We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Little Jewel”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #9 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Little Jewel”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This boutique hotel in the middle of Dublin is a find to be remembered. The location is excellent, in easy walking distance of all the sights, Temple Bar, St. Patricks, Trinity College, the museums and more. The staff, from receptionist, to doorman, to server is most friendly and helpful. We arrived from the airport at 8 in the morning and although we'd requested early check-in, we didn't expect being able to get in until at least 1 p.m., but we were exhausted. They led us to a comfortable private lounge, served us coffee and by 10 were able to put us in a lovely room. It was good sized for European standards with coffee/tea service in room and the bath, though also smallish, had a wonderful shower. You can order the type of pillows you prefer from a "menu" at no extra cost. Plus, it has AC if the weather would call for it.
The breakfasts are huge and very good. Cooked to order. They make their own pastries and their brown soda bread is special. The fashionable restaurant also served dinner or you can eat more casually in the attractive bar.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caylun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,379
    675
    126
    51
    10
See reviews for
335
1,047
111
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here on our honeymoon and this hotel was really nice. The location is pretty good and close to lots of shops, a daily market and restaurants. Just a few minutes walk from Temple Bar. The hotel does a turn down service and even left a heart made out of rose petals on our bed for us. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loops92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the Brooks Hotel 3 years ago and have to say it was just as good as I remembered! Really fantastic hotel in a prime part of Dublin that makes it easier to get to every part of Dublin you'd want to visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for four nights. The location is great, right in the heart of Dublin. I was in the fourth floow, and could not hear the noise from the streets. There was, however, some noise from other rooms and the corridor. The room had an AC, but it was also a little noisy.

This hotel is not ideal for business for two reasons: the free wifi was unstable which made it impossible to maintain a VPN connection. The closet had a very short clothes rail making it hard to fit a suit, jacket and a few shirts.

The service was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick189934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muppet44
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on business on a couple of occasions. Service great, and like the choice of pillows and Pecksniffs toileteries.

Breakfast cooked to order or buffet excellent, as is the restaurant in the evening.

Will stay again and would not hesitate in recommending...

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We enjoyed an anniversary city break recently in Brooks . We had been twice before and because of our previous great experience it was an easy choice to return. It is right in the heart of Dublin with easy parking across the road from it, but the real jewel in its crown are the staff. Always attentive and helpful. The rooms and food are also first class, Totally recommended'

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
111 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

I spent one evening at the Brooks Hotel in October. I picked the hotel because it was within walking distance of the city-center location of my morning meeting. The staff were friendly and professional, and I had the idea that one girl was genuinely sorry that she didn't know the answer to my question. In room wifi was fast and easy to connect to. The bed was fine, if not spectacular. And the location is perfect: you're within walking distance of everything you could want to do in two days in Dublin. I also got the impression that there were quite a few people staying for much longer who were satisfied using the Brooks as their base.

My only 'complaint?' Only 12 channels on the tv. But that just made my decision to read at night easier.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,797 reviews
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Dublin
#10 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,439 reviews
South City Centre
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Property: Brooks Hotel
Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing