We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Hotel In The Center of Everything”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The Brooks Hotel in Dublin was a pleasant surprise. I was a little worried about it. The photos I saw online weren't the most flattering and while guidebooks didn't say anything negative, they don't exactly endorse it either.

But, other than trying to park in this part of Dublin, the Brooks Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The people at the reception desk were warm and helpful, the concierge was incredibly helpful, going well beyond what we expected from him. The rooms were on the small side, but beautiful. The beds were among the most comfortable we've ever come across.

The location is ideal. It's a short walk to all of the major sites in Dublin, making this a terrific home base.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobB009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,347)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,518 - 1,524 of 2,348 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Disorganised staff, cold toast, full irish breakfast lacking enthusiasm and crispness. Will still come again and again, but a wee bit more due care and attention required on cooked breakfasts is required! Porridge has got worse over time! Sorry to be a bore!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ferretIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Another annual trip to Dublin with my wife and again the great atmosphere of this extremely well situated hotel. We usually eat in the city but this weekend each and every Dublin restaurant in the city center was overbooked. It was a pleasure to dine in the hotel itself. Nice music and excellent food. See you next year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernardoNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Lovely hotel, food v good, bar and lobby area spotless, great service, room was a little dated but spotless nonetheless. Location excellent, highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrabaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Clean as could be, modern, stylish room and the most helpful staff made this a great base for exploring Dublin. Near great shopping and restaurants. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We stayed here for the first 2days in Ireland after flying from Italy after 2 weeks driving in that country . We arrived quite late but that was not a problem as we checked in quickly and were shown ti the room which was terrific ,Great bed and lovely bathroom . The hotel is very near good shopping and restaurants but the Hairy lemon pub at the end of the street was a favourite .We only had Breakfast at the hotel which again was a superb buffet and you had to order the full irish breakfast which was a bit slow in arriving and the pot of tea was also very slow ( my only little gripe) The concierge Connor is an absolute diamond and a wealth of local knowledge and a true gentleman who made our stay fabulous

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend with friends to celebrate my husbands 50th, the Hotel is in a great location for shops and restaurants but in a quiet street. The hotel staff were very helpful and Conor the Head Concierge made our trip even better. Breakfast is served at weekends until 11.30am and is cooked to order which is great.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TWfoodie00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 150 in Dublin
3,991 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,336 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $204 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing