We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyed our stay and will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #19 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“enjoyed our stay and will be back”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

very relaxing stay, my daughter and I really enjoyed our short break, would loved to have stayed longer if we had to have more time, but will be back again soon.

Room Tip: request smoking or non smoking, or a view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aoibheann201120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Aoibheann201120,

I am so pleased to note that you and your daughter enjoyed your short break here at Four Seasons and that you plan to return to stay with us in the future.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,296
    373
    140
    39
    30
See reviews for
436
641
58
419
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed in the Four seasons as a special treat with my partner. When it comes to hotels I'm very difficult to please but this hotel is outstanding in every way, the food , the accommodation, the staff are all top notch. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katcaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, July 13, 2011
Dear Katcaoi,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your experience with us and for your lovely comments.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co cork
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

have just returned from visiting my son in dublin and we had the privilage of dining and wining in the outstanding restaurant in FOUR SEASONS. from arrival it was simply unique...staff are just so perfect, so friendly, no pretence..special thanks to conor the restaurant manager who was so friendly and welcoming, then adam head chef and his first class team in the kitchn, not forgetting JJ and his team on the floor....when it comes to the food well its hard to describe it was so wonderful, great high quality of different dishes and all each one better than the other....so thank you all once again for a truly memorable and happy evening barbara holloway wits end crosshaven cork.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rastarambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Dear Mrs. Holloway,

It is a great pleasure to read such a positive review. I appreciate you taking the time to do this.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Seasons Restaurant and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff, Conor, Adam and JJ in particular as there is no better motivator than the praise of a job well done.

I sincerely hope that you will return to visit Four Seasons in the near future.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful, the room was a true delight, the bed and pillows was to die for and that bathroom..OMG..heaven!
Being a Norwegian I am used to stiff prices in hotel mini bars and hotel bars and restaurants, to my big surprised the prices at this hotel proved to be LESS in hotel bars and mini bars than a regular standard hotel has here in Norway, and the restaurant? Price range about the same as any normal restaurant here in Norway. I never thought I'd stay in a luxury hotel and thinking food & drinks were reasonable! Loved this hotel!

Only downside, no free internet but then I guess those who uses this hotel can afford paying for wifi...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marystat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, July 8, 2011
Dear Marystat,

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Dublin and for your valued review.

Your comments especially "one of the best hotels I have stayed in", are greatly appreciated and I am glad that you found us to be good value for money and were satisfied with your bedding.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Dublin soon.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

When we arrived in Dublin, Bon Jovi was getting ready to play at an outdoor venue next to the Four Seasons. Traffic was horrible. We were tired, stressed, and hungry. Upon entering the gates we received first rate service from everyone.

This is a an older building with old world charm and decor. The room was large and nicely appointed. Although, the living room furniture is quite worn and should be reupholstered.

One glitch. The room AC was not working when we arrived. The living room AC compensated and the next day engineering had solved the problem.

Breakfast was included in our rate. There was a large variety of breakfast items, it was displayed beautifully, and service was impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adri0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, July 6, 2011
Dear Adri0809,

Thank you for visiting our property and for then taking the time to share your comments with us.

After a long journey and some Dublin traffic, I am glad that when you entered Four Seasons you received 1st class service.

I am sorry that you had some difficulty with your room AC when you arrived but that our engineering team were able to solve this promptly for you.

It is through reviews like yours that we are able to improve our hotel and the services that we offer. Thank you. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Stayed four nights. Hotel made reservations for local restaurants in advance for us.We had breakfast in our room each day as it was included in our room charge.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff49085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Jeff 49085,

Thank you for your kind review.

I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding our staff and property are appreciated.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Complimentary valet parking, fast luggage service, friendly staff, even faster checkin. In total outstanding service, what has to be honored. The rooms design is more classical, but spacious and very clean. Especially I can recommend the breathtaking breakfast, try the pancakes and you´ll be happy for the rest of the day!

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mutiple43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Dear Mutiple 43,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay in Dublin.

We appreciate the nice words you have to say, especially regarding our "outstanding service" and "breathtaking breakfast". I am glad you view us as the best hotel you have been to. These comments really are appreciated by myself and all the staff here at Four Seasons Dublin.

Jose A. Soriano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,124 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Property: InterContinental Dublin
Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing