We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location!”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2009

We found this hotel on-line and booked because of location and previous reviews. More than lived up to our expections. We used it for the last two nights in Dublin after driving around Ireland for a week with frienids. This quiet, elegant hotel is near all the Dublin sights. As planned, we turned in our car and walked to everything. The friendly front desk staff were was very helpful. There is a cozy resiident's lounge (library) in the basement with two Internet stations. Thohgh we didn't use them, the on-site bar and restaurant looked very nice. The express caoch to the airlport is an easy couple of blocks away. We would defintely use the Brooks Hotel on a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larry1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 2,403 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

The staff of the Brooks Hotel were wonderful! Upon early arrival, we were served lovely tea and coffee while waiting for our room and offered suggestions about planning our day. The rooms have high quality linens and pillows and nice touches throughout. We received great recommendations from the staff for dining, sites, and even where to find the best selection of Irish whiskey's by small producers. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScooterPortlandMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

We had our annual girl's trip and this year's destination is Dublin. I chose this hotel because of the pleasant reviews. True enough, it was indeed an ideal hotel inside the sentrum of Dublin. The staff were helpful and jolly. Thanks to Gerrard, Marvin and our half french-half dubliner man in the hotel's restaurant. It was close to Grafton street which is impt for us - shopping area. The hotel was close by the castle, Christ Church Cathedral, St. Patrick Cathedral and even in the areas of Henry st. Probably it's a bit far for those who hate to walk but it was just fine for us. The hotel's room was clean and the area was safe for women going home late at night. It was close to pubs and restaurants but not that close that you can hear the party people. It was good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingisagift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I checked into the Brooks on September 25th and stayed for 2 nights. As soon as I arrived to the hotel, the woman at the concierge, I believe her name was Lisa, was extremely warm in her greeting, and dropped everything to see about getting me a room when I arrived at 9:30am! After a long international flight, it was much appreciated to be accommodated into my room so early in the morning. Once I got into my room, I was even more elated. The room was gorgeous, immaculate and very nicely decorated. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in. I definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler and I hope to be back myself sometime in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2009

This is not an amazingly luxurious hotel but it is friendly, very clean, comfortable and in a really superb location. Dublin hotels in general, in my opinion, are overpriced and generally disappointing- I've visited Dublin many times and stayed in around 10 different hotels as I've yet to find a really good one. This is probably the best I've stayed in yet. though I've stayed in a few which were much more expensive this was probably the best value in terms of room quality and overall experience.
Pros- Great location. 5 mins walk to Temple Bar, 5 mins walk to Grafton St, 2 mins walk to St Stephen's Green. Lots of funky, independant shops and cafes in the surrounding area.
- spacious very clean room
- very friendly and professional staff
Cons-
Standard rooms are a bit dated and a wee bit scruffy( chipped paintwork, scuffed wallpaper in places) . I would pay for a room upgrade next time.
- our room at the front of the building was pretty noisy until after 2 am- not good for light sleepers! Also sound insulation from next door rooms and upstairs wasn't great.
All in all I would return but I'd try the executive room and insist on a room at the back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Brooks Hotel for the first two days of our trip to Ireland. What a wonderful, warm welcome we received! Conor, the Concierge, is a treasure - providing a general layout of the city, excellent rcommendations for touring, eating and shopping! Our room was beautifully appointed and spotless. We loved the "Pillow Menu". Breakfast, dinner and bar staff could not have been more efficient or friendly. We enjoyed an exquisite dinner in the hotel restaurant with flawless service. We loved the Brooks Hotel - would recommend it to anyone and hope to return one day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ex-airfaircrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

This hotel is well located to visit Dublin. The room we had was clean, quiet and quite nice. I wish it had had more storage (drawers, etc.). Our room included breakfast. We had a little trouble communicating with the multicultural wait staff but the food was very good. The concierge, Conor O'Connell was a special treat; very friendly and most willing to suggest attractions, places to eat and the like.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlibGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,491 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $183 - $380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing