We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable stay at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Ranked #31 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Stayed here with my son for two nights in May. Location is wonderful and can be reached taking the bus directly from Dublin airport Airlink 747(10 euro RT adult) . stops in front of hotel across street. Location is also convenient for walking into Dublin, but far enough away not to be bothered by the loud pubs or traffic. I would compare this hotel to the US Hilton Garden Inn. Our room faced the alley/trash bins which made it noisy IF you opened the windows, but quiet otherwise. Room numer 234. Room was very clean with a king sized bed, tv with few basic channels, a desk, small sofa seating and a small round table. The room NEEDS more outlets to begin with, but does offer a hairdryer and bathroom with hospitality items. Bathroom is on the small side (even compared to Euro standards), but is spotless and has everything a bathroom should in working order, including a tub/shower combo. Bed was comfy with extra pillows and duvet. Room has a deadbolt but no peep hole for security. Hallways are well lit and clean as well as all common areas. Room also has a full length mirror and elevators need a card key to access them. Staff were very nice and friendly. The pub is light and airy with a limited menu and they were "out" of many items. Although the childrens menu is limited, it offers the basic foods kids like at a good price of 5.95 euro, no drink incl. We ordered the pot/leek soup and mini pizza's. although my son did not like any of it, it was good and he is a very picky eater. I ordered the Jurys Inn Club for 9.95 euro and it was delicious, served with chunky chips. Hotel has a STRONG wifi connection for FREE. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenmareLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,402 - 2,408 of 2,771 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is a comfortable hotel not too far from the tourist spots. Nothing special but clean and friendly staff. Beware of the front rooms as the clock striking outside is loud. Parking adjacent. Evening meal was good but restaurant can be very busy with coach parties.
So good value, good access and parking and good alternative to the more expensive hotels around., but do not expect anything special.

Room Tip: Not at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James_J_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear James W,

Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time in doing so. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the noise of the bells were loud for you. We are currently installing secondary glazing to the front bedrooms to reduce the noise levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed here a few times over the last 2 years. Always a pleasure. The hotel has been recently renovated & is looking superb. We are always greeted by friendly experienced staff. I must congratulate the night security though on being extra helpful & very accommodating to guests that suffer from insomnia ;-) great location, fair price & excellent food. Would definitely recommend Jury's Inn Christchurch

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dr0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed in Jurys Inn for 5 nights on a business trip. As other reviewers have stated, the location is key to this property. Bang in the middle of the City Centre, the hotel is located next to the Dublin Castle and Dublinia. Innumerable food options are situated right next door and the river is a very short walk away.

Apart from that it is a functional business hotel - the key thing missing was air conditioning. While the staff were happy to arrange a table fan, it would not really help on a relatively hot day. Also, opening the window is not an option given that the traffic on the road is quite heavy (if you have taken a Church facing room - which I recommend though). The breakfast is adequate and the service quite chirpy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for short business stays.

Room Tip: Prefer a room with a view of the Church since it really lights up the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VK_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I went to Dublin for a two day conference in late April. I had never stayed in the Christchurch area, but it was extremely convenient, well situated, and on the outskirts of Temple Bar, but away from the crowds. I enjoyed the fact that the hotel was so convenient to where I needed to go and also had access to downtown, and St. Stephen's Green, the shops, and near the river. Staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: I believe that most rooms do not have a very good view, but inside rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelertrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Can't get better location than Christchurch for exploring Dublin - situated just minutes up from templebar i, t benefits from being out of the crowd yet steps away when you want to get into the crowd!

Great rooms with great beds - service is wonderful and breakfast is tasty, hot and all you can eat including porridge which I find hard to get in other hotels !

Room Tip: Half price parking on level four of attached car park to rear just get your card stamped at receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pupumann0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlanBuckley, General Manager at Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear pupumann0,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that all was satisfactory for you.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the bedrooms. The hotel has gone under a complete refurbishment in order to be more modern.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast selection as we have recently improved selection available.

We look forward to seeing in the near future.

Many Thanks
Alan Buckley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed here on Friday for one night. From check in to check out, everything was great. The rooms are recently decorated and are very comfortable. We had a lovely view over the small park and some of the cathedral. Other people complained about the noise of the cathedral bells but they must be very light sleepers as we couldn't hear them with the windows closed and they weren't even that loud with window open. Personally, I could listen to them all day anyway. We didn't have breakfast but we did have a drink in the bar and both the bar and restaurant are beautifully decorated. The bar was fairly packed at about 11pm on Friday and there was a good atmosphere, which is rare enough in a lot of hotel bars. Overall I found this to be a modern, comfortable and quiet hotel and I'd have no hesitation staying there again or recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beanie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Drury Court Hotel
#22 of 150 in Dublin
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Temple Bar
Temple Bar Hotel
Temple Bar Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,380 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch

Address: Christchurch Place, Dublin 8, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dublin
#25 Family Hotel in Dublin
#26 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#38 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: $112 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Christchurch boasts the perfect city centre location to explore everything Dublin has to offer. The hotel is opposite the thousand year old Christchurch Cathedral and only a few minutes walk away from Temple Bar, the party hub of Dublin which is buzzing with trendy restaurants, cafes, pubs and bars. Dublin's high street shopping area Grafton Street can be reached within a pleasant 10 minute walk. The hotel features an all day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day in the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 9:30pm for dinner. The nearest public car park is just behind the hotel at Christchurch Car Park (fee applies). Access to the rear of the hotel is situated on level 4 of the car park. The hotel features 182 comfortable bedrooms suitable for up to 3 adults or 2 adults/2 children sharing. All bedrooms are furnished with large soft beds, spacious and modern bathrooms with complimentary toiletries and a hair dryer, flat screen MultiChannel TV, and Free WiFi. Guests who book directly with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme Jurys Rewards. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Dublin at Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Christchurch Hotel Dublin
Jurys Hotel Christchurch
Jurys Hotel Dublin
Christchurch Dublin Inn Jurys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing