We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Book it for value, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beresford Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beresford Hotel
Ranked #97 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Book it for value, location and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed at the Beresford Hotel in late May 2013, pity just for one night because we enjoyed our stay. I was not expecting much because from previous visits to Dublin, I've found the hotels/ B&Bs to either be over-priced, not central or poor quality (much like London). Beresford was a welcome surprise! It is located literally across the street from Busaras and a block from Connolly Station, and not a bad walk to south Dublin if the sun is shining. Customer service was great and accommodated my very early check-in and a late check-out. And to top it all off, this hotel might just have the best shower in the whole of Europe. the water pressure was enough to take a layer of skin off- i despise those electric showers that just drizzle on your head so, to me, this is a very good thing. i will definitely stay here again when i return to Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marek B, Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Regina,


Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to The Beresford Hotel. I am delighted to read you were happy with your stay with us.

Should you need any assistance in returning to The Beresford Hotel in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. I would be delighted to assist.


Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    372
    245
    112
    73
See reviews for
140
440
51
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Ideally located for an easy walk into Temple Bar etc, better to walk along the waterfront than down the slightly run down street option. We asked for quiet rooms and the Management obliged with no issue. Some reports I read complained about the high level of noise around the hotel but we had absolutely no problem. Rooms were comfortable, large enough with decent bathroom although the shower coould have been a little better. Were able to leave our bagage secured away as we arrive before check in, and left after check out but staff were very helpful and able to help us. Wouldn't hesitate in staying again so long as the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCLEIGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here recently and was very impressed. My room was very large and comfortable, the staff were very helpful. I would certainly recommend to anyone looking for nice comfortable accommodation in Dublin city centre.
Also you cannot argue with the price, the place is great value!

Room Tip: My room was in the fourth floor and was very nice. however a friend of mine stayed on the third floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan-Vella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Been here for 3 days at the begininng of May with a friend. Hotel positioned in a "strategic" position. Located about 10 minutes walking from the Temple Bar quarter, right in front of the bus station. Near by transportations for the lazy ones. Nice the bar and the Italian style restaurant inside the hotel! The breakfast in the morning is very well served, tons of food and drinks. The bar is good in the night if before going to sleep you wanna make an extra stop in a quite and calm bar, sipping some irish wiskey or the house cocktails.
very nice experience.
When I'll go back to Dublin I may consider an other visit here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmacroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights and the room wasn't cleaned any of the nights. The only day they even came close was our last evening when they came to clean the room at 5:30pm, but we were getting ready for dinner and did not need the interruption this late in the day. In addition to this, the hair dryer did not work nor the light above the sink. I just can't understand this lack of detail for the clients comfort and necessity that goes unattended. The only good thing was the breakfast.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank francetraveltrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were booked here for our last night in Dublin by our tour operator. The hotel and room were not clean looking. One of the twin beds was right next to a heater-dangerous! Not much room, only a small stool for seating, and what appeared to be old children's bedside and dressing tables repainted poorly. The lighting was dim. We felt it was a pitiful place for the money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#85 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#79 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Ripley Court Hotel
#93 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,355 reviews
North Star Hotel
#60 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,555 reviews
O'Shea's Hotel
#86 of 153 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Property: Beresford Hotel
Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beresford Hotel is a superb hotel in the very heart of Dublin City Centre. Overlooking the magnificent Custom House, Beresford Hotel is the perfect location for anyone who wants the city on their doorstep just minutes from O'Connell Street and Temple Bar and opposite the Bus, Luas and Train stations. The O2 Arena, Croke Park and a host of tourist attractions as well as Restaurants, Bars and Shops are all within walking distance of the hotel. The Aviva Stadium, Dublin Mountains and sandy beaches are a short train ride away. So whether you are looking for a city break to Dublin, are attending a special event or fancy a shopping trip to the city, stay with Beresford Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing