We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful Dublin hotel”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #11 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Brooks Hotel is run by a great team. They make you feel right at home. It is in a perfect location
in centre city Dublin with comfortable large rooms. We just spent one night last week but
had stayed 5 nights back in 2010 when we were stranded by the Icelandic volcanic ash
eruption. We were welcomed back by Tom and Conor. This visit was as wonderful as the first.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,304 - 1,310 of 2,416 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I frequently travel to Dublin on business, and most often stay at the Brooks. It is located near Grafton Street, but far enough away that its hustle and bustle does not invade the hotel. In general the hotel, and its rooms are quiet (though when the pubs empty out up the street, it can get a little noisy as people announce their disappointment with closing time). The rooms are typical for Dublin - a little on the small side, but adequate.

The on site restaurant serves a full Irish breakfast, and their dinner offerings are outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We enjoyed our 2-night stay at this hotel, and in fact will return to this hotel next week for our last night in Ireland. The location is convenient, easy walking distance to shops, restaurants,Trinity College, and other tourist attractions. The rooms were comfortable, breakfasts were terrific, and the staff were gracious and helpful. The physical plant was modern and attractive.

We liked it a lot.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank booklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed during the easter weekend. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, till we left it was such a wonderful experiance. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent and so comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic and really efficient. We had dinner at the retaurent one night, food was lovely but the service has room to improve. The location is right in the middle of city centre, so you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wasundara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in April. The staff were excellent as was the food. Service was very good, rooms were nicely furnished and clean. The hotel is in central Dublin and gives good access to the town and surrounding area. It takes about 20 mins in a taxi to get from airport. the only down side was the noise of cars tooting in the early hours seemed to be coming from a car park behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotlady48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed for one night and couldn't have asked for a better location to get straight out into the streets of Dublin.

The staff were very friendly and the bedrooms are large, and very comfy.

There is parking across the road with the cost of staying there discounted when you leave the hotel.

We didn't use all of the facilities but the ones we did, you really couldn't ask for anymore from a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was my second stay here this year and though my stay in january was very enjoyable I had made a note of some comments on their comment card. I recieved a reply to this and I have to say everything was even better this time round. I would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone, great location for shopping and socialising in Dublin City center.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4,134 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
1.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dublin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $181 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brooks Hotel is a unique luxury four star boutique hotel located in the heart of Dublin City Centre, just a 2 minute walk from Grafton Street and St. Stephen’s Green. It oozes charm and personality with a warm and cosy atmosphere. Brooks is located in what is becoming the most fashionable area of the city, with Theatres, great restaurants, up-market bars and an eclectic mix of interesting boutiques. Within walking distance of all the major tourist attractions including Trinity College, Dublin Castle, Guinness Storehouse, and all major the museums and galleries. Each bedroom in Brooks is uniquely designed to high four star standards and features an en suite bathroom, flat screen TV, self controlled air conditioning and a pillow menu to guarantee our guests a perfect night’s sleep.A complimentary turn down service is offered nightly at Brooks. Brooks is a member of Small Luxury Hotels and Manor House Hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing