We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #13 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Second time to stay and the Four Seasons hotel and from the moment you make your reservation you know you are going to stay somewhere special. The attention to detail at this hotel is amazing, Children are make to feel so welcome in the Four Seasons which adds to the enjoyment of a family stay. The Bedrooms are very spacious and the bathrooms are beautiful. The breakfast is an experience and staff are so helpful and friendly. I love this hotel and if you are looking for the wow factor the Four Seasons really has it in abundance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear Maire K,

My sincere thanks to you for taking the time to share your positive experience of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It is encouraging to hear that our team at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin were able to provide for you and for your family a welcoming and memorable experience . I will be sure to pass your kind comments onto our team.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to stay in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,711 - 1,717 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Was in Dublin for a quick business trip. Stayed at this property. Quite spacious, old school lobby/foyer - very nice layout. Has a pianist in the late evening, good selection of appetizers and ofcourse whiskeys.

Spacious rooms, toilet/bath/sep shower. Courteous staff. Our company corporate rates were very competitive - value for money was very high. Gym is adequate, nice pool and jacuzzi - but one could run outside as streets are not very crowded. There are several pubs and restaurants a few blocks away.

Only minor negatives would be the old school TVs (CRT) - could use flat screens and there was a bit of a delay at checkout in the morning...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atul1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear Atul 1998,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin following your recent stay with us and for your kind comments regarding our staff and rooms.

I was disappointed to learn that you experienced a bit of a delay at check out and hope this did not take from your overall experience with us. In relation to your comment on TV's in your room, I am pleased to share with you that we will be replacing all bedroom TV's in the next few months.

I hope that you enjoyed a pleasant trip to Ireland and hope to welcome you back to us in the future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Great location which is quiet and only a 15 minute walk to St Stephen's Green. Try the bar menu or one of it's restaurants. One of best hotel fitness centers in Dublin but not up to US standards

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2011

Dear John B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review following your stay with us.

I was very pleased to note that you enjoyed the location of our property and the bar and restaurant. Thank you also for the comment regarding our fitness centre as one of the best in Dublin, however not up to US standards. We welcome all feedback and we have taken your comment into consideration.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time at this hotel and everyone was so friendly and welcoming at the hotel and we will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Dear Laneen,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin for your recent trip and for taking the time to write a review of our property following your experience.

I am delighted to note that you had a wonderful time while you were with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and welcoming.

We do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My first trip to Dublin was unfortunately for a close friend's funeral. But staying at the Four Seasons made all the difference and it certainly help make the visit much easier for my wife and me. We had a junior suite and it was very spacious. The bed was extremely comfortable! The staff were excellent and very helpful.
We will be visiting Dublin again and will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Dear Toke 52,

I am very sorry to hear of your recent loss. I am happy to note that our staff and surroundings made your visit to Dublin that much easier for both you and your wife.

We do hope to welcome you both back to Dublin in the future.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here the weekend of 19th & 20th August. Oh my god what a hotel. Staff so friendly, food excellent, rooms out of this world. If you need or want a treat this is the place for you. Everything was to the highest of standards have nothing bad to say about this hotel just wish i could stay more longer. City Centre only about 7-10 taxi journey. Don't have to wait for taxies as they are always outside the main gate of the hotel. But the hotel has a car that will bring you from the hotel to the city centre free of charge (nice to give the driver a tip as he is so friendly) oh & what a car that is BMW fab, you might have to wait if they car is gone on a journey into the city centre. Loved every single thing about this hotel. 'We will be back in the near furture'. Didn't go to the spa which will be done next time

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

Dear Helen O,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us here in Dublin.

It was a pleasure to read such a positive review. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff in particular our Hotel Car Driver. I am pleased that he was able to help you to get to and from Dublin and experience what this city has to offer.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to us soon and hope that you will get to experience our Spa on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

my boyfriend booked this hotel for me for a present for my birthday as we where going to a concert in rds.....
i couldnt belive my eyes when i walked in the surroundings were amazing , stunning i would say .....
the room blew me away the bed was so big i was lost in it ha ha ......
the staff were so nice and made sure we we happy with are room ..............
we came back from the concert to have a drink at the bar it was lively and buzzing we met some great people , .( famous people ) and they were willing to talk to u .....
breakfast the next morning was lovely brought up on a lovely laid out trolly ....

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babyharlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Dear Babyharlo,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Four Seasons Hotel Dublin regarding your recent stay.

I am pleased that we managed to create a special stay for you for your birthday. Your comments regarding our staff, your room, atmosphere and breakfast are certainly appreciated and I do hope to welcome you back for many future birthday celebrations.

Sincerely,

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,710 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 152 in Dublin
3,569 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 152 in Dublin
4,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,303 reviews
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#7 of 152 in Dublin
702 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#12 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $220 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing