We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #53 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were meant to stay here but due to a mistake made by our booking agency (they had not reserved the correct number of rooms for our party) we were unable to. The staff could not have been more helpful whilst we were sorting out alternative accommodation and helped us to find rooms in another great Dublin hotel. When we return to Dublin in the future we will definitely stay at the Arlington!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    971
    1,182
    454
    151
    74
See reviews for
401
1,233
118
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Not knowing anything about Dublin and locations there, we chose the Arlington Hotel kind of blindly (other recommended hotels were either too pricey or already booked). It was a good choice for an older hotel - they had helpful staff, clean rooms, a terrific location and the Internet worked well. (I can't say this about any of the other places we stayed on our Ireland trip.) It was walking distance from Trinity College, museums, shopping, several important historical sites including the General Post Office where the 1916 Easter Rising began, as well as restaurants and the hop-on-hop off bus. We did not eat in the restaurant because the prices seemed high and there were better recommendations for meals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Only hopped off Aircoach on Batchelors Quay, and wandered into the Arlington for food.

Was delighted with the selection available and the prices.

Food was brilliant, great flavour, and plenty of it there.

I would recommend anyone to come here for lunch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The location is excellent - close to buses (hop on-hop off and local), most sites within walking distance, close to Temple bar, shops and restaurants. Jervis Shopping Centre is conveniently around the corner.

The rooms are mediocre - you get wha t you pay for. We were on a side street and got some unfortunate karoke in the middle of the night. Our biggest pet peeve was the toilet not flushing properly - took a couple attempts. Shower pressure was okay but the temperature was inconsistent likely due to others flushing.

There is no air conditioning which meant we left the window open which made the room noisey.

The front desk was nice and helpful but a tad slow.

Breakfast was good. Continental served on the main floor.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sand1580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr crewe
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

the hotel was clean and very large. Our room was on the third floor and quiet despite being in a city centre location. It is set in Dublin 1 close to tourist bus stops and museums art galleries and shopping areas. There are dozens of restaurants around to choose from. Parking is limited first come first served but if you fly in you don`t need a car and taxis are 20 euros from and to the airport. There is a free Irish music and dancing show downstairs for 34 euros and it was great fun. the breakfasts were good. This venue is not suitable for babies or children under the age of 10 as it is over a restaurant and pub. I will come here again

Room Tip: the old part of the hotel does not have a lift but the new part does. A porter carried our cases up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Can't really recommend staying here to others. It was really an average stay. Not many hotels in Ireland have AC and we were there during a freak heat wave, so the rooms were quite hot. The staff was able to find the fan as I had requested during booking and were accommodating when I needed an ice pack sent up for my ankle that I had recently injured (although a little delayed). The bed itself had incredibly coarse, scratchy sheets and we were right across from a hostel that had a fair amount of noise and ruckus going on. The location itself is very close to the temple bar restaurants and the tram that goes directly to the main Hueston train station.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kells277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended & Excellent Value in the heart of pulsating Dublin. Our room was large & well appointed & we were surrounded by cafes bars & good restaurants. Dublin prices out are high but this hotel which we pre-booked from London with a flight package for 4 nights was extremely reasonable. 5 STARS.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cliveholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,226 reviews
The Morgan
#36 of 151 in Dublin
2,778 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#47 of 151 in Dublin
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wynn's Hotel
#38 of 151 in Dublin
1,173 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,371 reviews
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 151 in Dublin
4,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Property: Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing