We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review of Morgan Hotel”
Review of The Morgan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Morgan
Ranked #38 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This glorious Hotel is in the heart of Dublin ... literally a few minutes from everywhere that is on the Tourism or Business agenda. The Hotel is de-luxe quirky ... lovely touches .. eccentric to a point in a wonderful way. Note the artwork on the lift doors ... the free standing gilt mirrors.. Alice in wonderland type chairs in odd places ... The bedrooms are super ... comfortable beds to die for ... fab showers .. bright and cheerful decor .. really lovely ! Breakfast ... out of this World ... Bar .. always buzzy and stylish in that the in-crowd gather there as well as the ordinary folk like you and I ... The biggest draw is however the ever helpful staff ... warm .. welcoming .. nothing too much trouble attitude .. and people like The Guest Relations Director ... Mari and Karoline on the Front Desk should be made Ambassadors for irish Tourism excellence ! As you gather I adore this Hotel .. and having discovered it I will always gravitate back there to enjoy a unique place with a touch of magic. Noel Cunningham

Room Tip: All rooms well placed .. and furnishings all standard and high end .. 5Star !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Noel C,

Thank you for your amazing review.

We are delighted you appreciated our quirky and unique Boutique Hotel design
and had a good time in our buzzing bar!

A special thanks for recognising the service Karolina and Mari extended to you. They are wonderful members of our team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,166 - 2,172 of 2,948 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2012

Fantastic hotel, very friendly staff, the service was second to none. Great atmosphere in the bar watch the the bar staff mixing up all kinds of cocktails. Can't wait to go back and stay again

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomBuckley26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear TomBuckley26,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We are especially pleased you enjoyed the theatrics of the bar staff when preparing your cocktails.

We look forward to seeing you soon again at The Morgan.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Amazing hotel , great staff , great rooms , if you have never been to dublin this is the place to stay right in the heart of templebar

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Mobn,

Thank you for your rave review and recommendation!

It is always a pleasure to read about great experiences in our Boutique Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed at the Morgan a while ago and had a great time. It is in a very good location and the rooms are modern. I notice that other travellers have mentioned the cleanliness of the hotel and I certainly thought my room was spotless.

I found my room to be peaceful at night, but I was not facing the main street. All in all the staff were very friendly, the food was good and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siobhan_gallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear siobhan_gallagher,

We are delighted you had a great stay at The Morgan and enjoyed our modern Hotel Style.

Thank you for mentioning how clean your room was and how good the food was.
Your recommendation is very important to us.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Found this great hotel on Expedia.But word to the wise. Book with the hotel direct.They guarantee you a better rate and room. Wish I'd known. Mari could'nt have been more helpful.Booked us an amazing restaurant for dinner that the out of towners raved about.
Hotel is right in the heart of Temple Bar.Everything is walking distance.It's a very lively spot at night and when I was heading to bed at 2am things were still going downstairs.However once in my room on the fourth floor I couldn't hear a thing. Had an excellent sleep in a very comfy bed.Room was small but bright and spotless and had all amenities I needed [tea, coffee, hairdryer, iron] Oh and the shower was brilliant!
I would DEFINITELY recommend this place and stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear k o,

Thanks for the review and pointing out to book direct at The Morgan.
Particularly if you are a frequent guest we like to look after you a little better than normal.

I am delighted Mari was able to give you great guidance and we very much appreciate your recommendation about us.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed here for two nights the second week in December. We opted to stay in a suite, and we weren't disappointed. Everything was done to the highest standard, and staff were excellent. Lydia in particular helped us with a table reservation and all reception staff were friendly, efficient and polite. Wifi for free in the suites would have been a nice, but we were out a lot of the time so weren't too bothered. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uktraveller0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Uktraveller0000,

We are very happy you had two pleasant nights in one our suits in December.
They really are fabulous if you want to treat yourself to a little bit of luxury - Morgan Style!

Thank you for recognising Lydia and the assistance she was to you.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were small but nice. At night the hotel bar turns into a nightclub. In addition to loud music, there noisy people, who appeared to be intoxicated, roaming the halls well into the early morning. Very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth103177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan_Hotel_Manager, General Manager at The Morgan, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Elizabeth103177,

Thank you for recognising how great our location is and the friendly staff working here.

I am very sorry that noisy people impacted on your stay with us. This is a very unusual occurrence and we regret that your experience was impacted by it.

Kindest regards,

Edward Sweeney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,381 reviews
Temple Bar
The Fleet Street Hotel
The Fleet Street Hotel
#60 of 150 in Dublin
1,212 reviews
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Inn
Temple Bar Inn
#44 of 150 in Dublin
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brooks Hotel
#11 of 150 in Dublin
2,403 reviews
Trinity City Hotel
#51 of 150 in Dublin
3,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morgan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morgan

Address: 10 Fleet Street | Temple Bar, Dublin Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#30 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $151 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morgan 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in The Morgan Hotel, in the heart of Temple Bar. The Morgan holds host to chic guestrooms, a funky cocktail bar, quirky outdoor spaces, cool meeting rooms & an amazing Penthouse. Sophisticated fun, ultra stylish, modern chic and Dublin's best loved boutique hotel. The Morgan has 129 deluxe guest rooms, offering a celebration of contemporary design, clean, simple lines and uncluttered elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Morgan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Hotel Dublin
Morgan Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing