We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in great location.”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked thru Hotels.com. Service is fine if not a little robotic, great concierge who walks around and talks to the guests and give little tips and hint´s about shopping and restaurants.

The hotel is in an older style and a bit worn but all in all a great place to stay.

The restaurant and bar seems to be run by someone else and is very unorganised and the breakfast is not great or very exiting, the bar managed to run out of Guinness on two separate occasions?

It's not 5* but nice and cozy.

Room Tip: No noise from the street side (stayed on the 3rd floor)
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sander N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,351)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,309 - 1,315 of 2,353 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked a short stay in Dublin in order to see in the New Year. Throughout our stay the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room was large and very well furnished. We didn't need the choice of special pillows as the bed was very comfortable and the location so quiet. The location was perfect for exploring the city too - just a few minutes on foot to Temple Bar, Grafton St etc. The breakfast had a great selection and was very well presented, though at busy times it could get a bit frantic. If you don't want to eat at the restuarant then good bar meals are available and of course there are plenty of other places within 5 mins walk. Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may be the quietest - though there is very little traffic at the front.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoIkarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Lovely, quality hotel, with old-fashioned standards of decor (abounding in mahogany and a concierge's corner) but right up to date with facilities. Not the best outlook, being opposite a multi-storey carpark (we chose a room at the back, which has no road at all going by), but incredibly convenient just outside Grafton Street, so close to all the sights. Bedroom capacious and very well-equipped, including tea and coffee facility, hairdryer etc, comfy (and huge) double bed, and large bathroom. Staff very friendly. Quiet and tasteful residents' lounge on basement floor. Good bar with bar meals on ground floor. Relaxed, polite and relaxing. Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bournemouthflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We checked in on new years eve and was so happy with the welcome we got .especially from the friendly irish girl..i think her name was jane ???we got a comp upgrade to a deluxe room with cupcakes on arrival which were yummy.....we went on to the st stephens green to check out the fireworks ,which didn't last that long..so we headed back to the bar ,and rang in the new year in the hotel.bar staff were lovely, i would definitley recommend this hotel.its so central and close to everything!!

Room Tip: high floor rooms (less noise), be cheeky and ask for deluxe room, you wont be dissapointed
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The location cannot be any better. Just 200 meters from Temple Bar but in a quiet street
The rooms are clean and a bit old fashioned, perfectly in the old Irish/British style
Breakfast is good but a bit over priced if not included in the room rate

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmartinoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had the pleasure of finding the Brooks Hotel when traveling in September. We were in Ireland for the first time and had plans to attend the American football game on September 1, 2012. Unfortunately I broke my ankle in Galway and we arrived in Dublin discouraged because we were staying at a B & B with no elevator. My husband walked into the Brooks Hotel and we were fortunate to get a room. Conor, the hotel concierge, was excellent. He found us a rolling chair that we used to get me to and from the game safely. He found us bigger cabs to accommodate my temporary disability and all around made the trip so much more pleasant. The waiter, Noel, in the hotel restaurant was also great fun. The food was excellent, the room very comfortable. the location ideal, we felt lucky to happen upon the hotel and look forward to returning. we'll recommend the Brooks to our friends!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Very nice older hotel very close to almost everything in Dublin. Best part of the hotel is the staff - extremely friendly and helpful. The concierge will provide great recommendation on dinner and sites to visit. I would definitely stay here again when I visit Dublin.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachbumsintraining
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $201 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing