We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
25
38
33
34
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
38
33
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st stephens nice coffee machine leeson street water pressure in shower nightclub downstairs chain hotel huge bed open the window rooms are nice breakfast was delicious airport bus would definitely stay here again toiletries concert
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 151 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I often stay here when I'm in Dublin. The hotel is cheap and cheerful, with friendly staff and rooms perfectly acceptable for the price (when I stayed in March 2012 for one night, this was £30). The place is not far away from the centre of Dublin - walkable in around 10 mins.

One of the best deals in town!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are perhaps preffered - Leeson Street does get a tad noisy at night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ijhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

booked this hotel for st paddys weekend with my friend, after reading some reviews i was a little dubious but on arrival found the hotel staff very helpful and rooms basic but very clean. found the bar and the nightclub to have good atmosphere overall great weekend and at the end of the day you pay for what you get. booking again for next year......

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Location is not bad and not too far away from downtown. Rooms are rather expensive and small with a tiny old fashioned TV set. Quality of the bed is on the limit. Breakfast is standard without any highlights but you can have coffee as much as you want. During weekends music from a disco during all night, which may disturb sleep in some rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George123Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

I must say I was a little bit dubious at €49 for 2 with continental breakfast but I was very pleasantly surprised. Room spotlessly clean, bed very comfortable, tea and coffee in room, could not find fault. Breakfast was just right, good buffet of cereals, cold ham, cheese, as much toast, coffee & juice as you wanted. It may not have plasma screens and little things like door handles could be fixed but for this price you could not complain. The service was excellent, I left jewellery behind and got call following day to say they had it at reception. Left a jacket in 5 star establishment earlier in the year and never got it back. Location was so spot on, couple of minutes walk into Stephens Green. If you want clean, comfortable bed for a night would definitely recommend, there is a nightclub downstairs and is on Leeson Street which is a late night venue so may not suit early to bed people. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay at top
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WicklowOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Not too impressed with hotel. Probably ok for youngsters or stag & hen parties. Night club in basement didn't close until 2/3 am, then the noise of drunken people trying to find their rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sss_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews