We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best stays I've ever had, anywhere, ever. Amazing service, even in advance.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Dublin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #19 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best stays I've ever had, anywhere, ever. Amazing service, even in advance.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Family of four, treated like royalty, in luxurious but comfortable Four Seasons style. Impeccable service, and the food was outstanding. Beautiful facility and spa. Personalized kids treats and robes. (Don't listen to concerns about location. Not in the heart of the city, but such a short-ride (5-10 mins) into town using the courtesy car or cheap taxis. Dublin is small and manageable.) Impressively, the hotel responded immediately to very specific advance requests made via email, including keeping a specific holiday menu open for a couple days. I will find any excuse to return to this tremendous hotel. Thanks for an amazing stay.

Room Tip: Exec Suite is very roomy and perfect for family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Christopher P,

Thank you for your glowing review. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post it.

I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,217
    346
    131
    32
    28
See reviews for
404
602
55
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

Our company hosted a meeting here and the staff were exceptional. We have used hotels all over the world for such events and I have never worked with a more helpful, accomodating and professional staff. The food, the rooms, the service were all amazing - I don't give a good review lightly and honestly had no complaints, my stay was both relaxing and comfortable with no fuss and no hassle. Hats off to the exceptional management and team and the Four Seasons. Also FOOD IS AMAZING!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Teresa C,

I was really pleased to read your wonderful comments about the hotel, the staff, the service and the food following your recent stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. We are very proud of all of our employees and I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team.

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us and I do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2011

stayed in this hotel with my partner and our 2 daughters, for 2 nights only, but we will be back for sure. The level of care is really amazing, all staff members are so friendly and welcoming.
The check-in was very efficient, the room was lovelyand in good condition, just quiet surprised with old style tv, but that did not affect our stay. Went for a drink in the bar before dinner, Laura was very charming.
Then on to dinner in the main restaurant (not cafe), the food was really special, they had some lovely herbs on the steaks, different but gave the meat a lovely taste we had never experienced before. Our server Andre, showed the girls the pastry shop, and they all came back with their own selection, that was a lovely touch, our daughters are still talking about it.
Johny was very helpfull with our dietary requirements, and with his team made our experience a very pleasant one. Due to the kindness of all employees, we felt we had to go for dinner again the next day, and as the previous one, we all enjoyed the food and hospitality. Due to family arrangement, we did not avail of any other facilities, but we'll return to do so. I would not hesiate to recommend this hotel for families, kids are made very special, not like in some other places.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nadine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Nadine B,

I am very proud that the service you and your family received on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin prompted you to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your most kind comments which I will be sure to share with the rest of the team, Laura, Johnny and Andre in particular.

I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

Best hotel I've stayed in a long time. The huge marble bathrooms, the décor throughout the hotel almost make you feel at Windsor Castle. It's so cosy and warm, you'll love to spend an evening with a brandy in the lounge/bar downstairs.
Staff extremely polite and helpful, and I slept on the fluffiest bed/pillows ever.
Also the breakfast has got plenty of choices, without the usual low-quality buffet, and reasonably priced too.
Definitely recommended, will be back here again!

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room with the marble bath, it's lavish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Maxesse,

It is a great pleasure to read such a positive review and I appreciate you taking the time to post it. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This hotel certainly lives up to the Four Seasons expectations. We only spent one night here (unfortunately) but it was the best night's sleep we had all trip. The most comfortable bed, pillows, comforter i have ever laid on. The concierge was very friendly and helpful - they recommended local restaurants and city tours. The best part was that our room was ready for us upon our arrival at 7am! We were expecting to have to drop off our bags then head straight into the city after our overnight flight from NY but the front desk checked us in at 7am and handed us the room key - allowing us to take a quick nap before heading out for a full day in Dublin. What else could you ask for?! There was a safe and hair dryer as well as the necessary toiletries in the room. The hotel has a free shuttle bus that drops you off in the center of the city also.

Room Tip: i cannot image a room being "not good" here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Patricia v,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leixlip, Ireland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2011

The rooms and general areas of the hotel were in great condition and kept to a high standard. At all times the staff were very helpful and courteous. The hotel is located just outside the city centre but was perfect for my meeting in the Ballsbridge area of the city.
The hotel was very quiet and as I like fresh air it was nice to have a hotel where you can open the windows.
While it was not a cheap hotel, the stay was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quirdavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear quirdavi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to Four Seasons Hotel Dublin. Your feedback is most valuable.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future to experience another fantastic stay.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed at the Four Seasons recently . We flew in from Boston and got there around 10am
the staff let us check in early and were very accommodating . I was with family and booked 3 rooms. The Spa was excellent . The rooms large and well decorated. Concierge was most helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nashuajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fsdublin, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, December 21, 2011
Dear Nashuajp,

Thank you for having taking the time to review your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing