We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

A very positive experience staying in your hotel. Staff are very friendly and most helpful. The hotel is located very central to the city. Hotel room was very tastefully presented. Food for breakfast was lovely offering a wide range of menu.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Tyrone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,944)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,405 - 1,411 of 2,944 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2014

Just returned from Dublin for 3 Nights and even though we did not stay here we utilised the hotel on several occasions, including a live irish dance and dinner show in the underground room. It was superb and we had a great evening. We also stopped by for a couple of hours the following night for the live music at the main bar, excellent standard and lovely irish ales on tap, the wife enjoyed her paradise island cocktail too. Keep doing what your doing Arlington, its top notch!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here in May this year and this wasnt the first time I had visited the Arlington. The bar and restaurant is fantastic and the Irish breakfast is second to none. The bedrooms are large but comfortable and the beds are ginormous (also really comfortable)! With the hotel being stuated in the heart of Dublin, is is perfectly situated for a light stroll to Temple Bar district and it also boasts a brilliant Celtic Night located in the basement of the hotel. The music, food and dancing is fantastic and is one of the must see's when visiting Dublin. Be sure to book in advance to ensure good seating! Perfect retreat, can't wait to come back in November!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We came for 4 days on our honeymoon and we had a great stay staff were excellent facilities were just what we're needed and what the arlington did best was provide evening entertainment for many different people there's the terrace bar for relaxing the main bar for music entertainment and downstairs there's the irish dancing and singing show which we went to and had a amazing time with what has to be said the most efficient and friendly staff I've ever seen. Would recommend this place to anyone

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here in the middle of July. The location could not be a whole lot better. Walking distance to the majority of the tourist attractions in the city. And should you decide to do the Hop on, Hop off tour bus; it actually stops pretty much right in front of the Hotel.

My negatives are the same as everyone else. The room size was pretty small. All we did was sleep there; but there was not much space between or around the beds. And forget bending over to wash your ankles in the shower. Other negative was how little the windows opened. It was very warm while we there ( I know, good problem) but the room was hot and stuffy and being able to open the window only a sliver didn't help.

On a positive the breakfast they offered was lovely

Room Tip: I forgot our room # but actually request a room on the back of the hotel. It is located near a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheezhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Staying here overnight before our flight tomorrow. Nothing was an effort to the staff.
We arrived early and were able to store our bags in a secure location while we went out to look around the city. We were able to park our hire car under the building so it was close by for a quick departure the next day. Directed us to a nearby laundrette to assist with our washing and their price was reasonable at €12.50 for 5kg of washing amd folding.
As we have am early departure, they will arrange for someone to bring us a brekky tray in the morning. Wonderful!!
Bar/restaurant was extremely busy but service was extremely prompt. Young blonde lass with hair pulled back was a wonderful waitress. Very attentive without being intrusive.
Food was ok but for pork loin, was very dry. At €13.90, was really over priced. Deserts looked delicious but I gave them a miss in favour of a not chocolate. Very delicious.
Would definitely stay here again as,the location is perfect and right in the middle of town.

Room Tip: Only limited parking is available, so precook. Some rooms do not have lift access and you may be re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nannynofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

just returned from the Arlington - O Connell bridge for a 4day break to Dublin.
Great location - Temple bar just over the river, centre of Dublin only a short walk away.
Open top bus tours (city) stop right outside the hotel and are brilliant for city sightseeing - you can hop on and off as many times as you wish and the drivers give a brilliant voice guide to the areas of interest.
Hotel - great friendly staff - bit dark tho - especially the breakfast area - could do with a lighter ambiance.
the dinner show is really good - and is at the hotel- all in all good location, great staff and good food

Room Tip: top floor has bigger rooms, dinner show discount for guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,332 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
935 reviews
The Morgan
#40 of 150 in Dublin
2,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,193 reviews
Wynn's Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
1,226 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $85 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing