We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!!!”
Review of Beresford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beresford Hotel
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Im very pleased with my short trip to Beresford Hotel, i only wish i could have stayed longer. Reception staff all super friendly and welcome, have a great knowledge about the city and can recommend things to do around. Thank you! I booked extra breakfast for the mornings and i was very nice, plenty of choice hot and cold food. Had dinner one night in the italian restaurant there and again food was lovely and great value. Risotto was probably the best risotto i have ever had! Room was good, all you would expect from a city hotel these days. All in all great stay and will stay again if i would ever come back to Ireland. Thank you for all the staff!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sven009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Sven009,

I would like to sincerely thank you for providing feedback on your trip to Beresford Hotel IFSC. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Dublin. It is wonderful that the team was welcoming and friendly and our breakfast set you up for the whole day. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Dublin.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel in August 2013 and was dissatisfied with my stay. I took this up with management and was pleasantly surprised with how they responded.

I returned in March 2014 for a second visit and had a completely different experience.

Room
Our room was large and spacious with a lovely view towards the river. The bathroom was large with a shower and a bath. The room was really clean. It also had a real, proper hairdryer, as opposed to a small travel ones sometimes found in hotel rooms.

Location
I think this hotel is in a really good location. It's really close to the Luas and bus stops (where you can get the bus too and from the airport). It's close enough to walk to o'connell street and other main attractions but also far enough out for it to be quiet and get a good nights sleep.

Staff
I found the to be very friendly and welcoming. Check in was smooth and efficient.

In addition, the hotel is absolutely fine with keeping your luggage before you can check in and also after you've checked out. This was essential for us due to our flight times.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runningbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Runningbaker,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Beresford Hotel IFSC. It is wonderful to hear that the location was perfect for you and that the team looked after you well. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Beresford fitted the bill perfectly for my late arrival from the airport and early start the next day. It is a great location only 2 minutes walk from the 747 bus stop and across the road from the luas and bus station. The room was spotless and spacious A great shower and the tea/coffee facilities were very welcome.The only complaint was the duvet was a little thin so I had to use the extra blanket provided. Staff were polite and helpful. I didnt have breakfast.

Room Tip: It seems the front of the hotel is better as the luas is quieter than the dart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Arly07,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beresford Hotel IFSC. I am truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you well. Thank you for informing me of the thickness of the duvet, but I am glad that the staff provided you with an extra one. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the Bereford Hotel IFSC in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a great stay here for the first 2 nights of our trip. The restaurant had amazing food - our fave dinner of our whole trip. We would stay here again. Parking was not very convenient but it worked out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Janna D,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay at Beresford Hotel IFSC. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were friendly and helpful to you. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your dinner in our Italian Restaurant. Please be assured I will pass on your feedback. We all hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel IFSC in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good location. The bedrooms were spacious and very clean, but could do with updating.I found the staff very friendly and courteous. Good choice for breakfast and the food was of the highest quality .I would recommend the Beresford hotel as an ideal choice for anyone visiting the city

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Simon M,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Beresford Hotel IFSC. Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the breakfast and our team. Please be assured I will pass on your glowing comments to them. We hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

The room was clean and spacious,staff were great nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was lovely,good selection on offer. Also ate in the restaurant in the evening,food was delicious. Only a short walk to templebar and was never far away from the sights. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The Georgian room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara-Jayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Sara-Jayne F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Beresford Hotel IFSC. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the facilities, breakfast and dinner and that the team looked after you well. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel IFSC on your next trip to Dublin.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed in hotel on Patricks weekend .Excellent location in heart of city beside rail and bus terminals.The bedrooms were spacious and very clean .I found the staff very friendly and courteous.Great variety of choice for breakfast and the food was of the highest quality .I would recommend the Beresford hotel as an ideal choice for anyone visiting the city .

Room Tip: Stayed on first floor very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duds2134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Duds2134,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay at Beresford Hotel IFSC. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and that all the team here were very helpful. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our offering in Il Vignardo restaurant. Please be assured I will pass on your warming comments to the team here. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel IFSC on your next trip to Dublin.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Academy Plaza Hotel
#43 of 150 in Dublin
4,744 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#45 of 150 in Dublin
992 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#58 of 150 in Dublin
1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,062 reviews
Hotel St. George
#77 of 150 in Dublin
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $75 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing