We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel would Fitz anyone, not just William.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Donaghadee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This Hotel would Fitz anyone, not just William.”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

A lovely clean, central, friendly, outstanding hotel. Beautifully decorated room, upgraded upon arrival and parking included. The concierge "Jacob" from Finland is very helpful and nothing is a problem. All requests from room service were very prompt and never a problem. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lovely room sunny side looking over Saint Stephens Green. Had the window open at night, the noise w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Jane C,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, overlooking St. Stephen's Green; it makes exploring the city's sights exceptionally easy. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your upgraded room.

I am delighted that you found the team friendly and prompt in their service delivery. Jarrko is a valued member of the Concierge team; I have passed your kind comments on to him as feedback such as yours would make anyone's day!

Jane C, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,676
    635
    222
    69
    44
See reviews for
402
1,218
117
458
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were bumped from the Shelbourne at the last minute and placed in the Fitzwilliam, just a few blocks away. While it wasn't our first choice, it turned out to be completely fine. It's in an unbeatable location, across from St. Stephens Green and in walking distance to most attractions, like Trinity College. The rooms are comfortable. Service was perfect. Breakfast was tasty, too. It's a modern/chic hotel. While our preference was for a historic/venerable hotel like the Shelbourne, Firzwilliam turned out to quite nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Myrtleavenj,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, overlooking St. Stephen's Green; it makes exploring the city's sights exceptionally easy. I realise that your preference is historic buildings and it was really great to read you enjoyed the décor and comfort of the hotel.

I am really pleased that you found the service perfect and I have passed your kind comments on to the team.

Myrtleavenj, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we would be delighted to welcome both of you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
404 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

No complaints at all about our stay - it was very close to things we wanted to see downtown, and the room was clean and nicely attended to. Next door was a nice club for drinks, and Grafton Street shopping was only a few steps away. I would recommend this hotel when staying downtown.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maxpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear maxpaste,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, overlooking St. Stephen's Green and the comfort of your room.

maxpaste, should you travels bring you to Dublin again, we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Cool, sophisticated hotel in super central city centre location. I booked the hotel for it's central location right at the top of Grafton Street overlooking Stephen's Green. Hotel Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was gorgeous - fab decor well laid out with ample space. But the bed was simply divine - so comfortable with the most exquisite pillows and bedding. Definitley the best bed I've ever slept in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Sharon O,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, overlooking St. Stephen's Green and the décor, space and comfort of your room.

I am really pleased that you found the team friendly and helpful and I have passed your kind comments on to the team.

Sharon O, we would be delighted to welcome both of you back to The Fitzwilliam for a super comfy stay!

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoeterwoude, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Great hotel. Nice rooms, good service. FIne breakfast. Very nice location in the middle o the centre. Overall: excellent hotel which i would recommend to friends, family and collegues. Personal service at the frontdoor and quick service at check in and check out. The hotel is located very close to a tram station.

Room Tip: My room was at the front of the hotel with a view at the park and the shopping area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Coen S

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city. I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel, overlooking St. Stephen's Green. It is great that you experienced a good personal service and I have passed your kind comments on to the team.

We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am really pleased that you enjoyed it.

Coen S, should your travels bring you to Dublin again, we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My stay at the Fitzwilliam Dublin was extremely enjoyable! The location -- across the street from a lovely park and an easy walk to many restaurants and shops. My room was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was large and well stocked. The staff was attentive, helpful and friendly. While I was there, the restaurant, 'Citron' had a special "taste of Dublin" menu. The food was excellent and the staff amazingly attentive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Linda R,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed the central location of the hotel over looking St. Stephen's Green; it certainly makes exploring the shops, sights, bars and restaurants exceptionally easy.

It was great to read you enjoyed the décor and spaciousness of your room and bathroom and the amenities contained within.

I am delighted that you found the team attentive, helpful and friendly and that you had an opportunity to dine in Citron. I have passed your compliments on to all the team and in particular the Citron team!

Linda R, should your travels bring you to Dublin again we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Booked upon recommendation from colleagues.What a great place!
Location couldn't be better for seeing the city,shopping and dinner/drinks (St Stephens green area had everything we were looking for-medium/high end food/entertainment,target 25-40).
The hotel itself was great-friendly and professional service,great room(comfortable bed,silent,great design,delicious welcome chocolates,hotel guide to the city),high end services(nail salon,gym,several restaurants,good/varied breakfast).
Would highly recommend for both business or pleasure trips!
Tips in vicinity: Peploe's restaurant,37 Dawson cocktail bar,O'donahues pub.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Sara P,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent visit to the city.
I am pleased to read you enjoyed the central location of the hotel; it certainly makes exploring the shops, sights, bars and restaurants exceptionally easy.

I am delighted that you found the team friendly and professional and that you enjoyed the comfort and design of your room.

We believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am glad that you had the opportunity to dine with us and that you enjoyed the variety on offer.

Sara P, should your travels bring you to Dublin again we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Property: Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing