We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #18 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed at The Four Seasons Dublin in June 2010. Very elegant hotel in a nice quiet area in SE Dublin.

Pros:
We had exceptional service over our 3 night stay. I especially remember Lars, the head bellman, who each day coming and going welcomed my wife and I to the hotel. All members of the staff were very friendly and courteous.

"Full Irish" breakfast was fantastic. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but if breakfast was any indication as to the quality and taste of the other fare, I'm sure it was good.

Exceptional room. We had a king bed, which was very comfortable. Not sure if our room was a standard room or not, but it was very large with a nice writing desk, large walk in closet, and a very nice bathroom. House keeping was exceptional each day.

Very nice pool and jacuzzi, wish we had more time to enjoy it.

Cons:
Located approx. 20 mins. walk from St. Stephens Green and the city center. We really enjoyed the walk, but if cold and rainy, or with kids, this is a bit far from the heart of Dublin.


To sum up, this is a fabulous hotel, extremely well kept, and served by a very friendly team. We will hope to return on our next Dublin trip in fall, 2013!

Room Tip: The interior courtyard is very nice, I'd suggest that view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevereed5770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear stevereed5770,

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent stay. I appreciate you taking the time to do this.

I am pleased that we managed to create a special memory of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin and that you hope to visit us again in 2013. Please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of any assistance to you with making a reservation.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,001)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,459 - 1,465 of 2,001 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

Beautiful rooms and hotel. Short distance from the city but much quieter than being right downtown. Fantastic service. Concierge service was excellent. A perfect stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiss_ladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, our team takes great pride in delivering a positive guest experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I like to consider myself a regular of this excellent hotel, and to consider it a favourite of mine. The staff are wonderful, the food fabulous and the rooms exquisite. The pricing is good, the amenities terrific and the location fantastic.
Really, wha more can you want in a hotel?

Room Tip: They're all pretty good, but for the extra oomph, go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilfolwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Kilfolwal,

Thank you for your loyalty. I was delighted to read that you consider Four Seasons Hotel Dublin amongst your favorite! I am proud that the service you receive keeps you returning to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed here for three nights for our first time in Dublin. The Four Seasons is in an upscale neighborhood a little out of city center (about a 2 mile walk). We liked not staying in the bustle of the city. It was great to come home after a day of touring to a quiet comfortable hotel. The rooms were well appointed and bed was very comfy. We had a junior suite and it was very roomy. We had one problem when we signed up for Wifi and the signal showed but we could not get any pages to load. Oh no I cannot survive without internet! Sad, I know, but true! Anyway, Beni the IT manager came to our room and tried to help us out. Nothing was working and we were getting frustrated. After we returned from dinner we had a nice note from Beni saying that he set us up with our own access point in the room. Sure enough we had faster internet than we have at home. Wow, we were really impressed with how he went out of his way to help! Great service hotel, do not hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Candice S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for highlighting the aspects of your stay which we could improve upon.

I am disappointed to learn of the inconvenience experienced by you with your internet connection. This is by no means a common occurrence and I am glad that Beni was able to promptly fix this for you. I really do hope that despite this you did have a pleasant stay in Dublin.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We had a brief stay here in July 2012. The hotel is as well appointed as you would expect from a Four Seasons, so the bed was comfortable, the shower excellent, lighting in the room good. There is a nice swimming poo, in the hotel, and staff were friendly. The only drawback is that the hotel is located some way from the heart of Dublin, so each time that you want to go to a restaurant or see the sights you need a cab, though it is not so very far, around a 15 minute can ride to St Stephens Green. There is essentially nothing to criticise about the place except where it is placed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy Hayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Dear Andy Hayler,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Four Seasons Hotel regarding your recent stay in Dublin.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your positive comments about your room, the hotel and our friendly staff.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely

Robert Nolan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great hotel to stay. If you are looking for the better than standard room in Dublin, this is the spot. Rooms are the same size as the 4 Seasons in the US. Bathrooms are big. Staff is attentive. Great spa and workout room. Location is a bit out of the way, but nothing a $11 euro cab ride can't fix:)

Room Tip: Choose a corner room if possible. Make sure your window does open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, our team takes great pride in delivering a positive guest experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Very friendly service, comfortable room, best sleep I had in Ireland. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLinnehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icdublin, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, our team takes great pride in delivering a positive guest experience. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Ronan O'Halloran
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,508 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 151 in Dublin
595 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,081 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $231 - $459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing