We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, wonderful staff”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #39 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

After corresponding with Karolina Borowska in the Morgan over several weeks to organise an event for a large party I can confirm that booking and staying in this hotel is a wonderful experience from the stage of initial enquiry through to check out. No request is too much hassle and everything is dealt with quickly, efficiently and professionally. The rooms are excellent, the atmosphere in the hotel is wonderful, the food is fantastic and the cocktails outstanding. Most impressive is the staff: pleasant, helpful, welcoming and keen to facilitate any request. The location is also wonderful - right in the centre of Dublin. Anyone visiting Dublin should consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNicoleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear CNicoleC,

Thank you for your review and especially for mentioning Karolina in reservations and how she helped to create a wonderful experience for you at The Morgan.

I am glad that you had time to enjoy our rooms, food, and legendary cocktails. But they are nothing without a team to deliver them and I believe I am very fortunate to have the best team there is possible to have.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,871)
There are newer reviews for The Morgan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,711 - 1,717 of 2,875 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I have used this hotel for a number of years and it continues to be excellent and consistent. Service, quality and value. You have to stay here, I have recommended to friends who love it and I enjoy the music very much and purchased the CD to keep my memories of The Morgan for enjoyable evenings to come

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yolanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Yolanda F,

It's always a pleasure to read a review from a very regular guest.

Thank you for your kind comments on our service, quality and value. It was good to read you bought one of our Boutique Collection CD's that is our own blend of soulful sounds that define the vibe that is The Morgan. We wish many pleasant evenings enjoying it!

Wishing you many fond Morgan Memories...

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Morgan hotel. The hotel is beautifully decorated throughout from foyer to restrooms to bedrooms. We found the staff very pleasant, girl on check in and check out friendly and helpful . The Bar is very trendy and busy, perfect for a good night out in Dublin. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Busy bar in hotel in heart of temple bar. Ear plugs supplied in bathrooms:)
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 36Miriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Miriam36,

We are very happy you had an enjoyable weekend at The Morgan!

It is always nice to read when guests notice and appreciate our unique design and amazing team that work here.

We look forward to seeing you here again.

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

It was the second time we stayed in the Morgan hotel, there's a lot to that draw us here. The hotel is chick, funky, fun and very cosy at the same time. The modern eclectic decor creates a warm atmosphere at the lobby, at the bar and even more in the guest rooms. We also appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms immensely and quite comfortable beds. And then, breakfast is delicious and very satisfying.
The location of the hotel in the very heart of the city, ensures the best access to Dublin's attractions, though the street will be loud at night, be prepared and close your windows so the cheers don't bother you.
Above all, however, we enjoy the professional staff, attentive to your needs in a natural, attitude-free manner which seems to say 'we've seen it all, you can't surprise us'. Very comforting, spot on, not overwhelming though. We felt wonderfully pampered throughout our stay and we'll be definitely back for more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kasia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Kasia F,

Good to hear you had an amazing experience for your second time with us and you find us chick, funky and fun - just the way we like it.

I am ecstatic that the team pampered you so wonderfully and we hope you will be back soon for more!

Kindest regards,

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for 4 nights for my husbands birthday. All in all a bargain, we paid £110 for the whole stay. The hotel is tastefully decorated with some beautiful furnishings, However pictures of the rooms on the website are not actually what you get, unless you upgrade I imagine. On appearance it seems like most of the effort has been put in to the bar/lounge/reception rather than the actual bedrooms. This was basic and clean but tasteful but very very small. To given clearer insight, only one person could pass the bottom or side of the bed at any given time, The bottom of the bed being approximately 1.5 foot away from the wall. Staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast very nice. The outdoor/covered smoking area is very considerate and comfortable. Would stay again but would upgrade to perhaps a bigger room. Oh and its in a fantastic location for bars if your looking for traditional lively bars. Oliver St John McGogartys being just down the street, literally.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xls74xls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear xls74xls,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review.

I was glad to hear you took advantage of our January special offer on our contemporary rooms. You are indeed right - for a few euros more - next time you can upgrade to one of our deluxe rooms that are more spacious.

We are pleased you enjoyed the other areas of the Hotel and thank you for mentioning our friendly and helpful staff.

Best wishes,

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Used the bar only, must have had over 50 cocktails on the menu. 20% surcharge after 11pm meant it was over 25? for two drinks! First night there was a live DJ, bongo and sax player. Very cool vibe, only downside was that the clientele was a little pretentious. Best bet would be to arrive just before 11, bongo player seemed to start about 10.30. Although expensive the cocktails were very well made.

Thank JaneSM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear JaneSM,

We are delighted you enjoyed our cocktail menus that has 70 + cocktails and growing!

Our cocktails in general contain double shots of their high octane content with only the freshest of ingredients such as fruits and we do not charge an entrance fee to enjoy our funky house DJ's, bongo players and sax players. So, if you put all this in perspective our cocktails are fair value for what you get in return!

The next time you are in Dublin we look forward to welcoming you back.


Kindest regards,

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I travelled to many European cities for business and for leisure. This is by far the best hotel I ever stayed over my 10years of visit to Europe. It is next to Hard Rock Cafe and is right in the heart of Temple Bar where it is full of Irish pubs. When I first reached the hotel, the decorations reminded me of the hip and happening boutique hotels in Singapore and HongKong with a very modern touch. I was given a room at level 4, and I was welcomed with an equally nicely decorated rooms (have uploaded the photos). Each room has its on wifi, switched on the Tv and you are welcomed to a screen with your name. Choose, wifi and you will notice that a specific password has been assigned to your room. Bath tub comes with a rain shower as well but what wins me was the modern design of the rooms.

When you reach the Dublin Airport, take Airline Service 747 and remember to ask for a return ticket that costs EUR10.Alight at stop 9 - College Green and Temple Bar stop. You will see a Starbucks (bank of Ireland). Cross over to the Starbucks (that will be your stop to board on the way to airport), and with Starbucks on your right, walk straight and turn right at the first turn (into Anglesea St) when you pass the mini supermarket. Continue to walk straight, and again turn right at the very next corner. You will see Hard Rock Cafe on the left, and that is where THE MORGAN is (if you had turn left, you will turn into Temple Bar.

What to do around the Hotel:
Visit Trinity College which is opposite Bank of Ireland.
You can do a mini walk tour - walk along Dame Street. You will come to the City Hall, The Dublin Castle which is currently closed till July 2013 (no specific dates mentioned when it will reopen).
As you walk along Dame Street, turn into South GT Georges St. further up from Exchequer ST, you will find South City Market / Georges Street Arcade, where you can find some interesting art pieces to bring home.
Walk towards the end of Dame Street onto Lord Edward St, you will find Christ Church Cathedral. Walk thr it and opposite is the Dublinia if you are interested to know abt the medieval history of Dublin. Or you may choose to walk towards Thomas Street / James St, the Guinness Storehouse is nearby.
Walk down Wine Tavern St, you can talk a walk along the river quay.
You have pretty much cover most of the route on the hop on hop off bus.

You can consider joining day tours - Cliffs Moher and Giants Causeway. They start early at 650am/ 630am and the meeting point is at the tourist centre at Suffolk Street (outside the old stone church) which is at the left corner where you alight from the Airlink 747.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank MyBeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Dear Victoria_MY

Thank you for the glowing and comprehensive review!

It is a massive complement to be ranked up there with Hip & Happening Boutique Hotels in Hong Kong and Singapore.

We are very pleased that you liked us so much and hopefully one day soon you will be back to stay with us again.

Kindest regards,

Eddie Sweeney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
2,300 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#48 of 150 in Dublin
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,549 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 150 in Dublin
3,430 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Address: 10 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#29 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
#59 Family Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $163 - $472 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, quirky outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel. The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines and uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing