We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern and wonderful boutique in the heart of Dublin”
Review of Brooks Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brooks Hotel
Ranked #10 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The Brooks Hotel is in a great location, about 3 blocks from Grafton St, around the corner from pubs and clubs and restaurants and shops, but on a quiet street away from the crowds. The staff was amazing and knowledgeable with great restaurant and pub recommendations and great service. The restaurant was really good! People were coming in from the city to eat there. The room was modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a separate bath and shower. You can choose your own type of pillow (e.g. hypo-allergenic, goose down, etc) which was a fun luxury. My only complaint is that noise from the heating system woke us up during the night a couple times, and we couldn't stop it. More pluses - reading lights by the bed, and turndown service with chocolate toffee on your pillow! This is a true gem, and I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,659 - 1,665 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2011

I was happy to be a the Brooks as it was located in a great part of Dublin. Very near st Stephens green as well as Graften street. Good restaurants nearby as well as shopping.
The people were helpful but not that knowledgeable about where to go and what to do around Dublin. Lots of europeans and businessmen there. Very good breakfast choices as well.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blaroo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I stayed here with 3 girlfriends in April and I would definitely recommend this hotel. I'd say it was an average rating if in the US, but from what I've seen, it seems the hotels in Europe are not quite the same standards as some US 4+ 5 star hotels. The staff is great here... Very helpful and super friendly. They gave us some ideas about where to go and mapped out a few spots for us. The room was clean. The hotel's location is good because it is very close to everything (shopping, Temple Bar area, tour buses etc.) The street is not so great (side street with a view of parking lot or something) but we were not really looking for a great view out the window, so it didn't matter much. The room was a good size for the 2 of us (we had 2 rooms, 4 people). The hotel bar was nice and a good bar to have a pre-dinner drink at. The hotel seemed very safe and doors were locked at night time. It was also quiet in the hotel. NOthing fancy about this hotel, nice lobby, but nothing spectacular but we didn't care much because gone all day long and out all night long! But I would highly recommend because of the location and friendly staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ktirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We came in from a US flight and our room was waiting for us. After a quick nap the concierge directed us to a local pub. Such super friendly people, clean hotel, and walking distance to great spots. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3goldenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

clean large rooms. the absolutely freindliest staff.we travel extensively,and could not believe how far the staff at the brooks went to ensure our stay in dublin was the best. connor at the front desk makes you part of the family.

Room Tip: just ask. they will oblige.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 32westmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We come to Dublin every now and then for dinner and a night out we found brooks hotel and were delighted with it. The staff are excellent , hotel is spotless, rooms are beautiful and homely, pleasure to stay in

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dales11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Stayed here March 26/27, 2011 w/ husband and 15yr old.....got in early from flight from US, though they could not check us in, very accommodating concierge Connor welcomed us w/ coffee service, helped us w/ our itinerary and showed us to their guest lounge in the lower level to spend time until our room was ready....hotel is located in fabulous location (a little hard to find at first, back on twisty streets near Trinity College) for everything in Dublin....rooms are very clean, comfy, and bathrooms are the same.....I highly recommend this location for any stay in Dublin....would def'ly stay again....

Room Tip: Stayed on second floor in a room w/ 2 double beds
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
Thank Newtraveller60134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,414 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.3 mi away
The Westin Dublin
The Westin Dublin
#12 of 150 in Dublin
2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Hotel

Address: 59-63 Drury Street, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#14 Family Hotel in Dublin
#15 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $203 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brooks Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brooks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brooks Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing