We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Morgan
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blooms Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Abbey Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Sweeney(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,956)
Filter reviews
2,956 results
Traveler rating
1,450
858
370
172
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,450
858
370
172
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstemple barmona lisafleet streetboutique hotelthe penthouseperfect locationmini bargreat barstandard roomnight lifean upgradebars and restaurantsquiet roomfantastic hotellight sleepertrinity collegegrafton street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,541 - 1,546 of 2,956 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed here two weeks ago as a belated and extended honeymoon. We stayed here 3 years ago the very weekend and it's where we got engaged! I booked this as a surprise trip for my wife and we loved it!eddie the manager was able to put us into the very suite we I proposed in which gave us so many great memories! The suite is stylish like the rest of the hotel and has the comfiest bed in the world, we stayed in rm 420 which was great as the balcony was nice and quiet and at back of hotel. The front of house were fabulous and great fun. Great central location everything is walking distance or a short cab. Recommend kilmainham goal and the evening of fairy folklore at the brazen head.

All in all we had another superb stay at the Morgan and can't wait to go back!

Mr and mrs goss

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Steve G, It's great to have you back, and thank you for the positive and uplifting review. Wow, thats great and super nice of you. What an honour to have you with us as a team in love. Such a nice and warm feeling hearing the tales of first meetings and encounters and happy endings. Steve G, you have now started a tradition and we expect to see you two lovers back with us on a yearly basis now. Please email before hand and I will organize a special Anniversary Rate. Rm 420 is Amazing isn't it. At the Morgan we have 14 different and uniqely funked up suites, all designed for maximum comfort and style. Everybody loves them. The seperate living spaces, the plasma Tv's, the kitchens and all. Amazing, to have your own private oasis in the heart of Temple Bar and all its adventures surrounding us. Steve G, once again my friend, thank you for the kind and uplifting words and I hope to be welcoming you back with us sooner than later

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed at the Morgan last week. Hotel is a great location rooms are fab.When we checked in Bevin on reception gave us vouchers for cocktails in the bar which were lovely hard to decide which one to have as there is a brilliant choice. We had breakfast included in our rate great choices. I will be booking here again next time i am in Dublin room rates are great for the location of the hotel,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmonkey71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Madmonkey71, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and all. Madmonkey71, thank you for such a Great review regarding your recent stay with us. Great. It's amazing how positivity works. A nice and kind hearted review such as yours, rubs off on the next, and so on, and so on. Almost like the butterfly effect. Everybodys effected and smiles and cheer are everywhere. Thank you. Excellent that Bevin organized some complimentary cocktails for you on check in. She's great isn't she. A general in the world of reception. Madmonkey71 once again thank you for the great, kind, uplifting, retro and funked up review, and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later. Take care and goodbye

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a work trip and had an amazing stay. Lovely rooms very clean and spacious. Great location for seeing the sights plan to go back.

    • Value
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stopped here for two nights jan 2014. Superb hotel great location great breakfast. Some noise from outside of a night but you would expect that from stopping in temple bar. Would definitely recommend and would defiantly stop again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank MidlandsWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

MidlandsWarwick, Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and all. MidlandsWarwick, thank you for taking time out and writing such a nice and thoughtful / uplifting review of your recent stay with us. Excellent review, thanks. At the Morgan we do indeed have the best breakfast in town. The most important meal of the day. Our world famous Morgan Bar transforms into the hottest breakfast buffet in the city and has everybody talking about it. There are many signature design breakfast treats for all to enjoy and think about until the next time they stay with us lol. MidlandsWarwick, thank you again for the positive review and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was booked in here by my Company & it was a great place to be located. The room was a purple theme but needed a little refreshing (e.g. Paintwork). Staff were very nice & the buffet breakfast was good. A colleague was staying apart the front of the hotel & found noise from the street was a disturbance....but this is Temple Bar?! I would go back here but mostly because it is so central & the bed was comfy :-)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Macrel2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews