We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Wild Rover Tours
from $57.62
More Info
from $86.42
More Info
from $40.33
More Info
from $86.42
More Info
Reviews (13,547)
Filter reviews
13,547 results
Traveler rating
11,891
1,259
222
97
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,891
1,259
222
97
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour northern ireland the bus great tour irish countryside irish music galway glendalough moher cliffs driver anthony murphy facts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9,257 - 9,262 of 13,547 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Great tour, wonderful weather, great company! Overall, I really recommend Wild Rover Tours for visiting around Ireland!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Chedeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Rover T, Manager at Wild Rover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Happy to hear you liked our service. Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

The tour was a perfect way to get away from the city for a day. Our guide was so knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank madelinekeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wild Rover T, Manager at Wild Rover Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Thank you for sharing your review - will pass the word to our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Richard and Paul did a great job as hosts. He bus trip is quite long and the scenery does not change very much but Richard's narrative, especially his explanation of the history of the "troubles", was very informative. The coach was quite nice but many tours now offer bottled water, and possibly other amenities and this one does not. Also a trash receptacle when we left the bus at the end of the tour would be nice. There is a LOT of walking. The titanic museum provided a great deal of shipbuilding history. Would be good if people knew that there were quite a few opportunities to purchase food on the trip but, some of the vendors had very long lines and we did not have time to actually utilize them. I think there is too much difficult walking to suggest this for families with young children.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank 853Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This tour experience to the Cliffs of Moher and Galway was not one of our favorites... The sights were fantastic and I believe we got enough time at each stop! However, the time spent on the bus wasn't the best. I read online that we would get two staff members accompanying us, a driver and guide of some sort. Another bus going along with us got both and I wondered why we did not. Our poor driver, Bob, was stuck with both jobs and honestly he wasn't the best tour guide. He seemed bored and tired (he couldn't finish his sentences without yawning). Very low energy. Also, the drive on the way back to Dublin turned a bit scary. Several passengers, including myself, were worried Bob was falling asleep at the wheel. Our large charter bus would drift from side to side sometimes running over the bumpy-textured line on the shoulder of the motorway. I couldn't wait for the 2 hour drive to be over.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank vadams2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2016

Cliff Moher tour was great! recommend especially for those visitors who have just one day to see Ireland.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Olenka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews