We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Friendly Staff”
Review of Buswells Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buswells Hotel
Ranked #22 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
almancil,portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I spent three nights at this hotel and would reccomend it to visitors to Dublin who are looking for the perfect location,a few minutes stroll from St Stephens Green & Grafton St,the Hotel itself has the old world feel to it,very friendly staff,good food & a busy friendly bar,I go to Dublin five to six times a year and have stayed in most hotels,Buswells will be my number one choice from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the more modren rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aed15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Aed15, thank you for posting your review of Buswells Hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay - from our friendly staff to great location.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dublin.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    728
    549
    147
    35
    14
See reviews for
303
619
89
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed at Buswells on my recent trip to Ireland, it was a wonderful to be located in such a great location. Easy walking distance to Trinity College, St Stephens Green and Grafton St. Our room was clean, very comfortable and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing! We enjoyed our dinner in the pub as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mckbre80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Mckbre80, thank you for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us earlier this year. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and found our location so great - walking distance to many great places.
I look forward to welcoming you back again to Buswells Hotel.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Me and my husband stayed in this hotel and loved the atmosphere, the good service and the location of the hotel. Room was very good, peaceful, and the beds were excellent. The hotel is next to Grafton street and Trinity college. You are really in the middle of everything. It's very easy to get to the hotel from the airport. Take the airport bus towards Leopardstown and get off at the Kildare bus stop.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eeva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you Eeva P for your lovely review following your stay with us recently. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. The AirCoach to Leopardstown is great - it drops you off across the road from the hotel.
I hope you had a pleasant journey home and I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Dublin.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed overnight at this hotel. Came down from the north used the New tunnel to the docks area and found the hotel easily thanks to Sat nav.This hotel is very imposing a grand old Georgian building with beautiful furniture fireplaces chandeliers and heavy drapes. Check-in was fast and pleasant however finding your room can be a test as there are many corridors steps and landings. The bedroom when we found it was quite small but very clean wouldn't like to be staying more than a few nights as we had to move round one at a time space was very limited.Bathroom was small too with the shower in the bath and a shower curtain. Shampoo soap etc provided towels were fluffy and large.We had light lunch in the hotel which was delicious and served by friendly staff. Complementary papers are provided. Breakfast was served in a grand dining room staff brought tea toast and cooked breakfast to your table.Juice and continental breakfast was self service. This was one of the most relaxing breakfasts we have encountered in any hotel and the food was delicious. Check out was efficient having parked in the nearby car park where concession rates apply we left to return on another visit to Dublin as Grafton street and many of the sights are within walking distance. Definitely recommend this hotel to fellow tripadvisor followers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wentaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you Wentawayfor taking the time to share your recent experience at Buswells Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much and I hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed my short stay very much would have liked to be there longer. Very professional & welcoming staff. Ideal locality for business and pleasure seekers.

Perfect location for roaming the city at night to enjoy the many bars & restaurants....

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Timhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Timhud,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Buswells Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and made use of our great location - so near the Dublin nightlife.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Buswells Hotel on your next visit to Dublin.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Recently had occassion to entertain a friend ofr lunch at this hotel and found it to be most enjoyable. Service and atmosphere were a perfect antidote to the bussle of the city outside. Carvery lunch was excellent and with white crisp linen and lots of space around the tables the experience did not correspond with the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Philip D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments from your recent visit to Buswells Hotel. I am delighted that you and your friend enjoyed your lunch.

Myself and the team look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

If you are considering staying in Dublin, pick here. Central location, old fashioned, friendly service, attention to detail and a great breakfast. Plenty of hot water both morning and night.
My daughter and I stayed a large room with two double beds, the best sleep ever in a quiet room in the centre of a major city is not to be sniffed at. A rare thing. A good central location, within easy walking distance of all the major shopping areas and the university.
The staff on the desk are most helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

Room Tip: room 201 has two double beds, these rooms were to the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mollytail02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulGallagherMngr, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Ewartfamily,

Thank you for your lovely comments on Buswells Hotel and the helpfulness of the team here. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Dublin.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
2,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#24 of 151 in Dublin
1,458 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trinity City Hotel
Trinity City Hotel
#50 of 151 in Dublin
3,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buswells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Property: Buswells Hotel
Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookAssist, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing