We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgian style hotel located within walking distance to everything.”
Review of Buswells Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buswells Hotel
Ranked #24 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Great example of Georgian style decor and architecture. Location is perfect for exploring Dublin on foot. Grafton street , Dublin Castle and Trinity College are practically around the corner. The rooms are small and tired. However, the bed is new including duvet style bedding. There is no air conditioning so if you need to open the window in your room it can be quite noisy from the street. Perhaps asking for a back room would correct this. We ate breakfast one morning at the hotel. However, I would recommend eating elsewhere... Better selection and cheaper. We ate at fixx coffee shop and carluccios which are right near the hotel. Also just make sure at check out to review the bill thoroughly. Both bills in the party had issues with being over charged when we had alresdy pre paid. Overall it suited our needs of wanting comfortable accommodation in the heart of Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear doingstuff,
Thank you for posting a review of Buswells Hotel following your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking into the issue raised regarding your payment and taking corrective actions where necessary.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you to the Buswells Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for Buswells Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,206 - 1,212 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

Great hotel, in super location with a very reasonable price tag. It's a little old fashioned but I love it. My only concern was the left luggage seemed somewhat insecure ( I had a bag stolen from another hotel one time when I left my luggage in a similar set up so...once bitten twice shy I guess!!) However the lady at reception assured me that Buswells was the safest hotel in Dublin!! Being across from the Dáil probably helps! Great location, great price..I will stay here next time I'm in the big smoke!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FJNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

FJNM, thank you for taking the time to post your review of Buswells Hotel following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. All comments are important to us as it enables us to improve on our product & service that we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Buswells in the near future.
Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

his Place is one of the most welcoming classic hotels I have ever experienced. My room was very cozy and neat. I did not want to leave. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. They (especially Niki) were always happy to answer my questions about Dublin. I hope to stay again this year.

Room Tip: The sinle rooms are of good value
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Michael H, Many thanks for your review of Buswells Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you again in the not so distant future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Buswells for the six nations, from checking in early on friday
to the hotel looking after our luggage for a late flight on the sunday, nothing was a
problem for the very professional staff. Room spacious, clean & comfortable.
Bathroom spotless. Breakfast very good & bar area cosy. Location in a quite
side street short walk to shopping & bars. Overall a pleasent & enjoyable stay
highly recommended & when we return it will be the Buswells.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEVAS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Stevas67, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you to Buswells Hotel again in the future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Buswell's has a super location 3 minutes walking from grafton street, close to the very central Dublin, nevertheless is located in a quiet neighborhood, our room was small but comfortable , clean above all, the staff was very friendly and helpful with any requests we did during our staying, think I come back here in my next trip to Dublin

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Volagratis
1  Thank vincenzo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

VinceSaitta,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on TripAdvisor. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay in Dublin and made use of our superb location in the centre of Dublin. If you ever return to Dublin we would love to have you stay with us again.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Arrived in Dublin very jetlagged after 30 plus hours of travelling but were feeling a lot better after the friendly welcome we received. Our room was large enough for three people and their luggage and everything was spotlessly clean. Loved the bathroom! The whole ambience of the place was charming and the breakfast was very good too. We used the bar to eat after our arrival and enjoyed the simple fare on offer. The location was ideal for us as we mostly explored Dublin on foot. It was near enough to the airport bus stop for our return to the airport three days later. Staff were helpful and friendly. We would recommend it to future visitors to Dublin.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you Antonina S for taking the time to post your comments following your stay with us in December. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be able to stay again in the future.

Kind regards,
Paul Gallagher.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Nice classic hotel in central Dublin. 2 blocks from Grafton street, Trinity College, and St. Stephens Green. Very affordable. We were given a super early check in which was great! The staff were very friendly. The room wasn't huge but a perfectly good size for a European hotel. The bed was very comfortable as well. The restaurant and bar had a really good set up that is fun to hang out again. The only weird thing is that they make you hand in your key every time you left the hotel, but not a big deal really. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HollywoodDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buswellsmanager, General Manager at Buswells Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

Thank you HollywoodDuo for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at the Buswells Hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

Paul Gallagher,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Brooks Hotel
Brooks Hotel
#10 of 150 in Dublin
2,350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Court Hotel
Drury Court Hotel
#23 of 150 in Dublin
1,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,993 reviews
0.2 mi away
O'Callaghan Davenport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buswells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buswells Hotel

Address: Molesworth House 23-27 Molesworth Street | City Centre - Stephens Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Dublin
#20 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Business Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $180 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Buswells Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buswells is centrally located, a short stroll from St. Stephen's Green, Trinity College, Grafton Street and many other visitor attractions. Relax and unwind after a long day in the busy city in our lounge. Complimentary Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookAssist, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buswells Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buswells Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing