We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is a great central location as you can walk to almost anything. They have added a second layer of windows to keep out noise. Very helpful. The room is larger than most, the bathroom is average size and has a combined tub and shower. Wi-Fi worked well but is unsecured. The staff is well-trained and helpful. We would definitely choose this place another time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 10,234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,353)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

Convenient to the restaurants, pubs, shops and attractions in the center of Dublin, the hotel is a quiet, gem with attentive staff, very pleasant accommodations and a good restaurant. Discounted rate parking is available a block away, but one can load/ unload directly outside the hotel. It was a great base from which to walk around the city for a day before heading out to the south west. We would certainly have been happy to stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GardenPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very helpful and competent employees in a nice hotel.
Nice design features and contemporary architecture.
Minor maintenance issues (wooden front cover of bath tub needs some repair due to water dripping out of the shower; wooden floor in front of bathroom needs some repair in room 114)

Room Tip: Room 114 was good, The street is quiet as there are no pubs, but mainly hairdressers in the street.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our fist two nights in Ireland. It was truly the best hotel experience. The breakfasts and dinner we amazingly delicious. For breakfast you have a selection of fresh bread, pastries, meats, cheeses, fruits, juices and/or a full Irish breakfast. We had our best breakfast experience at the Books Hotel. We tried the Guinness Beef Stew and it was so tasty. One of the best. The atmosphere was relaxed. We were able to go down to the dining area in the evening and lounge and plan our vacation days ahead of us while having a drink. The decor is great. The hotel room itself was a great size and clean. The towels were soft. The staff was friendly and Connor the concierge was very helpful. There are so many shops, restaurants, pubs, museums, etc within walking distance. Such a great location. We highly recommend a stay at Brooks Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckydean23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

This hotel was EXCELLENT! The staff couldn't have been more helpful, courteous and attentive - customer service was fantastic. The facilities were first class, the hotel was clean and the bathroom was large and modern. In short, the accommodations exceeded all our expectations, and our stay at the Brooks was wonderful. It was nice to stay in a hotel on a quiet side street, which was right in the heart of Dublin, close to all the tourist attractions. Would recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreux D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The perfect hotel located just right! Took the bus from the airport to the city center and the stroll to the hotel was a delightful introduction to Dublin. The staff was friendly, accommodating and so helpful. Every need was attended to with lovely Irish hospitality and no request was too much. I would particularly like to give kudos to Connor the concierge. Incredible attention to detail! Very comfortable room and our request for the top floor was honored without hesitation. If I ever find my way back to Dublin this is my choice for lodging!

Room Tip: The top floor room we requested was delightful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in June 2014. The hotel is in a great location - quiet but within walking distance to restaurants, pubs, shopping, museums, parks - everything we wanted to do. Staff were friendly and helpful. We opted for the breakfast included with the room - they had good buffet selection and cooked-to-order, good food. We didn't dine in the restaurant, but did try their seafood chowder one night which was delicious. I would definitely recommend the Brooks Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heiho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $201 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing