We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
co cork
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

just returned from dublin after a splendin evening in the four seasons restaurant. frm the time you are greeted you are made to feel ectremely special, the resturant manageres very welcoming and then the staf in the restaurant were just superb, special thanks to the lovely jj also the amazing funny efficient michela, she was a real tonic, permanent smile nothing fazed her she was just great...we also met david in the bar, john in rstaurant who was great....one feels very special leaving four seasons and that is so important...last but by no means the food was divine to say the least....the only tiny thing i would change is please bring back the linen table cloths ...so much nicer...but overall a 5 star night . barbara holloway crosshaven cork

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rastarambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear rastarambo,

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent experience at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your dining experience in Seasons Restaurant, and I will be sure to share these comments with our team. I also appreciate your comments regarding the decor and will be sure to share it with the appropriate department. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    300
    115
    29
    26
See reviews for
365
523
51
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I stay here a few times a year. I love that the rooms are so quiet and peaceful. You could walk to the city centre (abut 25 - 35 minutes) but there is plenty do around Ballsbridge (nice little bars). Te service at the Four Seasons is pretty special and that is why I remain a customer. The only time I felt let down is when I stayed there over Christmas 2011 and felt the hote was understaffed and the service was not up to its usual high standards. I am used to staying in hotels a lot and this is world class.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini_moi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear mini_moi75,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services. I was disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay in 2011 and I will certainly share your comments with the appropriate department. It is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to improve our guest experience. I am happy to hear that overall your recent stay was an enjoyable experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The Four Seasons is a great hotel with great service. We booked rooms with breakfast, and the breakfast was outstanding. There was a massive breakfast buffet, with a wide variety of pastries, breads, cereals, juices, and hot items. As part of the B&B package, one could also chooses items from the menu, like the typical Irish breakfast, which was excellent.

The concierge was also excellent, as well, and was very knowledgeable about the tourist attractions in Dublin.

The rooms were huge, especially by European standards, and they were furnished with comfortable beds, chairs, and couches. Overall, the lodging experience was very comfortable.

The only drawback about the hotel was the location; however, its location in the suburbs made for a very restful break. On the other hand, the hotel was fairly far way from the town center.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, and we hope to return for another visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drifterz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear drifterz4,

Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your room and dining experiences, and I will be sure to share these comments with our team. I also appreciate your comments regarding our location. Complimentary car service is available to take guests to the city centre (subject to availability) and we will be happy to assist you with any transportation needs you may require during future visits. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travel plans bring you to Dublin.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Four seasons Dublin is a very luxurious hotel well located on the south side of Dublin city next-door to the (RDS) Royal Dublin Showgrounds and within walking distance of Landsdowne road.
The hotel decor has been changed since we last stayed in the hotel which was over two years ago it is now quite contemporary in the open/main lounge not to our liking we preferred the traditional style which in our opinion was warmer and more welcoming.
On this occasion we stayed for two nights with bed and breakfast and we had an evening meal on our first night which I have to say was very good well presented very tasty and served in a smaller restaurant than usual after asking our waitress why the small restaurant she explained because it was Tuesday night and quiet the atmosphere in this restaurant was very good.
As usual our bedroom was the now to be expected Four Seasons standard IE pure luxury spotlessly clean beautifully furnished and with a bathroom fit for a King & Queen.
The breakfast again Four seasons best with a large selection of foods to satisfy any taste and as much as you could possibly eat served to your table by excellent staff at your beck and call at every turn round.
We had a couple of drinks each night in the bar and found the prices just a little bit higher than the normal in the area but again your paying for the surroundings and service which we didn't mind.
All and all I would highly recommend the Four seasons Dublin and hopefully we will get back someday soon.

Room Tip: If you are offered an upgrade for an extra cost don't except as all the rooms in the Four season...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yovecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Yovecm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent stay with us in Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. I am delighted your room was 'fit for a King and Queen' and that the food and beverage offerings for breakfast exceeded your expectations. I also appreciate your comments regarding the decor and will be sure to share your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Four Seasons is a great hotel. The staff is amazing, always welcoming you and attentive to your needs and requests. We stayed in a Jr. Suite and my wife and son thought it was the most luxurious hotel we've ever stayed in. My son especially loved how they put a kids robe in the bathroom before our arrival. They have an Irish story time for kids every Saturday afternoon, but because of the jet lag we missed it. When the staff saw how disappointed my son was, they setup a separate reading time on Sunday just for him. Jeremy, the concierge, was the reader and through the entire stay, every time he saw my son he would take the time to come over and say hi and give him a high five. My son was so happy that he could get his own reading. It's a short walk to Ballbridge which has some very nice restaurants and just a short 10 minute taxi ride from downtown Dublin. It's a beautiful property and if we ever come back to Dublin, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Kurt P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

It is encouraging to hear that the service you received from our staff exceeded your expectations. I am delighted that your son enjoyed the Irish storytime and hopefully has taken away some great memories of his stay with us. Our staff work hard to ensure that each guest has a memorable experience, and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them, in particular our Concierge team, as there is no better motivator than the praise of 'a job well done.' We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Just back from 3 days R&R in the Four Seasons. We have stayed here on many occasions and it always lives up to expectations. The staff are so attentive and helpful, with nothing being too much trouble. Love the new decor in the lobby lounge. Bedroom/suite was stunning spotlessly clean and the breakfasts are the best anywhere in the world! The only "small" complaint is why do you charge for wifi so many places have free wifi and I feel if you are spending a lot of money then it should be free. Apart from the "wifi" we had a marvellous relaxing time and will be back very soon

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evei25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4669, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear 'Evei25'
Thanks for your very complimentary feedback on your recent stay with us at Four Seasons. It is comments like these that really vindicate what we do and help motivate the team to keep delivering on our promise of exceptional service.
I am delighted you like our new lobby lounge set up and décor. There has been much commentary with our regular guests in the past few months so to hear such a glowing endorsement really pleases me.
I take your point on the internet fee. I can assure you that it is our long term goal to eliminate this charge in order to make this a standard part of the hotel offering.
Once again, thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate it.
Regards,
Tony Coveney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Will def be back - the hotel was wonderful, staff so helpful and nice, location is perfect! Dinner in the hotel was awesome and the room itself would be worth going back for alone. Close to everything short taxi ride to the shops, pubs!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenclover73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear greenclover73,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,260 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westin Dublin
Westin Dublin
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,126 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dylan Hotel
Dylan Hotel
#18 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#20 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, IHG, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing