We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Modern and clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
255 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good location. Modern and clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in a good location. Not quite as good as I was expecting. The bed was nice.The room was clean. The breakfast we payed for didn't start until 8 AM on weekends. We had to leave for the airport before that time. On checkout the front desk clerk tried to charge me for someone else's room. It took 5 minutes to sort that out. The shower curtain did not hold the water in very well so my wife and I both caused an unavoidable flood with each shower. Minor complaints, but annoying none the less. Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    610
    114
    48
    9
See reviews for
289
931
101
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Brooks Hotel Dublin. Our stay far exceeded our expectations. All the staff coud not have been more helpful and pleasant. The location for us was ideal, being very central, and the bedroom, restaurant and bar were all excellent. As we were touring Ireland by car parking was a serious consideration when selecting our hotel, and in this case I doubt we could not have chosen better. We would certaintly stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was a deluxe dble on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank astarmga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebaldwin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We were back to Brooks Hotel Dublin for the May Bank Holiday holiday visit for Ireland's Bloom Garden Festival. We were thrilled to get a room for the busy holida.y weekend and we were so well look after from the caring staff.
On this occasion we attended a classic film show in their in house deluxe cinema that was for us a first night for a great weekends in Dublin.
Breakfast at Brooks is a great experience and a food spectacular that one will have to travel far to better, we will be back later on this year.
Kind regards to a wonderful staff.
Sean Horkan, Castlebar.

Room Tip: Central city location, ideal for visiting shopping and theatre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seanhorkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My partner, sister, and a close friend spent 5 nights at the Brooks Hotel in Dublin recently. We were treated to a warm, friendly, professional staff and gracious surroundings right in the center of Dublin. There were some mechanical issues in one room, one afternoon so the desk staff allowed us to use another room close by until a room next to ours could be made ready. We were not inconvenienced at all. From the Irish breakfast each morning to a night cap in the bar each night, we felt so welcome. The room was tastefully decorated and had small refrigerator and safe inside cabinets. The location was just blocks from the river and central tourist destinations. The concierge kiosk & staff were extremely helpful. It was certainly a good value for our American dollars.

Room Tip: We faced the street which looks out beyond a parking garage to a lovely red brick Victorian building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rmel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Hotel delivered everything it promised. From the moment of arrival we were made especially welcome at Reception and by the Concierge, Conor. Our room was spacious and spotless. Everything we needed was supplied, including toiletries, which is a rarity nowadays. Room service was prompt and pleasant.
The location is great for anybody visiting central Dublin, and the whole city centre is within comfortable walking distance.
Food in the bar and restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. On top of this, there are several very good bars and restaurants just around every corner.
All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our two-night stay and will be back.

Room Tip: We took the room we were allocated and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bulben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is in an ideal position. Walking distance to Trinity College and to the pick up points to collect your bus if going on a day tour. The room was very comfortable, the only negative would be the towels were well used and need to perhaps be changed for softer ones. The staff were so friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was very good and the dinner menu was also very good. We would come to this hotel again, when in Dublin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Makingmemories13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night, the rooms were nice, but the corridors very narrow., i was staying here on business which my employers paid for which i think it hd an impact on how i was treated, when arriving at the reception the lady was very nice however the first thing she said is we have a dress code, how can you tell guests what to wear when they are paying you over 250 euros per night to stay there, secondly my employers had put a tab for my food and drink, only to be told again that my tab could only be spent on food but no drink, again i was puzzled i am paying you a lot of money and you are telling me what i have to do?? Go down to dinner and order the chicken which was 26 euros what came on the plate was an absolute disgrace for the money, it was 1 piece of small chicken and i mean small with a slither of gravy over it and that was it no vegetables and no potatoes an absolute rip off, breakfast was absolute chaos with everyone running around like headless chickens, i was asked what i would like, i asked for 2 pieces of bacon, poached egg, toast and some mushrooms but no tomatoes, what did i get no bacon, poached egg which was the size of a 50 pence piece, 1 mushroom, a triangle of toast that was gone in one bite and tomatoes, a total shambles. This hotel is in a good location for bars and shops, the concierge were great but too many rules and regulations and over priced for what you got.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LHE16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerB, General Manager at Brooks Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear LHE16

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Brooks. At the outset I am sorry that you found there were many rules and regulations. Regarding a dress code, we don’t actually address this directly with guests although we have a reference to it in the room directory where we recommend guests dress smart casual. This would be quite the norm in a four or five star hotel. Regarding the Tab set up for you by your company ;We would always follow the direction of the company and pass this information on to guests. I do apologise that breakfast service seemed chaotic, on occasion guests can all come to together to the dining room and it may take time to serve everyone promptly. The chicken on the A La Carte is priced at €21 and was both Irish and organic and I am sorry that it was not up to your expectations and you felt the portion size small. We generally get positive feedback on the food both at dinner and breakfast and I am only sorry that we did not reach our normal high standards on this occasion. I am glad that you found the hotel well located and hope that you will consider returning as I have no doubt that we can deliver on food and standards for your next visit. I would very much welcome meeting with you as we truly do strive to ensure our guests feel they are getting value and are happy with their stay and I hope we get the opportunity to do this for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Croke Park
#4 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 3,854 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 stars 2,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing