We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Spoilt for service and surroundings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westbury
Ranked #5 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Spoilt for service and surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We recently held a small event for a group of friends in The Westbury and I can say we were truly blown away. The help in simply organising the booking was spot on, and the boardroom which was transformed into a function room for our party of people, simply amazing.
If you wanted to have a function somewhere with Hollywood class, helpful staff, warm reception, city centre location I can say I highly recommend here.
Our guest of honour was so delighted at the fuss and splendor put on (over and above the formal agreement I might add) that it really made the event special.
Merry Christmas Westbury Staff, you deserve to be on the 'Nice' List this Christmas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavitabella6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear lavitabella6,

Thank you for your kind review of The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you for your most valuable custom.

It is delightful to read your comments regarding the service and surroundings which you and your associates experienced during your recent visit to our establishment.
Your kind review has brought a smile to every member of our team and I cannot emphasise enough how grateful we are for such praise.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to The Westbury Hotel in the near future.

Thank you once again for recommending The Westbury Hotel to others on Tripadvisor.

Kind regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,476
    662
    177
    54
    36
See reviews for
576
1,498
134
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The Westbury Hotel was excellent in every way. Stayed there just for one night and enjoyed the ambiance, the beautiful room and facilities . The staff were extremely pleasant,helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francesallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestburyManager, Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear francesallan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that your stay with us was such a memorable one and I am thrilled to hear such great comments regarding our team. I will of course share your compliments with our team whichis a testament to the hard work that they do here.

We have a rigorous recruitment process which ensures that the best possible candidates are chosen to join our team.

Francesallan may I take the opportunity once again, to thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future
Sincerely,

Aidan Dempsey
Rooms Division Manager
Aidan_dempsey@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I was in Dublin on a business trip recently. I love the Westbury because of the service, location and ambiance of the hotel. However, I had a neighbor who was making a lot of noise day and night and it was very hard for me to work and sleep. I complained and the staff had the other guest quieten down. When they continued to make noise, the staff proactively moved me to a nicer room in a quieter part of the hotel. They dealt with the situation swiftly and professionally. I plan to stay at this hotel every time I return to Dublin and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleIrish5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear SeattleIrish5,

Thank you for having stayed with us and for having taken the time and trouble to positively review The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you chose The Westbury Hotel for its service, location and ambiance and that you awarded us a full five points as a result of the "excellent customer service."
It is great to note that the issue you experienced was swiftly resolved and that you were made most comfortable during your stay.
I do look forward to welcoming you back to our renowned establishment soon.

Thank you once again for recommending The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Besides beeing a very nice hotel, good location in the center of the city and big rooms, the service in high standard.
The service was the best, they provided you with all the help, and they where prompt with every request. They even cam and said good night with chokolate - i thnik if you wanted to they could read you a good night story.
The rooms where big and spacius, with nice funiture and decorations - no problems Falling a sleep.
The location is in the middel of the city with transportation posibbilities just close by.
All in all thumbs up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aab163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear aab 163,

Thank you for your most kind review of The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor and thank you for your much appreciated custom.

I am delighted that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel.
Your cheerful comments have brought smiles to everyone here.
I look forward to your return to our hotel and to having the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Thank you once again for your kind comments about The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor, for your greatly appreciated custom and hilarious comment regarding bed time stories.

Kind regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystones
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Myself and my wife stay here whenever we both are out in Dublin city for an evening - typically during the december madness. It's a high point of the season. The minute you step inside you feel like you are someplace special. The concerns of the outside world disappear. It's warm, welcoming, and special.

Treat yourself - The Westbury is a class act.

Room Tip: The side of the hotel away from Harry Street (McDaids, etc) tends to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Con C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dar Con C,

Thank you for your loyal custom and for having favourably reviewed The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is delightful to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and all of our team are most appreciative and proud of your kind feedback.
I look forward to extending a warm welcome on your next visit.

Thank you again for recommending The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed at the Westbury one night last week and it was a treat, it was beautiful in every way, location, clean, good atmosphere, bedrooms, food and service. There was a coffee machine in my bedroom and it made beautiful coffee so much so that I bought one for myself. I would have no problem recommmending this hotel to anybody. Thanks to all the staff at the Westbury.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of a high standered
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dar noelens,

Thank you for your valuable custom and thank you for having favourably reviewed The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience of our establishment and that the little extras such as the complimentary in-room Nespresso coffee surprised and delighted you as did the wonderful service and luxurious surroundings of The Westbury Hotel.
I do look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and custom.

Best regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wicklow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed in the Westbury to soak up the Christmas atmosphere in Dublin. This hotel is in a great location, just off the lovely shopping area of Grafton Street. From the time you pull up outside the door and they take your car from you to park, to having your car brought back to you at checkout, the service is top class. The staff make you feel that you and your stay at the hotel is important to them and they go out of their way to assist you. They are very polite, helpful and always available to assist you. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are tastefully decorated to a very high standard. Would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leewicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WehManager, Guest Relations Manager at The Westbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Leewicklow,

Thank you for having stayed with us and for favourably reviewing your experience of The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you were met with the warmth and effeciency which you deserve by our staff and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our establishment.
Your wonderful comments are certainly welcome and are greatly appreciated by every member of our dedicated team.
I look forward to your return and to ensuring that your experience next time is as enjoyable.

Thank you once again for recommending The Westbury Hotel on Tripadvisor and for your valuable custom.

Kind regards,

Joseph Downing
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,753 reviews
The Croke Park
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Marker Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westbury

Property: The Westbury
Address: Grafton Street, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dublin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#9 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westbury 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of The Leading Hotels of the World and rejuvenated by a multi-million euro refurbishment, The Westbury is an urban retreat with Dublin city on its doorstep. Located just off Grafton Street, in the heart of Dublin, this stylish 5-star hotel provides easy access to the city's best entertainment and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Doyle Collection, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westbury Hotel Dublin
Westbury Dublin
Hotel Westbury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing