We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An oasis”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here on our first night in Dublin and it was an oasis after being jet lagged and touring all day. Located on St. Stephen's Green, the Fitzwilliam is a quiet, private luxury hotel within easy walking distance to Dublin's attractions.The staff went out of their way to help us. We could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Cynthia R,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed "an oasis" in the hotel and that we made your first night in Dublin a memorable one. I am truly pleased to read the team went out of their way to assist you as this is one of our primary goals for all guests.

Our location certainly makes exploring the city on foot exceptionally easy and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to walk to some of the attractions.

Cynthia R, should your travels bring you to Dublin in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,651
    623
    219
    68
    43
See reviews for
394
1,196
117
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A lovely hotel, in a beautiful location in central Dublin. Staff are welcoming and helpful, rooms are impeccably clean and roomy. My room was on the top floor with a roof terrace and a view over St Stephen's green - idyllic. Breakfast was of a very high quality. I couldn't fault it.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank John-frae-Banff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear John-frae-Banff

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed your balcony room overlooking St. Stephen's Green - they provide wonderful views over the city. I was pleased to read you enjoyed the quality of the breakfast offering - the chef's provide a wide range of items and are always happy to cater for any particular guest dietary needs.

I was equally pleased to read you encountered a friendly and welcoming team during your stay and I have passed on your kind feedback to the team.

John-frae-Banff should your travels bring you to Dublin again we would be delighted to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,


Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Fermanagh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is the third time we haved stayed in the Fitzwilliam. We went down to Dublin for a weekend and wanted something central with a little bit of luxury and comfort.

Yet again the hotel did not disappoint. We just dropped the car at the front door and all was taken care of. We had a bite to eat in the bar before we hit Grafton st. The Luas Line is just outside the front door of the hotel, as is the main shopping street in the city.

I really enjoyed staying here. Some of the highlights;
Cocktail bar.
Huge, comfy beds.
The decor in the rooms.
Food (Late breakfast on Sunday morning)
The 5 star service from staff. (Especially Cora)

It all adds up to being the best hotel in Dublin.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out over St. Stephens Green, with a small Balcony with a table and two chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonopamag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear jonopamag,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your most recent weekend visit to the city. The central location of the hotel certainly makes exploring the city and shops very easy and I am delighted that you had the opportunity to do some shopping!

I am really pleased that you enjoyed your balcony room overlooking St. Stephen's Green. It is great that you had the opportunity to experience the cocktail bar and dine in the hotel during your stay.

Jonopamag, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Fitzwilliam Hotel.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We came in the early morning on a Sunday and the staff did everything possible to get us in our rooms prior to the 3pm checking time. They were great. We had five people and used two rooms. Great comfy beds! Clean clean clean. Great stay.

Room Tip: I would stay in any room we had one on the second floor and one on the fifth. Both we great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Lew R,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. We will always do our utmost to accommodate early arriving guests and as soon as we have a room ready, we will check in our guests. In the event that we do not have a room ready, we have a day room that our arriving guests can use to freshen up in and we will store guest luggage until the room is ready.

I am really delighted that you had a great stay and that found the team helpful.

Lew R, should your travels bring you back to Ireland and Dublin we would be delighted to welcome all of you back to the Fitzwilliam.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the beautiful 5 star Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin last Saturday night while attending a concert in the City. We loved the funky modern decor and furnishings. The bedrooms were bright and spacious with everything you could wish for, including gorgeous window seats over-looking the garden. The food was delicious and a great variety. The staff were so accommodating and friendly. The location of this Hotel is superb. It is right beside Stephen's Green, all the shops and bars. Having stayed several times in Fitzwilliam in Belfast, we will definately be returning to Fitzwilliam Dublin and have already booked our next stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HillgroveHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear HotelOwnerMonaghan,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your most recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the contemporary décor and the spacious bedroom overlooking our rooftop garden. I was equally pleased to read you had an opportunity to dine in the hotel and that you enjoyed the variety and quality of the food.

It is always great to read positive comments about the team and I have taken the liberty of passing on your kind comments to them.

Our central location makes it so easy to explore the sights, shops restaurants and bars and it sounds like you found some time to shop!

HotelOwnerMonaghan, we look forward to welcoming both of you back to The Fitzwilliam in the near future.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

stayed at the Fitzwilliam for just 1 night recently and the rooms are lovely, quite spacious and with nice fixtures/fittings.

The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in and the shower was amazing!!

Great Irish breakfast the next morning and staff who are polite and helpful.

A great choice for a day or 2 in Dublin!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charliefay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Charliefay03,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the décor of the spacious bedroom, the comfortable bed and the quality of the shower.

I am equally pleased to read you encountered polite and friendly team members during your stay.

Charlierfay03, should business or pleasure bring you on a return visit to Dublin we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam!

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcullen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Pricey, but excellent. Food second to none, location is excellent, staff very helpful, bar comfy, walk out of hotel into great buzz on street, yet you can't hear this in hotel. Great night club next door the dandelion, shop till you drop just a walk away

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheFitzwilliamDub, Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mags G,

Greetings from The Fitzwilliam hotel Dublin!

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am delighted that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel. I was equally pleased to read you found the team very helpful and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the food on offer within the hotel.

Mags G, should business or pleasure bring you back to Dublin we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Fitzwilliam hotel.

With kind regards,

Corah Caples
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,887 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,249 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Property: Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing