We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, excellent food, highly recommend it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Dublin
Ranked #18 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Really enjoyed my stay here, fantastic hotel-worth every cent!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireGalway30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Your comments are appreciated.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Dublin soon.

Jose Soriano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,621 - 1,627 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

Stayed here last year on the night prior to the All Ireland final.We have stayed before as a couple but this time we took our children. And what a fabulous ,relaxing experience it was. Even though it was an exceptionnally busy week end ,the Four Seasons maintained its high standards and excellence.The Four Seasons always makes you feel special-as if youve really had a treat and been indulged. Would recommend it to couples and families alike. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear Kerry1111,

Thank you for your most kind comments following your stay, which I have shared with the team here. I am glad both you and your family enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to maintain our high standards throughout your visit.

It is through reviews such as yours that greatly assist in improving our hotel and the services offered. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I was attending the Vintners Black Tie event on Tuesday night and due to commitment the next morning I had to leave after a function to drive home. The service and food were very good as you would expect from 5 star hotel.
On departure I asked for my parking to be validated which is normal practice in every hotel when you attend a function. However I was extremely annoyed that both the Duty Manager and security person informed me that the organisers had made no arrangements for parking. I was charged €12 for 4 hours parking. In any other premises, in my experience, car parking is validated without charge when using hotel facilities.
O have used the Four Seasons Hotel both as a resident and a casual visitor on a number of occassions without incurring this charge. I would be reluctant to use the facility in the future.
Attendant Vintners Awards Dinner

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John186597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4669, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Dear John186597

Thank you for your feedback on your last visit to the Four Seasons. I am glad to hear that your food and beverage experience was up to standard and that you enjoyed the evening here. Regarding your parking concern, I appreciate your feedback. The hotel has limited parking facilites and in order that we ensure we have enough space for our hotel guests, we need to control the volume of traffic in and out. For guests staying in the hotel, parking is complimentary but is also guaranteed with your room booking. For guests dining in our lounge or in our restaurant, parking is complimentary. However, for large banqueting events where there can be significant traffic volume coming to the hotel, we need to charge in order to control the number of cars decending on the car park at one time. While we appreciate that this does not please everyone, it does ensure we have enough spaces for those guests who are staying overnight. There can be exceptions to this where an event organiser has made arrangements in advance for members of his/her party. Once again, I am sorry that this tainted your expereicne somewhat on the day, I hope you understand the reasoning behind what I have outlined. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to one of our food and beverage outlets where we will be happy to waive your parking charges. Best wishes, Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have frequently stayed at the Four Season's in Dublin and usually it has been great but this time the experience was just wonderful. Tony Coveney and his team ensured that our stay was so special. All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming and nothing was a bother to them. We stayed in a Premium Suite and it was supberb. Champagne, chocolates, chocolated strawberries, beautiful flowers all there to welcome us.
The restaurant team were just great and the chef could not have been more friendly or obliging. In our whole stay we only encountered one unfriendly waiter in the resident's lounge and we think he may just have had been having an off day or two. Everyone else could not have been more obliging or friendlier. Our dining experience could not be topped both in terms of food experience and great staff. We so admired Fiona Coyle who despite being very pregnant was a delight to be around - she was so funny and caring towards all of our dietry needs.
From the moment we were collected from the train by Patrick to the moment our concierge arranged our transport back to the train we had a ball. This is 5 star treatment at its best. Guess who will be back and will bring more friends and family?
A sincere thank you to all of the Four season's team as we do know that it is a team effort and to all of the team we never see in the background please know that you are genuinely appreciated.
Mervyn & Stephen

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasoned_Traveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony4669, Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2011

Dear Mervyn and Stephen,

Thanks you for acknowledging the great service you received at our hotel. We know the value of people in the creation of memorable guest experiences and to get the recognition for this just makes it all worthwhile. We truly look forward to having you back in Dublin soon.

Good wishes to you both.

Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Myself and my wife were in Dublin for a short break and to get to a rugby match. We have stayed at The Four Seasons before and it's just a great hotel. It's 5-star, you get what you pay for. The rooms are large, very very comfortable, and the overall hotel is a pleasure to stay in. The staff are generally lovely although you can come across a few snooty ones. The bar is quite expensive but there are some lovely restaurants and bars in the locality. Overall, I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property after your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the rooms spacious and comfortable. I have taken note of the comment regarding some members of our staff and will share this with our Management Team.

We value your comments and do hope that you will visit Four Seasons Dublin again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Stayed here on the saturday night take that were playing Dublin, and they were also staying at the hotel. The hotel was at maximum capacity so you might think that standards could slip slightly due to the vast number residents and visitors roaming around but this couldn't be
futher from the truth. From the moment we arrived we found each and every member of staff eager to help, from door staff, receptionists, room service to the bartender. I believe that apart from the beautiful surroundings, it's excellent staff like these that make this hotel so special.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairelorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMFSD, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you kindly for the lovely review you wrote following your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that although it was a very busy weekend for us here all of the staff you encountered were friendly and professional. I will be sure to share your comments with our Team. There is no better motivator than the praise of a job well done.

Once again thank you and we do hope to get the pleasure in welcoming you back to Four Seasons in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at this property in early January, 2011. From the moment we checked in, we couldn't have received better treatment.

The room was very spacious, and the bathroom had a great soaking tub as well as a shower. We had an end room which allowed us to look out our window and see some of the winter fest that was going on next door.

We took advantage of the fantastic indoor pool / hot tub, and had it to ourselves most of the time.

The food/drinks in the restaurant bar were pricey, but that is to be expected at a 5 star hotel. We had the best adult hot chocolate - worth the insane cost in euros, as it was a really nice way to end the day - lounging in the bar with a delicious warm drink.

Even though this location is a bit far from the main city center, it was very easy to get back and forth. Unfortunately, the private car was out for service the entire trip, but we were able to take either the train/tram or bus with ease. The train/tram was much quicker, but it did stop running late at night and earlier on Sunday.

It was very easy to get to this property from the airport via the shuttle, which dropped you off pretty much right in front of the hotel. AND the airport shuttle had free wi-fi - a very nice treat after a long international flight.

I'd highly recommend this hotel if you want to treat yourself for a lovely weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrief2011, General Manager at InterContinental Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor following your stay with us here at Four Seasons Hotel Dublin in January. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet your expectations. It looks like you made the most of the Hotel facilities and the Dublin area on your visit.

We do hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Dublin in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,329 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
1.7 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Dublin

Address: Simmonscourt Road, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Four Seasons Hotel Dublin)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#13 Business Hotel in Dublin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#18 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $259 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Dublin is a 20 minute stroll from Trinity College and Grafton Street and a short walk to Aviva Stadium to experience the thrill of championship rugby. The Hotel offers a landmark location in the city's most desirable neighbourhood, combining embassies and stately homes with pubs and restaurants. For Dubliners, this is the most attractive place to live in the city. Guests enjoy authentic experiences of today's Dublin; fresh and modern, yet warmed with a sense of Irish tradition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Dublin
Four Seasons Dublin
Dublin Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing