We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Robbie, and The West Coast of Ireland :))))” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Rover Tours

Wild Rover Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$82.89*
and up
Northern Ireland Highlights Day Trip Including Giant's Causeway from Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Wild Rover Ireland Day Tours to Cliffs of Moher,Wicklow Mountains,Galway City, Giants Causeway,Belfast Political Tours,Titanic Museum,Glendalough, Carrick a Rede Rope Bridge, Belfast, Galway,Aran Islands, Burren in fact the WHOLE of Ireland.Award winning. We offer the ONLY DAY TOURS from Dublin to most of these destinations that employs both a dedicated tour guide and separate driver. We will NOT take you places to earn soft commission,we will MAXIMIZE your time at the destinations that you want to visit.Our guides offer free walking tours at destinations. We believe in our customers SAFETY as most important and that is why our drivers are responsible for driving the vehicle and the guides entertain and engage with you.Luxury vehicles comfort guaranteed,air conditioned with wifi.In Dublin visit our Tourist Offices in Temple Bar and O'Connell Bridge -Bachelors Walk for special discounts on all attractions in Dublin for Wild Rover Tours customers exclusively.
valenica
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Robbie, and The West Coast of Ireland :))))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just back from a terriffic trip in Ireland and Europe. One of the highlights was our trip to the West coast of Ireland with Wild Rovers and our brilliant tour guide Robbie.

Robbie created a great atmosphere on the long journey with his history, stories and beautiful music. We did not want to exit the bus :)))

Cliffs of Moher are AWESOME, The Burren WILD and BEAUTIFUL and Galway City full of life and music.

A brilliant tour company. Thanks again Wild Rovers Tours and Robbie.

Definitely Recommend 100 %

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank isa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrovertours, Owner at Wild Rover Tours, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hey Guys. Sounds like there was a bit of fun on the coach. Robbie is from the north of Ireland and normally he is on the Belfast Titanic / Causeway tour as his accent and local knowledge helps create a real experience. He was delighted to read the nice things you had to say about him travelling West. Many thanks Jacqueline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,774
    560
    82
    43
    27
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unreliable, Untrustworthy, Unethical!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Unreliable: At the suggestion of Salesman/Manager John, we booked a round trip to Galway. He suggested staying 3 nights and reserving our seat back to Dublin on the Sunday evening as this would be less stressful & cheaper than hiring a car & driving from Dublin. When we arrived with our luggage to the pick-up point on Sunday evening, we were told by the tour guide we had been forgotten about and there was no seat available. We were given €30 and pointed in the approximate direction of the train/bus station. Two hours later, after dragging our suitcases through the rain in the dark we found a bus to Dublin. We still didn’t know how we would get to our hotel from the drop-off point. We were not happy.
Untrustworthy: Paul immediately promised to refund the full amount of our ticket. Sadly 3 months & many e-mails later (some unanswered) and further guarantees from John, they have not fulfilled their promise.
Unethical: Cleverly they have managed their website so there is no easy way to contact them with a complaint. There is a toll free number only, which is fine if you are in Ireland (I expect most of their customers are international). All of our e-mails now are simply ignored. I think this sums up their attitude to customer service!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrovertours, Owner at Wild Rover Tours, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
In response to your post it is most necessary to outline the truth. The trip to the Cliffs of Moher / Galway City was the third tour from our range of tours which you took with our company while visiting Ireland. The company offered you the overnight option at no extra expense. On the return from Galway which is a direct run back to Dublin and takes 2.5 hours we did make an error with the booking. The guide on the coach Paul,did give you € 30 to cover the cost of the express service from Galway bus station which leaves every half hour and money towards refreshments. The station is 300 yards from where you met our coach on the day and Paul gave you directions to the station. The drop off in Dublin City is the very same as it is with our company. How it took two hours for you to find the station in Galway is very hard to believe. The drop off in Dublin city center being the same as our companies should not have caused you any excessive difficulty. You were offered a refund on the cost of the Cliffs of Moher tour but you demanded a full refund on all three tours which you paid for. I asked you to reflect on your experience on the previous tours which you paid for but you refused and demanded a refund on all of our tours around Ireland. You always threatened this review if we did not refund the total amount. We did not agree with you and so this review is written. Most of the time people from around the world are a joy to deal with, but there is always the minority which are the exception. Jacqueline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wild Rover Giant's Causeway tour via Belfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Ireland. Not only was the schedule comfortable and paced just right, but Robbie gave insightful and interesting commentary throughout the day. Ireland becomes alive through history, legend, nature, and culture on this tour. Also, the taxi tour of Belfast made us feel we were immersed in living history. Our driver was thoughtful and explained everything we were seeing. Loved it all. Thank you, Wild Rover Tours!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank a j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrovertours, Owner at Wild Rover Tours, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Robbie on the northern tour ! He is becoming too popular on this route, might need to give another guide a chance. Only joking. Sincerely, many thanks for the review. Jacqueline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Northern Ireland & the Giants Causeway Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just wanted to say that this tour company was FANTASTIC!!!! I loved that there was a separate driver - who did a wonderful job (Sean) and a separate guide - who was insanely knowledgable about his country (Robbie).

Myself and 3 gf's took this tour, and the things we learned were AMAZING. Honestly, Robbie was one of the smartest tour guides we've all have had in a while, and he took the time out to point out bits and pieces that other tour companies simply didn't know, or didn't have the time to point out since they were actually driving the bus too!
We were ALL very impressed with this company, the bus, our guide, and the whole experience. HIGHLY recommended for any of the tours they provide (although if anyone is visiting Ireland and can only do 2 tours... the "Northern Ireland/Giants Causeway" tour and the "Cliffs of Moher" tours are a MUST)

Well done Robbie!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrovertours, Owner at Wild Rover Tours, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you. With four ladies traveling alone and from Canada the company expects that our tour guide should at all times act in a most chivalrous of manner ! Delighted you enjoyed the day and thank you for you're generous compliments. Jacqueline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cliffs of Moher tour”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Went on the companys tour to Cliffs of Moher, The burren and Galway.
Positive: The Cliffs are stunning, and its a beautiful drive to Galway, which is a cosy town. The guide was nice, and intersting to listen to (when you could hear him, there was something wrong with the speakers now and then)
Negative: Don't book this tour if you're taller than 5.6, (or about 170cm) or like to sit comforably.The bus reminded me of a schoolbus, and was not in very good shape. Sitting in the back you could barley hear the guide, because the engine was so loud. Had to wait for 20 min extra at the Cliffs too, because there was something wrong with the door. The bus was late from every stop, which made the diver "stressdrive" at times to get to the next place in okay time. He acctally had a small caraccident, when driving to the side of a parked car in Galway. THen we had to stop and get off the bus ealier than planned. No one got hurt.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ullisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildrovertours, Owner at Wild Rover Tours, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Hi and thank you for the positives in the review. I would like to respond to your negatives. I think you are unfair in describing our coach as a school bus. It is a four star luxury scania ibizar which offers the most leg room of vehicles on the market with the most modern of interiors including on board wifi . The 5.6 height which you mention I assume is an exaggeration. The delay at the Cliffs was due to the late return of two passengers. When this occurs we always add time to the day ( within reason ) so nobody looses time from the itinerary.At Galway there was a minor incident with a car and all passengers were dropped off in Eyre Square which is the very center of the city. As always with our company if there is a justified reason where we do not match the expectations of our clients we offer a refund. That is except for the weather, that's not guaranteed , Please email our company so that I can look into this matter for you. Many Thanks Jacqueline.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rover Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Rover Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing