We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a very good location”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with a very good location”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Location: this nice hotel has a very good location, in the centre of Dublin. All restaurants, shops, information centre and bus stops are around the hotel.

Hotel: nice, pleasant, calm. Hotel has own restaurant, bar, fitness centre, conference room.

Accomodation: is nice, clean, pleasant.

Breakfast: buffet style. There´s cold buffet wit cereals, cheese, ham, fresh fruits and juices and also hot buffet with eggs, bacon, etc. You can order full Irish breakfast and it´s a really tasty.

Food: in the hotel, we had only breakfast, so I can´t say anything about the dinner.

Drinks: you can have drinks in the bar and in the restaurant.

Service: really good and without any problems. We had a small problem in the bathroom with the washbasin and the serviceman came immediately.

Advantages of this hotel:
- nice hotel with calm atmosphere, but directly in the centre
- comfortable and clean accomodation
- good service and attitude of the staff

Disadvantages of this hotel:
- rooms are very nice and pleasant, but rooms need some repair
- quite expensive - we had two glasses of Prosecco in the bar for 22 eur. But high prices are in all city.

What you can do there:
- trips in the city
- shopping

Our opinion: nice hotel directly in the city centre. It has a really good poistion, beause everything is near, but you have your own comfort and calm. There are no bars or noise around the hotel. So, I trully recommend this hotel for everyone, who would like to stay directly in the centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Humenikova_Beata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,396
    686
    126
    51
    11
See reviews for
342
1,063
111
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is absolutely perfectly placed to enjoy Dublin.,a few minutes walk from the Airbus stop at Trinity College. Lots of old world charm for an up to date Hotel.The staff were all polite and very willing Connor the consierge was charm personifide, nothing to much trouble.This was true for all the staff. Lovely bedroom 612 sound Guiness induced sleep on a comfortable bed.street view from opening window. Air-conditioning that didn't announce itself. White Company soaps etc. Great value for money will definately stay again.

Steve

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

After much research and reading all the Trip Advisor reviews I went ahead and booked this hotel. The location was amazing, the lobby was nice, staff very friendly and breakfast was great but the room was such a disappointment. We paid over $400 Canadian for two nights. We were given a room on the second floor and it was definitely worn down. The floors were dirty and bathrooms walls were stained. The bed, however, was comfortable. The room was tiny which was too be expected but the bulky old furniture and television took up way too much space and not all the furniture was necessary. The photos on the website were very different than the room we received. Perhaps those photos on the website are of more expensive suites as we just had a standard room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TRCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
418 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 563 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

As we were only visiting for a weekend, we were seeking a hotel that was located in the centre of Dublin in order to allow us to visit many of the key landmarks and restaurants and pubs. Brooks seemed to fit the bill. When we arrived the staff were very welcoming and we were more than happy with the standard of the room and the hotel facilities. We had planned on a number of specific places we wanted to see and were directed to the concierge for help. The concierge, Connor, could not have been more helpful. He asked our names on this occasion and for the rest of our stay he would come over on seeing us and ask how things were and how the different visits had gone - a true asset for the hotel! The hotel bar has a splendid collection of whiskies and some very unique cocktails. The location is brilliant with easy access to many of the key attrCtions in Dublin.

Room Tip: As light sleepers we asked for a quiet room and were given one on the top floor (floor 6) which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfab777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel and loved it.Every member of staff was really helpful and nothing was too much trouble.The concierge was especially welcoming and kind and I loved the way he walked around chatting to people and opening and closing doors in the foyer.He is a treasure.The room we were in was fabulous and really quiet,you wouldn't think you were in the city at all.Beds really comfy too.Breakfast was fab and service was excellent.I couldn't fault this hotel and would definitely stay here again if I wanted to stay in the city-very near Grafton street,the gaiety theatre Stevens Green,Luas stop etc.Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wae12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very good hotel, central location, close to all the main shopping area on the southside. Rooms were lovely and comfortable, a little bit small.
The breakfast is excellent and the service great thank to Connor at the concierge who gave us perfect tips and treated us in a very friendly way.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We were just in Dublin and stayed in this hotel it was wonderful the beds are so comfortable and the staff is amazing. I would stay again. Conner greets you as you come from your cab he ask your name and introduces himself and he will remember your name for you whole stay. It is in a great location close to a lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,841 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,464 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing