We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for Business or Personal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Dublin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good for Business or Personal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I just spent a week at the Four Seasons in Dublin was generally very pleased by the hotel, particularly the degree of service. The only reason I did not rate the hotel "5" for service is that they took very long to bring my luggage to my room after check in. Other than that, they were very attentive, I mean housekeeping came in twice a day to tidy the room. The Irish breakfast buffet was very nice, and the physical facility of the hotel is very comfortable and upperclass. Another slight knock for location, as the hotel is somewhat removed from the center of Dublin, but it was very convenient as I was there to attend an event at the Royal Dublin Society right next door. Unlike many of the hotels that I've used for business, I would actually not mind staying here for personal reasons as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPH80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear RPH80,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

Firstly, I would like to apologise for the delay in bringing your luggage to your room. I am pleased that despite this you had a pleasant stay with us and would consider choosing us when your leisure travels see you return to Dublin.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,113
    307
    118
    30
    27
See reviews for
376
538
53
344
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lovely hotel!
Just back from a weekend in Dublin to celebrate my husbands 40th.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Clean, quiet, well equipped suite.
Would like a wider variety of healthy children's menu at evening meal (some dishes a little too elaborate for a 3 year old!) other than that we have no criticism of this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hal96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear hal96,

Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Hotel Dublin to celebrate your husband’s birthday. I am so pleased that you had a memorable stay with us on this special occasion.

I have noted your comments regarding our children's menu and I will certainly share the feedback with our Food & Beverage Team.

We hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Great service and welcome from the minute we arrived until we left. Nothing was too much trouble for all the staff who showed genuine friendliness. From the door men, through checkin, bar service, breakfast, check out it was superb. Really impressed with this old charm top of the pile Dublin hotel. A well worthwhile treat if you are looking for something special.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nuggets71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear nuggets71,

I am proud that the service you received following your recent stay with us prompted you to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am happy that you had a memorable experience with us and I will sure to share your words of appreciation with our team.

Once again, many thanks for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central FL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent 6 nights here and were completely satisfied. The hotel is up-scale and all services matched. Very nice room and all common areas were quite lovely. It is not in the city centre area of Dublin but there are a few restaurants and pubs within walking distance, as, actually, city centre is when the weather is clement. The restaurants are expensive but the food is good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear RRson,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent experience of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was really pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here last Christmas, while home visiting family and friends. The hotel is ' Four Seasons Standards' of which I am a big fan and did not disappoint in any way. Spacious and elegant guest room, with great facilities. Good pool and gym. Restuarant is wonderful, even while the hotel was busy we could still enjoy a leisurely breakfast which was excellent both in terms of quality and service. Our evening dining expeirence was equally a delight with wonderful service and a great meal. I think the mussels were the best I've ever had anywhere!

My only disappointment is that the last time I tried to stay over a holiday weekend that they were already fully booked, but hopefully I will have the oppertunity to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventure10123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear adventure10123,

It was a pleasure to read such a positive review and I would like to thank you for taking the time to post it.

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us and we certainly hope that we can welcome you back to Four Seasons Dublin in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, VT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a top-rate hotel, well-worth the price. It offers every amenity possible, and the rooms are lovely. Service is impeccable. One can't do better than this. The pool is warm, the fitness room well-equipped. Lobby is elegant. There are a lot of places to sit and read or have somethjing to eat or drink. Altogether there is a great sense of spaciousness and comfort.

Room Tip: High floor, non-adjoining, non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteGainsbourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear CharlotteGainsbourg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I was delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your most kind comments regarding our staff and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another enjoyable stay with us.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Very enjoyable stay - I was attending an event in the hotel and booked in for convenience. The room was beautiful, very comfortable bed. The service was excellent, they happily organised a late check out without any quibbles.

I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Carol T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Robert Nolan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#21 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,332 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westin Dublin
Westin Dublin
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dylan Hotel
Dylan Hotel
#18 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing