We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique style hotel with loads of character”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #35 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boutique style hotel with loads of character”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The Morgan proved to be a top spot for us, it is situated bang in the middle of all the action, walking distance to get to all the bars, restaurants and the shops in Dublin. The double room was very cosy yet stylish. My only niggle would be the air conditioning didn't really work it's magic and at times the hotel room felt very stuffy. For all you Instagram fanatics, there is some cool decor in the communal areas. Great bar downstairs with a bongo and sax player in the evening - not very Irish though! Recommend this place for groups and couples.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parksides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    803
    340
    154
    102
See reviews for
175
1,244
103
422
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (546)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Didn't get a chance to do this since staying in the Morgan. The hotel was great and staff very friendly and helpful. I had an issue when booking with the price however this was dealt with very professionally by the manager himself. The hotel location is excellent and i would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfitz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Cfitz76 Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and that the sun is shinning down wherever you may be. Thats really nice of you to take time out and write a review of your stay with us. Thank you. Our Location is Amazing indeed, thank you again. The exact heart of Dublin's Temple Bar, surrounded by all it's wildlife and surroundings. A must see / do / try / experience in ones lifetime. I'm sorry there was a confusion regarding rate on your booking, and I'm delighted that I personally got to sort it out for you right before your eyes ( magic ). At the Morgan we have the best and most helpful / friendly staff in the country full stop. It is just Amazing how many emails a day I get filled with compliments and praise for them. They are all hand picked and fine tuned / tweeked on a daily basis. They have a huge part of the world famous Morgan Vibe. An funked up energy that surrounds us and runs through every nano inch of the Hotel creating a relaxed, chilled out, risque, ultra cool, modern designed experience that makes people globally talk about us and come back for more. Cfitz76 thank you once again for the kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back with us sooner than later

Take Care and Be Well

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived in a very busy and noisy temple bar after a very early flight and lack of sleep. When we found the hotel we were eager to check in early (as requested via email in advance) however our room was not quite ready. The receptionist kindly took my number and said she would call as soon as was ready. She took our luggage and said it would be taken to our room for us which i thought was helpful. We only went down the road for a coffee and had a phone call almost straight away. We headed back and was told our room was on level 4. We took the lift, however after walking around we couldnt find our room, we checked level 3 incase we misheard, still no room! We were starting to get slightly irritated as all we wanted to do was sleep! Finally we bumped into housekeeping staff who informed us that our room was in the other section of the hotel and it is the other lift we needed. This info would have been helpful at reception. However that was our only fault with the hotel, other than this the stay was lovely and the bed was very comfy. One last thing is that we didnt expect a live dj to be playing in the restaurant at 6pm on a Sunday evening, a bit off putting when we wanted a quiet meal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Hi Gemma L I hope this email finds you well and all. Gemma L thank you for taking time out and writing a review of your recent stay with us. So many people arrive early at the Hotel, and we do our best to accommodate. Nine times out of ten we can, there is always room in our storage area were guests can drop off bags and we will contact them when the room is ready. Sorry about the confusion when checking regarding which lift to take. I can see that being irritating when sleep is a priority and you just want to crash out. There are two lifts at the Morgan. Both Banxty style funked up and mad looking. You obviously went into the King George with Graffiti spray can lift at the reception, where you should have been pointed to the Mona Lisa Mooning lift down the corridor. Our bad, sorry about that, but delighted that it all went uphill after this. Sunday @ the Morgan is the most popular night in town. Everyone comes to us on a Sunday to see the Dj's and live musicians and engage in our Vibe on offer. Amazing scene. Hip and quirky meets posh with Cocktails Lol. Anyway thank you once again for the review and I hope to be welcoming you back with us sooner than later. Be well

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great location in Temple Bar very close to the action but far enough away not to be too noisy. The room we stayed in was beautiful. Large, clean, bright and very comfy. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Chloe F this review just made my day. Thank you. Short, Sweet, Nice, to the Point, kind hearted reviews like this I love. Don't get me wrong, I love all reviews really, but ones like this I see and feel the positivity coming through and how you wouldn't change anything. Just took it all in. Amazing, thank you. The Vibe at the Morgan does that. Aside from our truly Amazing location and having a cool funked up factor of eleven, people love us and always come back for the Vibe. A feeling that completly sets you free from everyday hassles and pressures that life offers and tests us with. We want our guests to be at home, away from home with us, and to feel special and cared for. Now it's starting to sound like a Hallmark card I know but it's true. Take care Chloe F and thank you once again for making my Sunday become a Friday lol

Be well

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny2kuk1
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I got back yesterday from 2 amazing nights at The Morgan Hotel.

The location is perfect, right in the centre of Temple Bar. Despite being in the middle of the action there was no noise at all from the room (on 2nd floor).

The staff were extremely helpful and polite and helped with everything we needed such as ordering a taxi for the trip to the airport and recommending places to visit.

The room was spotless and the bed was the most comfy I've ever slept in.

The whole hotel was really unique and we had lots of fun wondering around it finding quirky bits of furniture and paintings.

The bar area was really nice and they had a wide range of cocktails on the menu, prices were average for Dublin.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone and will definitely stay here again if I return to Dublin!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenny2kuk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last October as a group of friends and we loved it so much that we have just booked to come back this October!

Can't fault the location. Right in the middle of lots of cool bars, restaurants (TGIs, GBK, Hard Rock Cafe etc) and shopping centre nearby. Not too far from the airport either. We got a taxi in and cost about €25

The staff were so lovey and friendly! Check in was really quick. Breakfast was delish! Well worth paying the extra for breakfast, great selection even for dust eaters like me!

There's a bar on the hotel that was really lively and had a great atmosphere.

Can't fault the rooms. Good size, nicely decorated.

Would def recommend this hotel to anyone. Can't wait to come back in October!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cammy_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Cammy_1234 Hi and hello I hope this email finds you well and that your summer is going fantastic. The hottest / warmest summer here since the early seventies. Excellent. Cammy_1234, thank you so much for taking time out and writing such a nice and thoughtful reveiw of your stay with us in October. October, man we must have left an impression Lol. Amazing our location isn't it. Smack Bang in the exact middle of Temple Bar and all it's wildlife and adventures. A must see / do / try experience. People from all over this planet come to check this out and partake. Delighted that your coming back for more with your group this October. We'll make sure to be ready for you, please send me an email the week before on generalmanager@themorgan.com and we'll suprise you. At the Morgan we have the best staff in the country full stop. Each and everyone is hand picked, and funked up in their own unique and individual way. Kind of like all of our one hundred and twenty one bedrooms here. All are designed and have mad / unique almost risque like features with a chilled out Zen / relaxed Vibe that runs through every micro inch of the Hotel. The Morgan Vibe. The Vibe we offer is world renown and has people coming back for more. It's the talk of the town. It's Amazing really. You never know who you'll bump into at the Morgan. Clammy_1234 thank you again for your kind words, and I look forward to welcoming you ( and your group ) back with us in October. Take care and goodbye

Eddie Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I'm a regular here. It never fails. Great location and lovely atmosphere and great staff. The room decor is amazing and my stays are always enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnfcrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#40 of 151 in Dublin
2,224 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#46 of 151 in Dublin
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,368 reviews
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,494 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Property: The Morgan
Address: 10 Fleet Street, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, crazy outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse with rooftop garden. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines, uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, BookAssist, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing