!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina292014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Alina E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your birthday with us and that we were able to create a special memory for you. I am also delighted your room was comfortable and that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings. Most importantly it is wonderful that you had a great service experience in the hotel, thank you for your comments, I will share them with the team.
I was disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with the cleanliness in your room and I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate department. We work hard to ensure that nothing is overlooked and that our rooms our spotless for our guests, and I am sorry to know that was not the case for you during your stay. I also appreciate your comments regarding the speed of service in the bar and will be sure to communicate your feedback to the team. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to improve our guest experience.
I note your comment with regard to Tea & Coffee facilities as well as Iron and Ironing boards in the room. As it happens, all of these items are provided free of charge through room service and housekeeping respectively. You have quite rightly pointed out their absence in the room which I am glad to say has resulted in us now adding a notice to the mini-bar highlighting their availability, free of charge to guests that require them.
I shall also note your need for both in your existing booking profile so that they will automatically be in the room for you upon arrival next time. I hope this adequately addresses your needs and apologise for any inconvenience caused last time.
I am happy to hear that overall your recent stay was an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

"Four Seasons"..........enough said ! Our sincerest thanks to all staff members, you are the best ! Thanks also to the Indigo (?) drivers for their invaluable help, stories and professionalism in getting us to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Merv A,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.
I am delighted that you had a lovely stay with us and that our staff was very accommodating to your needs. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Loved my stay here - they couldn't do enough for us. We were lucky to get a corporate rate, which was quite a bit cheaper. The room was absolutely beautiful . Huge bed. The TV was massive - probably too big for me, but I know people love that! The breakfast was really nice - I ordered mine freshly cooked from the kitchen - but my husband took the one which was self-service and it certainly wasn't as nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clodagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Clodagh G,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services. I was disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with the self-service elements during breakfast, and I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate department. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to improve our guest experience. I am happy to hear that overall your recent stay was an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Service, decor and attention to detail were exceptional. A lovely room, quite large by European standards. We arrived in the morning and were shown to our room right away. This was the quietest hotel I've ever stayed in. They have a wonderful brunch also. About a 50 minute walk from city center, but a delightful walk. Also an easy cab ride and the Dart is just steps away from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caddyChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear caddyChicago,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to pass on your words of appreciation to our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We got the stay 3 pay for two deal and this turned out to be a super value and great hotel. The Junior Suite was very large. The Spa was lovely, my son had a massage. The bar, restaurant and surroundings were well appointed in the classic Four Seasons style. Comfortable, pleasant and not too far from the sites, I recommend this hotel during your next stay in Dublin.

Room Tip: There are some lovely local restaurants close by. Ask the front desk and they'll fill you in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bko61163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear bko61163,

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and that your son enjoyed his experience in the Spa. I will be sure to share these comments with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida,USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Lovely stay of three days... The concierge steered us to two walking distance restaurants that were quite good. The rooms are plush and the bar elegant. Loved it. A fairly costly cab ride of 20 euros each way is the norm.

Room Tip: no need to worry about noise in any room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WFRANK33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear WFRANK33,

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and dining experiences, and I will be sure to share these comments with our team. For your consideration on your next stay, complimentary car service is available to take guests to the city centre (subject to availability) and we will be happy to assist you with any transportation needs you may require during future visits.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin the next time your travel plans see you return to Dublin.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,249 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,124 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing