We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Ranked #49 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This is a great hotel. The Staff are fantastic - Our meal and show were excellent. The hotel has an old charm affect - it reminded me of a hotel you would expect in a quiet location in the lake district. Walking distance of all the major attractions. Like other contributors- the staff in the Arlington are they best asset. Well done, and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank planner108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,014 - 2,020 of 3,092 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2012

My sister and I went to Ireland for her 50th birthday. We started out in Limerick with friends. We stayed at the Arlington Hotel while touring Dublin.

The hotel is in a very good location. We traveled by train from Limerick. It was very easy to take a bus from the train station to the hotel. The room was clean. The staff was cordial, but could have been a little more helpful. Questions about tours and attractions (including the river dance show in the hotel) were met with one work answers. A little more enthusiasm would have been nice.

We ate dinner at the hotel and it was very good. The portion was large (ham, potatoes, vegetable, cabbage) and very tasty. The breakfast was excellent. There was a LOT of food and it was very tasty. We were expecting a continental type breakfast. It was a nice surprise.

The tour bus stop is right outside the hotel which was very convenient.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in the city. We were towards the back of the hotel. The view was of a burned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellaronee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed here on a recommendation from a friend as we wanted to see some authentic Irish entertainment for my husbands birthday. The hotel is in a great location right in the centre by O Connell bridge. Rooms are spacious and have good facilities. We had the 25€ dinner package with the free entertainment which was brilliant the resident band and dancers are excellent. The only gripe is that our bathroom needed a bit of a refurb as shower and taps not powerful. Tip if you want a view but aren't bothered about noise get a room at the front however, if you want quiet as rush hr traffic trundled past front from 7am get a room at the back!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debraphillips2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Couldnt fault the location it was great. The room was clean and had everything you needed. The breakfast was good and a good selection the staff were excellent. The entertainment was very good you could see something every night without leaving the hotel if thats your thing. We bought the 3 day pass to enter the attractions and then bought the 2 day bus pass which was good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Room great, location could not be better, entertainment spot on, breakfast lovely. The main stay of the Arlington Hotel are the staff - nothing is too much trouble, very excellent service !!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Entertainment nights nearer the weekend are noisy/on late - so join in !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have used the Arlington at O'Connell Bridge for 7 years for short breaks. For this purpose it is great. The rooms are clean and comfortable with plenty of room. The breakfast is extensive and plentiful, I never dined in so can't comment on the food in general. Staff are great and very helpfull. The rooms dont give much of a view Mostly facing the inwards or the adjojning buildings, but if you are on a city break you will probalbly only use the room for sleeping in so its not a problem. despite its size I have found the rooms quiet and the clientelle well behaved. It's perhaps getting ready for a lick of paint in places but represents good value at €79 for a twin room and breakfast given its location right on the Liffey opposite Temple Bar.
Great app for taxis in dublin is HAILO. Calls a cab to your location gives live map of where it is, how long pick up will be and gives name and number of cab that's coming. Even emails you a receipt!

Stayed: December 2012
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Hotel great location ... We stayed for 2 nights .. We had to move rooms because iod noise from boiler .. Then we had a room over the smokers shelter so we had all the noise from the smokers from 9 pm till 3am so no sleep ... Breakfast staff realy friendly , reception staff not so .... Pillows very flat and hard , beds very comfabel , room okay no hair shampoo bath wash far too high ... Only two tea bags in room so have to decide if you want a tea in evening or morning .. Milk the same and I'd you take sugar bring your own .... Fab location if you can put up with norise from out side street at night all night .....,,

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dovetrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#42 of 152 in Dublin
1,021 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#62 of 152 in Dublin
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#44 of 152 in Dublin
4,801 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#35 of 152 in Dublin
2,415 reviews
Drury Court Hotel
#22 of 152 in Dublin
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge

Address: 23-25 Bachelors Walk | O'Connell Bridge, Dublin 1, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $105 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Céad Míle Fáilte! - One hundred thousand welcomes The Arlington Hotel is well known for its convenient location, friendly atmosphere, caring staff and unforgettable Celtic Nights. From the moment you arrive our goal is to make our hotel your new home while you’re in Dublin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Dublin
Arlington Hotel o Connell Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing