We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Terrific central location with easy access to shops and many restaurants. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, even down to the chambermaids.. Good sized bedrooms, well presented and large comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast, cooked just the way we wanted.

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor overlooking the roof garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthCountyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear gnowad,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin,

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us on tripadvisor.

The team and I are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit to us and take heart from the positive sentiments you have expressed regarding the hotel & our location.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Guest_Relations_Fitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,758 - 1,764 of 2,826 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

Was delighted with how close the hotel is to great restaurants and shopping. Unfortunately, do not remember too much about the rooms since I got back late and had a very early morning flight out of Dublin.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank gnowad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Dear gnowad,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you have really enjoyed our location.

I look forward to the opportuninty to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel.

Guest_Relations_Fitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Have stayed here several times. Good location. Helpful staff. Considerable variation in room type and size. That's why I've marked rooms as average even though one I had would easily rate 'fabulous'
Food has always been good, particularly the breakfast. The gym's not very large. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Suzesue,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your most recent stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you have really enjoyed our location & found the team so helpful.
I was also very pleased to read your positive comments on our food & in particular the breakfast in Citron Restaurant.

I look forward to the opportuninty to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel.

Guest_Relations_Fitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I'm used to stay often in this hotel. The location in the center of Dublin is perfect. Usually the rooms are great but I had a bad experience last time with a room on the 6th floor (last one) : noises coming from the roof the whole night (i.e. elevator engine etc ...)
The breakfast is just average, given the price: last time, there was no orange juice left, and the eggs and bacon were average.

Room Tip: Avoid last floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebastian75020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Sebastian75020,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our excellent location.

Unfortunately the noise was due to an issue with the building next door, which was out of our control.
Let me assure you that your comments on the quality of breakfast will also be taken on board & given immediate priority.

I look forward to the opportuninty to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel.

Guest_Relations_Fitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Great staff, nice public areas, but ridiculously small rooms with barely room to manouevre. And that was with an upgrade! The room was cramped and for the price paid I would have expected more space. Great location though.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladydaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear ladydaly,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our public areas. I was also very pleased to read your positive comments on the hotel staff.

I look forward to the opportuninty to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel. If I could please ask you to reserve with me directly so that I can ensure you will get a larger room on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Guest_Relations_Fitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed before and enjoyed it, this time was tarnished by leaving an expensive item behind and then surprising housekeeping not being able to locate it. Very sad indeed when you can stay at a lower class hotel and have personal items returned to you.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank StaffordshireLilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear StaffordshireLilac,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your most recent stay with us.

Let me assure you that your comments regarding a missing item will be taken on board & given immediate priority.
Could you please be so kind as to email me directly with some more information about the item.
My email is kcarroll@fitzwilliamhotel.com

I would also be delighted to act as your point of contact to ensure any return visit to the Fitzwilliam Hotel would be seen as our opportunity to provide the perfect stay.

Guest_Relations_Fitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend with my husband and we had a great time. The hotel is ideally located on St Stephen's Green just by Grafton Street so you are within easy walking distance of all Dublin attractions. The Hotel itself is very nice, we stayed on the 5th floor where the rooms have balconies overlooking St Stephen's Green. The room was pleasant enough but surprisingly small and was slightly dominated by the 4 poster bed, if it were not for the magnificent view I would probably have been slightly dissappointed. We had cocktails in the bar which had a lively atmosphere and also ate lunch here which was very tasty. Breakfast was of a high standard with eggs cooked to order and everything else you would expect in a buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest_Relations_Fitz, Guest Relations Manager at Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Sarah Benson,

Greetings from the Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin,

Thank you for taking the time to provide detailed feedback on your most recent stay with us.
I am delighted to read that you have really enjoyed our location & the view from the 5th floor balcony room. I was also very pleased to read your positive comments on both our bar food & breakfast in Citron Restaurant.

I look forward to the opportuninty to welcome you back to the Fitzwilliam Hotel.

Guest_Relations_Fitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,102 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,486 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,567 reviews
0.4 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#8 of 150 in Dublin
622 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin

Address: 127-128 St Stephen's Green, Dublin D02 HE18, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range: $228 - $526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin 5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fitzwilliam Hotel, Dublin’s most luxurious design hotel is located in the heart of the city. Experience the best of both worlds when staying at this chic haven, to one side the tranquility and calm of St Stephen’s Green and to the other, Grafton Street, Dublin’s finest shopping avenue.From its central location, in amongst this buzzing vibrant city it is an easy stroll to explore the leading cultural, historical and leisure attractions. Or just step out to the chic shopping, high energy bars, fine dining restaurants and chattering Cafes ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing