We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed in Dublin for two nights at the Brooks. It is a small boutique hotel and very nice indeed. We checked in with no trouble and got a quiet room on the third floor. The receptionist seemed a bit green as she was not very knowledgeable about the surroundings, etc. I wanted to know where to get a sim card- she didn't know.. btw, there is a Stephen's Green shopping center with a meteor store for a sim card. The concierge apparently had gone home as it was a Sunday- I guess that is what you get if you stay in a small hotel.
The room was nice and spacious. We didn't get the breakfast package but paid 10 euros the next morning to try- it was good but nothing spectacular. We ate across the street the next day- a tiny little cafe serving yummy coffee and omelets.
The bar area was very nice, we sat and had a drink in the evening as it was raining and quite chilly…We went for a nice dinner around the corner to the hairy lemon one evening.
Overall it was a good experience. We took the airport coach in the morning from Dawson street which was a 7 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonicaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 2,401 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very nice, warm hotel. You couldn't ask for a better location to the City Center restaurants, Sights and Pubs. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Fresh coffee each morning was a favorite. The rooms were clean and sizable. Beds and pillows very comfortable. However, no printer for the computer. (You are supposed to email to the front desk. Not good for this type of hotel, in my opinion.) We took two wonderful tours through "Irish Day Tours" that met at The Old Stone Church on Suffolk Street. This hotel is perfectly located for this little walk to meet the buses and there you will see the Molly Malone statue as well!. I just thought this hotel had been a bit overpriced for the "weekend" rates. What made me compare was that we had just been in London and stayed at The Montague on the Gardens - which was an exquisite hotel - and the Brooks Hotel is not quite up to those standards but yet charges more. I will still recommend it, though. There is a lot to enjoy!

Room Tip: Higher up will help keep the "Pub Noise" down. Elevator "ding" is loud, so don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hawk42Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This hotel was in a great location, in easy walking distance of most everything we wanted to see. Conner the greeter was a delight. He was the hotel. Very friendly, courteous and helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TennesseeCounsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Spent two days with family at the Brooks Hotel; greeted warmly by concierge, Connor who is a real treat and very helpful. When asked where the nearest good restaurant was located, he walked us down the block and introduced us to the owner. Room was very clean with necessary amenities. All staff were courteous and very helpful. Hotel is ideally located near shopping, pubbing and sight seeing - meaning just a few blocks. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choices.
Highly recommend the Brooks if you are planning a trip to Dublin.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschmitt255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Cute hotel in great area perfect for us to explore Dublin with our teenagers in tow.Walk or short cab ride to everything. Well appointed rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff made for a great experience for our maiden voyage to Ireland.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Pistolepeete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This Hotel has the perfect location for a day shopping or a night on the town
Have stayed here a number of times and can't rate it highly enough
The staff are very friendly and welcoming and Conor is on hand to sort out any query you might have, always a pleasure chatting with him
The breakfast is amazing possibly the best I've had in an Irish Hotel
Look forward to a return visit in October

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona09_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, we stayed for 3 nights in July, from the moment we stepped into the hotel the service was outstanding from the gentleman with the top hat at the door who gave us such a warm welcome, to the reception, bar and room service we could not have asked for anything else. The rooms were excellent and very comfortable, we had a couple of meals in the bar which were very nice, and the breakfast is outstanding. The location is just right for visiting all the locations in Dublin, we look forward to returning and would not hesitate to stay anywhere else but at Brooks Hotel.

Room Tip: Higher Floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gen_hicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,485 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,190 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $181 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing