We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a fair price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #51 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff is friendly and very accommodating. We got there early but they checked us in, stored our bags, and gave us ideas on what to do while we waited for our room. They even stored our bags for the morning after we checked out.

The rooms were clean, and had all of the essentials, shampoo, body wash, hair dryer.

The restaurant attached to the hotel is also very good and a great place to spend some of your time. They have some great music. The location is also great! It's close to many shops and dining venues as well as to the bus stops, which was essential for us since we had the hop on hop off bus pass that stopped right out front!

I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,916)
There are newer reviews for Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 2,917 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed there beginning of July. Rooms were clean and the location was fantastic. Walking distance to everything. Also enjoyed the pub. Great prices on draft. We had one of the larger rooms facing the river and it was quite spacious by Irish standards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Poipudreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Located on the River Liffey in the center of the city. A short walk to many attractions, any type of restaurant, grocery stores, and the Temple Bar area. The hop on hop off bus stops in front of the hotel. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The wifi was great. The rooms were clean. The rooms were spacious. We had rooms on the interior of the building. No view but very quiet. The hotel had two elevators. No air conditioning, but it was not needed during our stay. Reasonable price for location and in comparison with other Dublin hotels. We had round trip air into Dublin to begin and end a month long trip to Europe. We had reservations for another hotel for when we returned to Dublin at the end of the month. After our stay at Arlington, we cancelled our other hotel and booked a room at Arlington for when we returned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Located across from the river near O'Connell Bridge, this hotel is well situated to get to most places by walking. The rooms are nice, although the bathroom is dated. If you have a breakfast package, there is a wide selection. Wi-fi can be iffy, connecting and then disconnecting. There is a decent pub attached with a Gaelic music and dance show, but we didn't go to that. There was a lot of street noise as we had to keep the window open, but I don't know if any room would get you away from that as we overlooked a side street that wasn't busy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laxjunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Very easy to get to from airport on AirLink bus 7euro. Smallish room but perfect for me alone. Quiet upper room (420) at back of hotel. Noise from alley at midnight as garbage collection is then. Only heard it one night of the two. Good shower and toilet, average toiletries and towels. Small but serviceable tv, brochures for city attractions helpful and led me to evening Ghost tour. Comfortable mattresses and pillows, nice linens. Front desk staff is without exception, very icy. A little chat helps but the person to speak to is the short, blonde young man. He's very nice and friendly. Chamber staff are very friendly and accommodating with a hello whenever you see them. Entertainment in hotel dining room/bar was really good. Bar man pours a stiff drink. Location is perfection, everything is right there. Easy walk to Temple Bar, shopping, Trinity College, St. Stephen's Green...all of it. I was a middle aged woman travelling alone and had no concerns for safety. I would return here as long as I was in the $120-130 a night range, high season.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LDDisme2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent hotel! Perfect city location on the river (they own 2 hotel locations). Easy walking to Dublin Castle, shopping and Temple Bar. The staff was excellent, the quad room was huge, all clean, clean clean!! The breakfast was superb!!!! The Irish dinner show was no Riverdance, but the 4-pc band and 4 dancers were so much fun and the food was excellent! Driving in Dublin is a trip though - like driving in Boston, MA the first time - know the 1-way streets!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed here a few mts back and hands up there was an issue with smoking towards the end of my stay.but all in all I found the staff at this establishment very very rude especially the girls at reception and I would never ever set foot in it again nor would I recommend it to anybody else.
I also found the door staff very unfriendly and imposing.of course I understand the hotel is located in city center and security have to be there.
I stayed here for a few days and the door staff were aware of this but still insisted on checking me on their register for no reason and it is not like the hotel was locked up or anything this was apox 7pm .intimadation at its best. The room were what I would call poky. Far far better bang for your buck in Dublin.I am sorry I did not post review early on.I sincerely hope they show more courtesy to there foreign guests than the did to me.
Maybe it would be a idea to have staff take a refresher course in the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,300 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
917 reviews
The Morgan
#39 of 150 in Dublin
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wynn's Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
1,203 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $87 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing