We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent hotel location brilliant oozes class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2010

with the exchange rate very expensive compared to some uk hotels of the same standards (slippers would be a nice touch )chatreus bath first class

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxwellScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,364 - 2,370 of 2,821 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2010

Location is superb. Rooms large and spacious. Service and genuine helpfulness of staff truly impressive. Have nothing negative to say. Breakfast is very good. You can't go wrong with this property.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed here in February 2010, really worth paying the extra for a room overlooking St Stephens Green. As a tip I would get a room on the 3rd floor in the winter and a room on the 4th floor in the summer - 3rd floor does not have a balcony but has 1.5 metre extra room space for armchairs with a spectacular view over the green where-as 4th floor has smaller rooms but a balcony. Beds were very comfortable with a modern 4-poster look and bath was amazing. If I had one gripe it would be that the concierge/doormen were not very attenitve - rarely anyone opening the door for you and recommendation for lunch seemed to be with little thought for what we were after, but thats a minor quibble against a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatUncleBulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

use everything they have its a dream. pleaseure to go there and would go again

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rameire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This hotel is by far the best hotel ive stayed in in Ireland. Everything in this hotel is of the highest Quality, From service to the carpet on the floor, Robes, Minibar ETC and you dont have to remortgage the house to stay here. My wife and I have started going to dublin a couple of times a year and we will be making this our stop all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoTyroneSausages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Just had a super weekend break with me and boyfriend we checked in saturday afternoon we were mate by a lovely irish receptionist which is really rare the girl who is Maria she room us which we didnt expect she told us about the hotel and the break down of the facilites would have loved to have gone to the treatment rooms but time was on our hands :( we then asked her about were to go for drinks after dinner and she gave great advise it was so nice meeting a bubbley person like that she really made us feel welcome . once we are in the room she told us water was comp which is real nice touch . The only down fall which is not really a down fall was breskfast sunday morning it took longer then we hoped once it came to the room it was fab .The late check out was so nice would have liked to personally have thanked Maria but she was with a guest
Thank you so much will be back !

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank CorkKate31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

Six of us booked in for the Valentines Special, and it was indeed very special. Location is excellent, a stones throw from St Stephens Green and Shopping Centre. From the minute you arrive, you receive a very warm welcome from the concierge who looks after parking your car, delivering your luggage to the room. The reception staff were very professional and friendly . I dont have anything against foreign staff, but we all remarked how lovely it was to experience the traditional Irish welcome and chat. The rooms were on the fourth floor overlooking St Stephens green . Soft music playing, a chilled bottle of champagne and chocolate dipped strawberries were all part of the valentines special. The rooms were very well equipped , and really comfortable, if a little small. The bathroom was excellent - really warm and cosy, with fantastic products, towels and bathrobes and slippers. We dined in the Citroen restaurant - the meal was excellent and included a complimentary glass of Prosecco. Part of the valentines special was a complimentary 'love potion' cocktail which we chose to have l after our meal sitting at the fire in the foyer - (there was no problem in changing the cocktail for an Irish Coffee). Returned to our rooms to the chocolates from the turn down service, where they had also replaced any wet towels and removed the empty ice bucket and champagne bottle. Complimentary chilled water was included in the mini bar. Breakfast was again served in the Citron restaurant - a very good array of freshfruit, cereals, porridge, cheeses, smoked salmon, croissants, bread and pastries and good strong coffee.. It was so refreshing to have a cooked breakfast cooked to order instead of a self service buffet style breakfast. Sraff were attentive and professional. Fresh tea/coffee and new cups were offered making breakfast a long relaxed enjoyable start to the day. Late check out of 12.00 and a lovely dry sunny morning meant that we all availed of the balcony table and cushioned chairs in our rooms to sit and read our complimentary newspapers. It would have been lovely to have stayed another night to have had time to visit the gym, and beauty salon, On checkout we simply left our luggage with the concierge who returned it to the car, whilst we all went for a stroll around Dublin, availing of the secure carparking which just cost E10 - a real bargain by Dublin prices. A first class experience - and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtiwine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,098 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,560 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D02 HE18, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $228 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing