We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
736
526
193
92
82
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
736
526
193
92
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews writers bar lavery wing o'connell street lovely hotel central location buffet style temple bar we arrived early hop on hop breakfast was included the heart of the city a lovely stay would highly recommend this hotel twin room reception area location is excellent airport bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2017

Although this was a brief visit it was an experience to be treasure as I was treated so very well by the staff. Their training must be of the highest standard as this is openly displayed in their attention to detail and their willingness to assist when requested.

Room tip: Book your room as early as possible and you will not be disappointed.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Padraigh49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017 via mobile

Just back from a lovely time at the RIU Plaza Gresham Hotel and I have to say we thoroughly enjoyed it!The staff are a credit to you so polite N helpful,the breakfast buffet had such a great choice an I love your pancakes!will definitely be back

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night. Had a job finding the hotel reception from the carpark. It was confusing and felt like a maze of added on buildings. The room was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was average. (Toast was very pale, eggs hard, fruit salad was tart, yogurt was gloopy). The mish mash of modern / impressionist decor is not fitting with the architecture of the building but to some it could sorta work. I was hoping for plush, ornate, opulent, as the Gresham was considered a grand hotel in its day. When leaving I was surprised to see a queue of people, like at a bus stop, in the lobby waiting to check out, with no chairs or seats. I found it rather two star to watch everyone waiting to pay. Rather than face the maze journey back to the car park, we exited through the front door onto O'Connell street with our bags and jackets. The staff were professional and friendly which helped. I was looking forward to a luxury stay in a high standard hotel but Im afraid I was disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gr8Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns. We regret that your stay at our hotel did not fulfill your conception in general. Our policy is to make every attempt to please and keep our guests content.

We are deeply disappointed to find that our team did not turn around this situation to your complete satisfaction during your stay. It is our policy to ensure that we always exceed our guests’ expectations and sadly we were unable to do the same for you.

We can assure you that we treat guest comments very seriously and take decisive actions to correct any shortcomings. It is only through feedback like yours that we can monitor our levels and standards of service.

We hope to see you again in RIU so that you can enjoy the quality, service and attention that define our hotels.

With our best we remain,
Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2017

Didn't live up to its name, the room was dated and over priced. A lot of noise from the alley below our room because of the single pane glass window. Not what we expected for a couple on honeymoon. Staff at reception just didn't care when we complained. Needless to say we won't be back.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stevo382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We are committed to provide excellent quality of our products and services to our guests. We regret to read that you have left our hotel with an opposite idea in your mind. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services. We will share your impressions with the corresponding department in order to make adjustments, if necessary.

We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts.

With our best wishes we remain,
Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

I had a suite with lots of room and it was awesome. The service was excellent - both at the reception and in the restaurant that I only used for breakfast due to the business trip reason of spending four full days in the Convention Center which is a good 25 walk by the river. Great time and beautiful city! Two thumbs up to both the hotel, the people and the City.

NB: Please go visit the Guiness Storehouse!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Anders_Dalgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews