We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, in a very nice location”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

It is a boutique hotel, located near the Dublin Castle, Temple Bar and other tourist sites.
Breakfast is not the best I've ever had, must be improved.
Room very nice, spacious, but needs a paint on the walls, they looked dirty and unmaintained.
Bathroom is very good, large with separate bath and shower. Looked recently refurbished.
In an overhall, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulista05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,347)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,142 - 1,148 of 2,347 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Lovely hotel albeit slightly dated and rather small rooms. The room is lacking a few amenities that are such as a proper ironing board / iron in the room and mini bar. The iron that was brought from housekeeping was ancient, with no steam capability.

That said, the customer service is excellent - when I got sick in the middle of the night and needed a few things brought to the room, the night manager went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of.

Beware of asking for add'l bottles of water, as I thought they were complimentary but only the two bottles in your room are free - add'l (tiny!) bottles of water cost 3EUR each !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel is very special in which I insist on staying when I am in Dublin. Its a boutique hotel that has a special ambiance that I love, The great thing about the hotel its in the central to Grafton Street for shopping and Temple Bar for a few drinks. Also the rooms are spacious with all the requirements needed for a short break. In the morning you will be served a delicious breakfast ready for your day in Dublin. Thank you Brooks another lovely stay see you next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATRINANNEHUGHES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel during our one night recent stay. Nice room with comfy beds and extremely pleasant staff. Great location with plenty of dining options plus Grafton Street is nearby.
Breakfast was nice with plenty of choices at the buffet, a bit pricey but we were in at the height of the summer. A fine choice among many spectacular hotels in Dublin, our first choice was unavailable but this never felt like a second.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Togo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Been going to the Dublin Horse Show every year for the last 33 years in the past few years friends of ours have stayed at the Brooks and have raved about it. On our arrival we are met with the friendly face of Connor the doorman who is a well known character, the room was very nice and the air-con was working perfectly as it was a warm spell Dublin was having, breakfast was very good and you can basically get what you want, all the staff were very well dressed and doing their jobs to a very high standard as well as smiling and being very accommodating. The hotel is perfectly situated within walking distance of Graften Street and nice restaurants, we will stay there from now on and its good value for money.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors and at the back, keep away from the elevator
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived very early from our very long international flights. We arrived at brooks just hoping to leave our luggage but we were welcomed in and given a comfy parlor to wait in until a room became available. Once we got in a room, very early, it was welcoming and cozy.
In addition to the extraordinary welcome and accommodations the the location was ideal just a block off graffton street. Another highlight of this fabulous find is the over the top breakfast buffet with full irish breakfast. What can I say? What could be better?

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yummar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed for two nights in August 2013. Great location in the centre, very close to the pedestrian area,Temple Bar and the major attractions. Very little street noise, possible to sleep with the window open. Has A/C, but I did not need it. WiFi worked well. Good selection of food at breakfast, price 10 euros. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tompengpung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,989 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $203 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing