We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just amazing”
Review of The Westbury

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westbury
Ranked #6 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Just amazing”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed for one night over the weekend. Friendly staff on check-in and the room was just great. The food was superb in Wilde restaurant and the cocktails in the marble bar were yummy. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PVPster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear PVPster,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and that you thought we were amazing. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience.

I am very happy that our staff really stood to for you, I am very fortunate to have a great team who genuinely love looking after our guests and I think this makes all the difference.

It was a pleasure to have you with us and I am very pleased that you enjoyed Wilde restaurant and the “yummy” cocktails.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,773
    720
    194
    63
    39
See reviews for
660
1,665
146
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ba, Fiji
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This amazlng hotel is conveniently located close to the shops and coffee shops on Grafton Street The hotel is luxurious the staff are welcoming and helpful. The dining room served amazing food breakfast was really good .The bedrooms were very comfortable .A very enjoyable place to stay when visiting Dublin.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Carole v

Thank you for your wonderful review and I am so delighted that you enjoyed your weekend treat with us at The Westbury Hotel.

I am thrilled you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and thought everything was luxurious. I am so happy that you enjoyed out amazing breakfast and that my colleagues made you feel so welcome. The team here at The Westbury genuinely care about our guests and will be delighted to hear that you thought they were truly welcoming and helpful.

Thank you so much for writing about us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Hotel met all our expectations,very well located with efficient staff and service. A real sense of relaxation.Breakfast was superb with a wonderful choice.Overall there was a great sense of service in a nice relaxed manner.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Peter S,

I am delighted that we met & exceeded your expectations and that you managed to relax and enjoy our service. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at The Westbury Hotel.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again during 2014 and thank you again for your great review.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
247 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely perfect location in Dublin. As a member of leading hotels of the world I received a free upgrade to a suite which was excellent. You get a real five star feel from this hotel. Parking is the only issue, small car park that gets very busy and as a result you have the expense of the car park at the Stephens green shopping centre.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Poxyeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Poxyeagle,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay at The Westbury in 2013.
I am pleased that you enjoyed the décor and ambience of the hotel and thought the location was perfect. I am delighted that you were allocated an upgrade to a suite which I hoped you enjoyed.

On the other hand, I am sorry that you were disappointed with the lack of space in our car park. We have 75 spaces and occasionally we can experience high demand. Please accept my sincere apologies that we were unable to facilitate you during your visit and I can only imagine how frustrating this was for you.

I hope that when you are next travelling to Dublin that you can contact me prior to arrival and I can personally arrange with my colleagues to have your car valet parked by one of our team.

Despite the issues you mentioned I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back and very much look forward to hearing from you prior to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very practical location and comfortable hotel. I was there for business and they made everything effortless - from taxi to restaurant suggestion. the hotel itself is very comfortable with wifi and table to work in the rooms.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Xavier U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear XavierU,

Great review thank you for taking the time to post on Trip advisor.

I am delighted that you had a good time and that you enjoyed our location and service that you received from our team who made everything effortless.

I am glad that you enjoyed your business trip and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Dublin.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

had a very nice stay at the Westbury. staff was very helpful and made me feel welcome. location is great right at the heart of the city and close to great restaurants, shops and historic centre. I would definitely go back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Sophie H,

Thank you for taking the time to write your great review following your stay with us at The Westbury Hotel.

Our location is certainly a big bonus for us we are right in the heart of the action just off Grafton Street where there are a fabulous variety of shops and small boutiques as well as wonderful restaurants and bars all with walking distance from our Hotel.

I am delighted that you plan on returning to us again and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you again for your review.

Yours sincerely,

Vincent O’Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Antrim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2014

As I have travelled regular and have stayed in many hotels in different countries, I can confirm that the hospitality that I received during my trip was exceptional, highly recommended, location, staff, I was very well impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Orla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr-Vincent-OGorman, General Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Orla C,

Thank you for choosing the Westbury and taking the time to write about your experience.

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our hospitality stood out for you and we managed to impress you. I am thrilled that our location suited you and the service was top notch we very much appreciate you recommending us so highly to others.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,


Vincent O' Gorman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,146 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury

Property: The Westbury
Address: Balfe Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep. Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city's best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Doyle Collection, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing