We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tara Towers Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$187
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$214
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$143
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Brooks Hotel(Dublin)
$287
$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$204
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveler rating
120
221
244
132
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
221
244
132
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdublin baysea viewcity centrebar menubus stopdart stationfull irishreception stafftea coffeethird floordeclanucdbusesrdsaircoachirelandpub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 829 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as we had a night out organised for Shelbourne Park racetrack. Its by far & away the cheapest option for this part of the city, we found Roomex.com to have the best deal on offer(around €55 for room not including breakfast). Perfect stopover for attending something in the D4 area or the O2, not overly expensive in taxis as long as your not going or coming from the City center. The room itself was a decent size & bed was comfortable.The hotel is fairly basic but nice & any staff we encountered were very friendly, really only used this place for a brief stay & place to rest our heads for a night out, & we've no complaints. Would use again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spriggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed with my daughter in this hotel just for one night. The original room we were given was not acceptable; it was cold, paper coming off the walls and situated at the side of the building quite a distance from the reception. We did ask to be changed and the receptionist was very obliging so the second room we stayed in was better but could still do with a make over. Our price included breakfast the following morning. It wasn't great; there was only one waitress on trying to cope with everyone. The rashers were like leather, no eggs, very few tomatoes and mushrooms; overall not a pleasant experience. Would think twice before staying there again. It's very difficult trying to get out onto the road; traffic is moving very quickly so it's stressful. Wasn't the best experience of my life. But the staff were nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M-P7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was our second time staying in the Tara Towers for visits to the RDS Holiday so we knew what to expect. The hotel hadn't changed in 3 years. It is old fashioned, dated and in need of a complete update and re-decoration. It's a pity because the hotel is in a grand location, has a bus stop outside the entrance, has parking, plenty of heat, grand staff and ok food. What I can't understand is why reception needs you to give them your credit card on arrival and again on leaving. No other hotel that I have visited does this. Advice Tara Towers clean, re-decorate & update.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanacos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed in this hotel after having a really bad experience in DonnyBrook Lodge B&B. It was like going from a cardboard box to a palace, Staff at this hotel were very helpful rooms very clean and constant heat in the rooms and rooms were very clean. Price was very reasonable for a hotel. It was really convenient for us as we had a relative in the hospital and needed to be somewhere close. You could get something to eat from early morning till 10 at night which was very helpful. Food was absolutely fantastic and was always hot. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

While the room is large, double bed was two singles pushed together.
The room was very old and could not feel much heat. The upholstery on the chairs was torn, and TV was very outdated.
A lot of marks on the wallpaper and windows were filthy.
The shower did not work correctly, there was a dribble of water out of it, and no water pressure at all.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceejay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews