We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor House Dublin
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveler rating
195
307
127
50
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
307
127
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseleave your keytemple baro'connell streetsitting roomcentral locationflights of stairsnorth sideshort walktrinity collegebus stationlate at nightcomfortable stayfull irish breakfastyogurtno liftdouble room
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 701 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

The whole place smelled clean, they even had fresh lilies in the reception, what a scent :)
The staff was very friendly, but so are the Irish, love it!
The room was clean. Big enough. A great shower space! Minibar would have been handy.
The breakfast was good if you like the Irish way. There was still some yogurt, mysli and fruit to give me a good start for the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hande30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The location of this B&B is decent, pretty close to O'Connell Street and the bridge across to Temple Bar area and Trinity College. The place itself seems a little run down and not well maintained. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling and overall could use a solid cleaning. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was decent. The staff was all very nice and helpful as well. I just felt the place could use some TLC and a little facelift on the rooms. Also, our rooms window sounded like it opened into the backdoor of a bar even though we were on the top floor. The room retained a lot of heat and the windows needed to be open to make it comfortable, but then unfortunately the noise blasted in. It made sleeping a little difficult. Maybe offering fans in the room would help.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silverinc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This B&B is only average. Food was not the best. Rooms were very small and noisy location. Price was hgh for the value. Rooms were very clean however and the hosts were accomodating. I would not recommend this to my friends - would find a different B&B for your Dublin stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My mother-in law and I stayed at the Anchor House Dublin for four nights, it was great !! The staff are all great,and so friendly will go out of there way to help,the rooms are clean ,beds comfy and the hotel is so central to to all the shopping areas and of course the temple bar we walked all the way from our daughers flat in mountjoy square very late at night and didnt feel threatend at all. The breakfast is superb really set us up for the day the lady who served us is so friendly as well and always has a smile for you . I have stayed at this bb already this year and i would not go anywhere else the place is a credit to joan and geff thank-you !!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helene o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here 24AUG12 for a two night stay. Neighborhood is a little iffy at night.Even strangers told us to be careful. One should really stay around the St Stevens' Green area.The outside door and the breakfast room are the best things about this place. We did B&B's all throughout the island and this was the worst by far. We were up on the 4th floor and we were probably the oldest people staying there. We were told there was no chance for a room on a lower floor and no elevators. Room size was ok. Window would not stay open. Staff had put a little metal piece in the window to prop it up a few inches. We ended up putting out waste paper basket in the window at night to get some air. Bed was horrible. It was like lying on plywood. We still joke about it. Also the foot part of the bed was higher that the rest of the bed.Very uncomfortable. Bad pillows too. Everything was extremely old and dated as well. Bathroom was very small. You could easily go to the bathroom, brush your teeth and take a shower all at the same time! Much smaller than a cruise line cabin bathroom. We had to ask for more shower gel as our provided bottle was empty. Breakfast was good. You could order off the menu.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcchick25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews