We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is really tops!! It has an awesome location. It is spotless. The breakfast was fabulous with lots to choose from. We also had dinner there and everything was delicious. The staff is superb.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    698
    131
    51
    10
See reviews for
352
1,091
111
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I loved my stay in Brooks Hotel. First of all it is very central. If it is your first visit in Dublin, it is the perfect place for you: you won’t need public transport. It is located in a nice street with lovely shops and restaurants. You’ll be in Grafton street in no time.
The staff was very friendly. The room (614) was faultless. On the first night the turn down service left a home made biscuit in the room which was absolutely delicious.
The products in the bathroom come from the White Company.
The breakfast is vey nice. You have a great choice with the traditional Irish breakfast and the buffet. The bar at lobby level has a great selection of Irish whiskeys as well as world whiskys.
I will definitely come back on my next stay in the fair city.

Room Tip: No particular tip: just that room #614 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a great base to explore all of Dublin. You are walking distance to all the major attractions: Temple Bar, The Guinness Storehouse and Grafton Street. This hotel has a chic and modern appearance with a great friendly staff. The restaurant serves great food and the bar has an extensive whiskey menu. Could not have asked for a better location within Dublin!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very attentive front desk staff. The concierge Conner was an absolute joy, very helpful with suggestions & memorized our names from the beginning of our stay. Excellent location with all the Dublin sights within walking distance. Good breakfast. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is mostly a business hotel with good facilities and a great location.
Room was nicely furnished but not exceptional, breakfast was excellent and the staff helpful.
I thought it was expensive and I would only go back if I got a good offer.
Great place to stay if you are new to Dublin as it is so central.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 240fedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spent a LOT of time looking at places to stay in Dublin, B&B versus Hotel etc, using Tripadvisor. Brooks is a great choice because it is a small boutique hotel that feels personable, quaint offers breakfast for most choices. And, the location is outstanding: near most of the greats sites, restaurants, pubs and shopping. I am a bit nervous selecting a place to stay in a new city but this was an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel off of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshermis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We recently stayed over St. Patrick's Day weekend and were very pleased with our stay. We booked through the www.slh.com website which is worth checking out for good discounts. We arrived on the red eye early from Boston and were pleasantly surprised to learn our room was ready. The staff was greatly accomodating and if your room is not ready there is a sitting area in the basement to relax. The location is phenominal on a quiet street but close enough to walk to all the major attractions/bars/shopping. The hallways seem small and narrow but the rooms were a very good size with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was delicious as well as the lunch menu. We did not eat there for dinner but breakfast and lunch were great. We did not park there as we did not rent a car in Dublin, it really isn't necessary.
I would highly recommend! Connor was of great assistance in the concierge, you can truly tell when someone loves their job and Connor certainly did and it showed.
If we ever return to Dublin the Brooks will be a must!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing