We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Dublin location”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Sawtell, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal Dublin location”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Brooks Hotel. We received the warmest of welcomes from Connor the concierge and the service we received from all the staff was outstanding. The rooms were very comfortable and the location was ideal for exploring the city. Francesca's restaurant was an excellent choice for both breakfast and dinner.

Room Tip: The deluxe double rooms are nicely appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    698
    132
    51
    10
See reviews for
352
1,092
111
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is well located in the center of Dublin for shopping and sightseeing. The staff were very friendly, warm and helpful and not so formal and cold like some hotels can be. Besides other helpful interactions, my wife left a pair of shoes in our room when we checked out and after a couple of emails, they were waiting for us at the front desk a week later when we were departing Ireland. The rooms were very nice, comfortable and cozy - no complaints. While not inexpensive, it was a great value compared to other similar high-end hotels in the center of Dublin. The only two minor issues we encountered were that they were not able to accommodate our early check-in request (most hotels can't guarantee it) and once we did get checked in later in the day it took a couple of additional calls down to the front desk in order to get our bags delivered from storage. For us these were just minor issues and overall I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank viabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Great breakfast in very plush hotel, centrally placed. Pleasant, quiet bar and amiable staff. Nicely fitted out, spacious rooms. Residents lounge a quiet retreat. Walking distance from Grafton St and Guinness brewery, attractions in their own right. Felt it was a bit pricy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadDocNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed in Deluxe room in the Brooks Hotel in January during the business meeting in Brussels. The hotel is nicely located in the center of Dublin, close to main attractions - but on a rather quiet street. The hotel itself is really good. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very lovely decorated. The bed was truly comfortable and I slept like a baby.
No need to say the room and the bathroom was clean and nice. It was also warm, despite many hotels in Central Europe being rather chilly. Loved the room.

The breakfast was also good. Nothing extraordinary, but still good.

The place is definitely pricey. My room was around 200 euros for a night. However, the price is OK taking into account the quality, location and service provided.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JullyTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked 4 nights at Brooks based on location and Tripadvisor reviews. The location was just perfect, on a relatively quiet street, close to everywhere you may like to go in Dublin, with a variety of shops and restaurants/bars very close by. Although Brooks is not our usual style of hotels, since we prefer rather modern and design ones, it was very good, clean, standard room was relatively large, amenities were available. One problem we encountered regularly though was the temperature and pressure of the shower water, which sort of went up and down, while we were under it, rather annoying. However, what we will remember the most about the Brooks is the wonderfully warm welcome we received upon our arrival and the great dedication of the staff to respond to our request. It was exemplary Irish hospitality.

Room Tip: Try to have a room away from the street side, as some people at the bars/restaurants nearby maybe no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1001night
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We had just one night before our visit to Ireland ended, so to be in a luxury room, with a real good water pressure shower, a huge comfy bed with down comforter and temperature room control made us feel so good. Clean rooms, great lobby area, excellent 5 star breakfast services. Small but intimate lounge area. The service they offered by calling us a cab in advance, to wake up call, to lounge service was impeccable for Dublin. I only wish they had told us to take more time to be at the airport as we almost missed our flight. We went 2.5 hours in advance, but to go through pre-clearance and customs takes 1.75 hours alone. Air Lingus lines were extremely terribly long to start with. We only wished the hotel had told us in advance to allow for more time, say like 3.5 hours needed for jus back to the US travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooffwego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Immediately upon arrival we were greeted by the wonderful Concierge Connor. After checking in and finding out our room wasn't ready yet - we arrived earlier than expected Connor sat us down, went through a few options for our next day, and sent us down to the Hairy Lemon pub next door for an very good lunch. The rooms are on the smaller side but fairly standard for most hotels I've stayed in while in Ireland and Europe. The hotel has a high end feel that doesn’t dent your pocketbook too much. The turn-down service with chocolates was a nice touch. The hotel is situated a short walk away from St. Stephens Green and provides easy access to the Hop on, Hop off bus tour around Dublin. The breakfast offered provided many options including Porridge with a dash of whiskey, chocolate croissants, and poached eggs. The gnocchi for dinner was surprisingly exceptional! I would stay at the Brooks Hotel again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 151 in Dublin
3,944 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing