We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Connor IS Irish hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Connor IS Irish hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Wonderful boutique hotel in a great part of Dublin! Right around the corner to Grafton Street and very close to Trinity College, we were able to walk to pretty much everywhere. It’s a pretty quiet street and has a mini mart close by that we used to stock up on water and pop to take back to the room. We were here for 2 nights and enjoyed it very much. The rooms were nice and a good size for European standards. We didn’t have a package that included breakfast so I can’t comment on that.

One of the most memorable pieces of our stay at the Brooks hotel was Connor. He is what Irish hospitality is all about! On arrival, our room wasn’t ready but Connor, the concierge, took care of our luggage and gave us a great recommendation for lunch. He didn’t only recommend an awesome pub (The Hairy Lemon) but he actually walked us over there and requested a table to us! If that’s not customer service, I don’t know what is!! He remembered all four of our names every time he saw us and also remembered where we were from. He and my dad talked about music a lot. He always made sure we knew how to get to wherever we were going and gave us recommendations when we weren’t sure where to head to next. He is a very special man and I’ve never had customer service like that before. What a wonderful asset he is to the Brooks hotel!

Overall, a wonderful boutique hotel in a great location! Brooks hotel and Connor, we will see you again next time we head to Dublin!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyG81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,252
    624
    117
    49
    9
See reviews for
295
951
103
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
52 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is a boutique hotel, located near the Dublin Castle, Temple Bar and other tourist sites.
Breakfast is not the best I've ever had, must be improved.
Room very nice, spacious, but needs a paint on the walls, they looked dirty and unmaintained.
Bathroom is very good, large with separate bath and shower. Looked recently refurbished.
In an overhall, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulista05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lovely hotel albeit slightly dated and rather small rooms. The room is lacking a few amenities that are such as a proper ironing board / iron in the room and mini bar. The iron that was brought from housekeeping was ancient, with no steam capability.

That said, the customer service is excellent - when I got sick in the middle of the night and needed a few things brought to the room, the night manager went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of.

Beware of asking for add'l bottles of water, as I thought they were complimentary but only the two bottles in your room are free - add'l (tiny!) bottles of water cost 3EUR each !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is very special in which I insist on staying when I am in Dublin. Its a boutique hotel that has a special ambiance that I love, The great thing about the hotel its in the central to Grafton Street for shopping and Temple Bar for a few drinks. Also the rooms are spacious with all the requirements needed for a short break. In the morning you will be served a delicious breakfast ready for your day in Dublin. Thank you Brooks another lovely stay see you next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATRINANNEHUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel during our one night recent stay. Nice room with comfy beds and extremely pleasant staff. Great location with plenty of dining options plus Grafton Street is nearby.
Breakfast was nice with plenty of choices at the buffet, a bit pricey but we were in at the height of the summer. A fine choice among many spectacular hotels in Dublin, our first choice was unavailable but this never felt like a second.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Togo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maybole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
190 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Been going to the Dublin Horse Show every year for the last 33 years in the past few years friends of ours have stayed at the Brooks and have raved about it. On our arrival we are met with the friendly face of Connor the doorman who is a well known character, the room was very nice and the air-con was working perfectly as it was a warm spell Dublin was having, breakfast was very good and you can basically get what you want, all the staff were very well dressed and doing their jobs to a very high standard as well as smiling and being very accommodating. The hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance of Graften Street and nice restaurants, we will stay there from now on and its good value for money.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors and at the back, keep away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived very early from our very long international flights. We arrived at brooks just hoping to leave our luggage but we were welcomed in and given a comfy parlor to wait in until a room became available. Once we got in a room, very early, it was welcoming and cozy.
In addition to the extraordinary welcome and accommodations the the location was ideal just a block off graffton street. Another highlight of this fabulous find is the over the top breakfast buffet with full irish breakfast. What can I say? What could be better?

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yummar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,939 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing