We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #40 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you are looking for a great hotel in an excellent location then the Morgan is the place to stay. It's décor is original and at times quirky but it works superbly. Room and facilities were brilliant. Adelfa efficient and friendly service made breakfast times enjoyable - you couldn't want for more.
All the reception staff were really helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoffandgill2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

geoffandgill2, Hello I hope your well and all. Wow, what a fabulous review, thank you, how fabulous of you to write such fabulous words. Adelpha is Amazing isn't she. A master of all skills. A true general in the world of hoteling. The Filipino Ninja as we call her lol. In life it is unfair to have a favourite, but Adelpha is mine. Thank you for the kind words, I will forward them on with pride.

Be well

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,404 - 1,410 of 2,908 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We arrived for a 3 day break in Dublin with another couple to a very warm and friendly welcome by staff at The Morgan. Our rooms were lovely and comfortable, warm, clean and fresh looking. Plenty of hot water and toiletries. Our stay was made by the pleasant and helpful attitude of the staff. Of particular mention was Adelfa at breakfast time - nothing was too much trouble, even getting me scrambled eggs and smoked salmon! Christopher and Gosia on reception were most helpful with our itinerary and getting a taxi.
Highly recommended. J n J.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank 603jonathanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Jw35922, Now that's a review my friend, funked up,retro, name dropping and all. Jw35922, what a nice and thoughtful review of your recent time spent with us, thank you. I look forward to welcoming you and your positivity back with us sooner rather than later

Be well

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Morgan in March after reading the reviews. We were visiting Dublin to watch the darts at the O2 and were looking for a lively area. We weren't disappointed.
The hotel is in a great location in the midst of the Temple Bar area. It was very busy with a vast choice of bars and restaurants on your doorstep.
Our room was quite compact with not much room around the bed. The shower cubicle was very small and there was no air conditioning just a fan in the room and it was quite stuffy. That said, we spent very little time in there so it wasn't too much of a problem.
The breakfast choice was lovely and the Eggs Benedict were wonderful. The staff were nice and friendly.
Overall it was a good hotel for the price. We would stay here again but would opt for a upgrade next time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alison Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Alison Y, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well. Alison Y, thank you for taking time out and writing such a nice and friendly review of your recent stay with us. Excellent to see such positivity, thank you. Our location is Amazing isn't it. Close to absolutly everything Dublin has on offer. A stones throw away from all the action and adventure that is Temple Bar. People from all four corners of this planet come for this and to experience us first hand. That is excellent that your name is now on this list. Alison Y, once again thank you for the random act of kindness and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner rather than later. Be well

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed for business and pleasure and found the staff friendly, the room fine and the location for business meeting in Dublin is ideal and then perfect for enjoying the night life with just a short walk to all the pubs and restaurants in Temple Bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevewood2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review regarding your recent stay. It is always good to hear that our staff really made the difference, and we all are very thankful for all the compliments that you paid us on your review up above!! I hope to see you again soon, here at The Morgan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We arrived and for a small surcharge upgraded to a suite...the room was huge with a separate bedroom with its own TV. Lovely comfy bed too. The living area had two sofas, a large TV with loads of channels and a fully equipped kitchen- a 4 ring hob, fridge, oven, toaster,kettle and dishwasher. There is a tesco right across the road if you need anything . Nice bathroom with big towels. Good wifi free connection at all times too. It is noisy at night but they do provide ear plugs! Very quiet in the morning. Very good blackout curtains. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris19901994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Chris19901994, Hi and hello I hope your keeping well and that the sun is shining wherever you may be. Well, after a review such as positive and thoughtful as your's I'm sure it is. It's nice to be nice to the nice my friends, thank you, and thank you for taking time out and reviewing us for others to experience us even before they arrive lol. Chris19901994, I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later, and we'll see if we can top your last stay. It's been known to happen.

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I ran a training course at the Morgan in the last week of February 2014. The venue was excellent and we were well looked after by Odhran who showed great attention to detail and was helpful in every way. In fact all the staff were great and the refreshments and lunches were superb on every occasion. Thanks for a great week!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Paul T, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and your getting some of this sun that's hitting Dublin at the moment. Excellent review, thank you. And thank you for taking time out and writing it. Meetings at the Morgan are the talk of the town. Some of the biggest companies on the planet use us on a daily basis and always come back for more. One of the things that make us number one at the Morgan is our staff. They are the best in the country full stop. Each and everyone hand picked and fine tuned to perfection and encouraged to be themselves and go the extra mile. Amazing really. Anyway Paul T, thank you for the kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed here on business and loved the place. From the momemnt I stepped in I was made to feel welcome. I was upgraded to a room at the back and it was lovely. A really comfortable bed, an easy chair and a fully kitted bathroom - the shower was particularly lovely. The desk was more than adequate to work at. The walls were a little stained and the carpet a little tired, but it was otherwise spotless. I was on the second floor, and despite looking over the side, there was some noise from the street (this is Temple Bar after all!), but the hotel-provided ear plugs soon put that to right. The bar is comfortable - and the social time (early evening) very good value. The food was good and they are geared to gluten-free eating, just ask. The breakfast was also very good, again with the option to change items to gluten-free on request. The location is fantastic, with Temple Bar proper with all its bars and restaurants a minute's walk away. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again - the staff really seemed to care that I had a good time and I got the feeling that nothing would have been too much trouble for them. Well done!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lodesgymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Iodesgymraeg, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well. Iodesgymraeg, thank you for taking time out and writing such a nice, thoughtful, straight from the heart review of your stay with us. That was really nice of you thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,332 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,191 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,575 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 150 in Dublin
3,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Address: 10 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $167 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, quirky outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel. The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines and uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing