We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“would stay again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #52 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“would stay again!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

i enjoyed my stay at the arlington! the location was wonderful. as the name suggests, right at the base of the o-connell bridge. within minutes you can access temple bar, grafton street, shopping, pubs, anything! about a 20-30 minute (leisurely) walk to st. patricks cathedral, christ church, and the guinness factory (like how they are grouped together? haha). we didn't get to the jameson distillery, but it also did not seem very far from the hotel. i would prefer the location of this hotel, rather than their sister hotel "arlington temple bar".. i thought it was a better location. the staff was friendly, breakfast was a great selection, and the bar was fun! we didn't experience the irish dancing, but did grab a drink on 2 different nights where bands were playing. i thought the entertainment was great! and if you want to keep drinking when the bar closes, on friday and saturday (i think) they have a nightclub in the basement... we took advantage and had a great time! the room itself was small, but clean. the bed was a little hard. wifi worked well!

Room Tip: 303 does not have a view... of anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweeetiepie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    923
    1,130
    429
    144
    70
See reviews for
367
1,179
114
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at the Arlington for 5 nights during December 2012. I had my12 and 14 year old daughters with me. The hotel is in a great location in the heart of Dublin on the River Liffey. Great shopping, reataurants, historical attractions within walking distance of the hotel. The room was clean, spacious and overlooked the river. I awoke one morning to see 3 Santas rowing down the river. What a delightful way to greet a Dublin day! The Arlington staff were so helpful, kind, hospitable. Irish hospitality at its finest. Many thanks to the Arlington staff for making our stay in Dublin so memorable and so much fun!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieandEddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Perfect hotel for exploring Dublin city. There is a car park close by with a special daily rate for the hotel so you can walk everywhere. The rooms are fine, nothing special, but clean and tidy. The lifts are very slow especially at breakfast time. The breakfast buffet is amazing, the breakfast serving staff are friendly and very " Dublin" especially the lovely lady who seats you. We didn't eat dinner here, but did go to the bar for the end of the irish dancing show late every night, good fun. Very good value hotel and I would use it again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spanisharch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willenhall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is the 2nd time i have stayed at the Arlington. 1st time was for a hen weekend with 11 other women, this time was with my husband, son and his fiance, so 2 totally different trips but enjoyed both . Our flight arrived at 9am but we couldnt check in til 2. The very helpful receptionist said we could leave our bags there, which we did.
We hopped on the green tour bus and went to visit the Guiness Storehouse, which is well worth a visit. If you make it to the top of the building you get a free pint of Guiness, which i have to say went down a treat. Word of warning...if you dont like heights, which i dont, be prepared for the glass lifts and steep escalators!! Brilliant shop although the things they sell there can be bought at any of the Carrolls Gift Shops in Dublin for a few Euros cheaper. Eventually made our way back to the Arlington and checked in. We had rooms 123 and 128. These were both on the 1st floor. We could here the music from the nightclub in the bowels of the building but this didnt really bother us. The food was excellent. Staff very helpful. The Irish dancing and music in the club underneath was excellent, even my husband enjoyed that and he is hard to please!!
Taxi from there to airport cost 30 euros which really isnt too bad as the bus was 28 euros for the 4 of us. On the whole we thoroughly enjoyed the trip
Would i go back to the Arlington? Definately.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have less nightclub noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

just come back from dublin today . we didnt stay in the arlington hotel o'connell bridge but had a meal there last night. well to say we wish we hadnt bothered i would have enjoyed a burger king more. the roast dinner was belly pork (more fat than meat) 2 of the tiniest roast potatoes i have ever seen .cauli and broc and mash. we ate it as we were hungry . the steaks were no better and you normally cant go wrong with a steak . i would not go there to eat again for a meal even if it was free.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlet1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location as a base to explore Dublin. Room and food very good. Only minor negative was staff had no personality, service not bad though. Overall really enjoyed the stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodlovertyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a triple room. The room was large, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good with plenty of selection. All the staff were very efficient and could not do enough for you. The show in the evening is very good. The hotel is very well situated. We did the hop on, hop off bus which is good value -make sure you purchase from hotel reception as its cheaper than buying from the tourist office.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dottiemae2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#45 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
The Morgan
#35 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#39 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#63 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#80 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Property: Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Family Hotel in Dublin
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing